en to ko translation catalogue (52 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: Definitions and overview
ko: 정의 및 개관

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is this FAQ?
ko: 이 FAQ는 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: This document gives frequently asked questions (with their answers!) about the Debian distribution (&debian; and others) and about the Debian project.  If applicable, pointers to other documentation will be given: we won't quote large parts of external documentation in this document.  You'll find out that some answers assume some knowledge of Unix-like operating systems.  We'll try to assume as little prior knowledge as possible: answers to general beginners questions will be kept simple.
ko: 이 문서는 데비안 배포판(&debian; 등) 및 데비안 프로젝트에 대해 자주 묻는 질문(그리고 답!)을 드립니다. 적용가능하면 다른 설명서에 대한 포인터를 드립니다: 이 설명서에서는 외부 설명서의 많은 부분을 인용하지 않습니다. 일부 답변은 유닉스 계열 운영 체제에 대해 어느 정도 안다고 가정합니다. 우리는 가능한 한 사전 지식이 적다고 가정합니다: 일반 초보자의 질문에 대한 대답은 간단합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you can't find what you're looking for in this FAQ, be sure to check out <xref linkend="debiandocs"/>.  If even that doesn't help, refer to <xref linkend="feedback"/>.
ko: 이 FAQ에서 원하는 내용을 찾을 수 없다면 <xref linkend="debiandocs"/>을 확인하십시오. 이마저도 도움이 안 되면 <xref linkend="feedback"/>을 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is &debian;?
ko: &debian;는 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: &debian; is a particular <emphasis>distribution</emphasis> of the Linux operating system, and numerous packages that run on it.
ko: &debian;는 리눅스 운영 체제의 특별한 <emphasis>배포판</emphasis>이며 이 배포판에서 실행되는 수많은 패키지입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: &debian; is:
ko: &debian;는:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">full featured</emphasis>: Debian includes more than &packages-total; software packages at present.  Users can select which packages to install; Debian provides a tool for this purpose.  You can find a list and descriptions of the packages currently available in Debian at any of the Debian <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/mirror/list">mirror sites</ulink>.
ko: <emphasis role="strong">전체 특징</emphasis>: 데비안에는 현재 &packages-total;개 넘는 소프트웨어 패키지가 있습니다. 사용자는 설치할 패키지를 선택할 수 있습니다. 데비안은 이러한 목적으로 도구를 제공합니다. 데비안에서 현재 사용 가능한 패키지 목록과 설명은 데비안 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/mirror/list"> 미러 사이트</ulink>에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">free to use and redistribute</emphasis>: There is no consortium membership or payment required to participate in its distribution and development.  All packages that are formally part of &debian; are free to redistribute, usually under terms specified by the GNU General Public License.
ko: <emphasis role="strong">자유롭게 사용 및 재배포</emphasis>: 유통과 개발에 참여하는데 필요한 컨소시엄 회원 자격이나 지불은 없습니다. 공식적으로 &debian;의 일부인 모든 패키지는 일반적으로 GNU 일반 공중 사용 허가서에 지정된 조건에 따라 재배포 할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian archives also carry approximately &packages-contrib-nonfree; software packages (in the <literal>non-free</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> sections), which are distributable under specific terms included with each package.
ko: 데비안 아카이브에는 약 &packages-contrib-nonfree;개 소프트웨어 패키지(<literal>non-free</literal> 및 <literal>contrib</literal>)가 있으며, 각 패키지에 포함된 특정 조건에 따라 배포할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">dynamic</emphasis>: With about &contributors; volunteers constantly contributing new and improved code, Debian is evolving rapidly.  The archives are updated twice every day.
ko: <emphasis role="strong">역동적</emphasis>: 약 &contributors; 명 자원봉사자가 지속적으로 새롭고 개선된 코드를 기여하면서, 데비안은 빠르게 진화하고 있습니다. 아카이브를 하루에 두 번 업데이트 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Most Linux users run a specific <emphasis>distribution</emphasis> of Linux, like &debian;.  However, in principle, users could obtain the Linux kernel via the Internet or from elsewhere, and compile it themselves.  They could then obtain source code for many applications in the same way, compile the programs, then install them into their systems.  For complicated programs, this process can be not only time-consuming but error-prone.  To avoid it, users often choose to obtain the operating system and the application packages from one of the Linux distributors.  What distinguishes the various Linux distributors are the software, protocols, and practices they use for packaging, installing, and tracking applications packages on users' systems, combined with installation and maintenance tools, documentation, and other services.
ko: 대부분 리눅스 사용자는 &debian;와 같은 특정 리눅스 <emphasis>배포판</emphasis>을 실행합니다. 그러나, 원칙적으로 사용자는 인터넷이나 다른 곳에서 리눅스 커널을 얻어 컴파일할 수 있습니다. 그 다음 같은 방법으로 많은 응용 프로그램의 소스 코드를 얻어 프로그램을 컴파일하고 시스템에 설치할 수 있습니다. 복잡한 프로그램에서 이 프로세스는 시간이 많이 걸릴 뿐만 아니라 오류가 발생하기 쉽습니다. 이를 막으려고 사용자는 리눅스 배포자 중 하나에서 운영 체제와 응용 프로그램 패키지를 얻도록 선택하는 경우가 많습니다. 다양한 리눅스 배포자를 구별하는 것은 설치 및 유지 관리 도구, 문서 및 기타 서비스와 사용자 시스템에서 프로그램 패키지를 패키징, 설치 및 추적하려고 사용하는 소프트웨어, 프로토콜 및 관행입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: &debian; is the result of a volunteer effort to create a free, high-quality Unix-compatible operating system, complete with a suite of applications.  The idea of a free Unix-like system originates from the GNU project, and many of the applications that make &debian; so useful were developed by the GNU project.
ko: &debian;는 무료의 고품질의 유닉스 호환 운영 체제를 만들기 위한 자발적인 노력의 결과이며, 프로그램 제품군으로 완성됩니다. 무료 유닉스 계열 시스템의 아이디어는 GNU 프로젝트에서 비롯되었으며, &debian;을 유용하게 만드는 많은 프로그램은 GNU 프로젝트에서 개발했습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For Debian, free has the GNUish meaning (see the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink>).  When we speak of free software, we are referring to freedom, not price.  Free software means that you have the freedom to distribute copies of free software, that you receive source code or can get it if you want it, that you can change the software or use pieces of it in new free programs; and that you know you can do these things.
ko: 데비안에게 free는 GNU 비슷한 뜻을 가집니다 (<ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">데비안 자유 소프트웨어 지침</ulink> 참조) . 우리가 Free 소프트웨어에 대해 말할 때, 우리는 가격이 아니라 자유를 뜻합니다. 자유 소프트웨어는 자유 소프트웨어 사본을 배포하고, 소스 코드를 받거나, 원한다면 가져올 수 있으며, 소프트웨어를 바꾸거나, 새로운 무료 프로그램에서 사용할 수 있으며, 이러한 작업을 할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian Project was created by Ian Murdock in 1993, initially under the sponsorship of the Free Software Foundation's GNU project.  Today, Debian's developers think of it as a direct descendent of the GNU project.
ko: 데비안 프로젝트는 1993년 이안 머독이, 처음에 자유 소프트웨어 재단의 GNU 프로젝트의 후원 하에 만들었습니다. 오늘날, 데비안의 개발자는 그것을 GNU 프로젝트의 직계 후손이라고 생각합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Although &debian; itself is free software, it is a base upon which value-added Linux distributions can be built.  By providing a reliable, full-featured base system, Debian provides Linux users with increased compatibility, and allows Linux distribution creators to eliminate duplication of effort and focus on the things that make their distribution special.  See <xref linkend="childistro"/> for more information.
ko: &debian; 자체는 자유 소프트웨어이지만, 부가 가치 리눅스 배포판을 구축할 수 있는 기반입니다. 신뢰할 수 있고 완전한 기능을 갖춘 기본 시스템을 제공함으로써, 데비안은 리눅스 사용자들에게 향상된 호환성을 제공하고, 리눅스 배포 제작자가 중복되는 노력을 없애고 배포를 특별하게 만드는 것에 집중할 수 있도록 합니다. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="childistro"/> 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: OK, now I know what Debian is... what is Linux?!
ko: 좋아요. 이제 데비안이 무엇인지 알겠어요... 리눅스는 무엇인가요?!

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: In short, Linux is the kernel of a Unix-like operating system.  It was originally designed for 386 (and better) PCs; today Linux also runs on a dozen of other systems.  Linux is written by Linus Torvalds and many computer scientists around the world.
ko: 간단히 말해서 리눅스는 유닉스 계열 운영 체제의 커널입니다. 이 제품은 원래 386(이상) PC용으로 설계했습니다. 오늘날 리눅스는 수십 개의 다른 시스템에서도 돌아갑니다. 리눅스는 리누스 토발즈와 전세계 많은 컴퓨터 과학자가 만들었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Besides its kernel, a "Linux" system usually has:
ko: 커널 외에 "리눅스" 시스템이 대개 갖고 있는 것:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: a file system that follows the Linux Filesystem Hierarchy Standard <ulink url="&url-pathname-fhs;"/>.
ko: 리눅스 파일 시스템 계층 구조 표준 <ulink url="&url-pathname-fhs;"/>을 따르는 파일 시스템.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: a wide range of Unix utilities, many of which have been developed by the GNU project and the Free Software Foundation.
ko: 많은 유닉스 유틸리티, GNU 프로젝트와 자유 소프트웨어 재단이 개발.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The combination of the Linux kernel, the file system, the GNU and FSF utilities, and the other utilities are designed to achieve compliance with the POSIX (IEEE 1003.1) standard; see <xref linkend="otherunices"/>.
ko: 리눅스 커널, 파일 시스템, GNU 및 FSF 유틸리티 및 기타 유틸리티의 조합을 POSIX (IEEE 1003.1) 표준을 준수하도록 설계했습니다. <xref linkend="otherunices"/> 참조.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For more information about Linux, see <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/info/">What is Linux</ulink> by <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/">Linux Online</ulink>.
ko: 리눅스에 대한 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/">리눅스 온라인</ulink>에서 <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/info/">리눅스는 무엇인가</ulink>를 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Does Debian just do GNU/Linux?
ko: 데비안은 GNU/리눅스만 하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Currently, Debian is only available for Linux, but with Debian GNU/Hurd and Debian on BSD kernels, we have started to offer non-Linux-based OSes as a development, server and desktop platform, too.  However, these non-linux ports are not officially released yet.
ko: 현재 데비안은 리눅스에서만 사용할 수 있지만, 데비안 GNU/Hurd와 데비안이 BSD 커널에서 사용됨에 따라, 우리는 비 리눅스 기반 OS들을 개발, 서버 및 데스크톱 플랫폼으로도 제공하기 시작했습니다. 그러나, 이러한 리눅스 아닌 포트는 아직 공식적으로 릴리스되지 않았습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The oldest porting effort is Debian GNU/Hurd.
ko: 가장 오래된 포팅 노력은 데비안 GNU/Hurd입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Hurd is a set of servers running on top of the GNU Mach microkernel.  Together they build the base for the GNU operating system.
ko: Hurd는 GNU Mach 마이크로커널 위에서 실행되는 서버의 집합입니다. 그들과 함께 GNU 운영체제의 기반을 구축합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Please see <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;"/> for more information about the GNU/Hurd in general, and <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;"/> for more information about Debian GNU/Hurd.
ko: 일반적으로 GNU/Hurd에 대한 자세한 내용은<ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;"/>를 읽고, 데비안 GNU/Hurd에 대한 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;"/>를 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: A second effort is the port to a BSD kernel.  People are working with the FreeBSD kernel.
ko: 두 번째 방법은 BSD 커널에 대한 포트입니다. 사람들은 FreeBSD 커널을 갖고 일합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: See <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/#nonlinux"/> for more information about these non-linux ports.
ko: 이러한 리눅스 아닌 포트에 대한 자세한 정보는 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/#nonlinux"/>를 보십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is the difference between &debian; and other Linux distributions? Why should I choose Debian over some other distribution?
ko: &debian;와 다른 리눅스 배포판의 차이점은 무엇인가요? 다른 배포판 중에 왜 데비안을 선택해야 하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: These key features distinguish Debian from other Linux distributions:
ko: 다음과 같은 주요 기능이 데비안을 다른 리눅스 배포판과 구별합니다:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Freedom:
ko: 자유:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: As stated in the <ulink url="&url-debian-social-contract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>, Debian will remain 100% free.  Debian is very strict about shipping truly free software.  The guidelines used to determine if a work is "free" are provided in <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">The Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG)</ulink>.
ko: <ulink url="&url-debian-social-contract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>에 기술된 바와 같이, 데비안은 100% 자유로 남아있습니다. 데비안은 진정한 자유 소프트웨어를 배송하는 것에 대해 매우 엄격합니다. 작업이 "자유"인지 여부를 결정하는 데 사용되는 지침은 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">DFSG(Debian Free Software Guidelines)</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Debian package maintenance system:
ko: 데비안 패키지 관리 시스템:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: The entire system, or any individual component of it, can be upgraded in place without reformatting, without losing custom configuration files, and (in most cases) without rebooting the system.  Most Linux distributions available today have some kind of package maintenance system; the Debian package maintenance system is unique and particularly robust (see <xref linkend="pkg-basics"/>).
ko: 전체 시스템 또는 시스템의 개별 구성 요소를 다시 포맷하거나 사용자 지정 구성 파일을 잃어버리거나(대부분의 경우) 시스템을 재부팅하지 않고도 업그레이드할 수 있습니다. 현재 사용 가능한 대부분의 리눅스 배포판에는 일종의 패키지 관리 시스템이 있습니다. 데비안 패키지 관리 시스템은 독특하고 특히 강력합니다 (<xref linkend="pkg-basics"/> 참조).

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Open development:
ko: 공개 개발:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: Whereas many other Linux distributions are developed by individuals, small, closed groups, or commercial vendors, Debian is a major Linux distribution that is being developed by an association of individuals who have made common cause to create a free operating system, in the same spirit as Linux and other free software.
ko: 많은 다른 리눅스 배포판을 개인, 소규모, 폐쇄적인 그룹 또는 상업적인 벤더가 개발하는 반면, 데비안은 리눅스와 다른 자유 소프트웨어와 같은 정신으로 자유 운영 체제를 만들기 위한 공동의 명분을 만든 개인의 모임이 개발하고 있는 주요 리눅스 배포판입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: More than &developers; volunteer package maintainers are working on over &packages-total; packages and improving &debian;.  The Debian developers contribute to the project not by writing new applications (in most cases), but by packaging existing software according to the standards of the project, by communicating bug reports to upstream developers, and by providing user support.  Additionally, more than &contributors-non-dd; volunteer in the project doing other tasks. Examples of these tasks include: creating documentation, contributing to the website translating. See also additional information on how to become a contributor in <xref linkend="contributing"/>.
ko: 더 많은 &developers; 자원 봉사 패키지 유지 관리자가 &packages-total; 보다 더 많은 패키지를 작업하고 있으며 &debian;을 개선하고 있습니다. 데비안 개발자는 (대부분의 경우) 새로운 프로그램을 작성하는 것이 아니라 프로젝트 표준에 따라 기존 소프트웨어를 패키징하고, 업스트림 개발자에게 버그 보고서를 전달하며, 사용자 지원을 제공하여 프로젝트에 기여합니다. 추가적으로, &contributors-non-dd; 명 이상의 자원봉사자들이 다른 업무를 수행하며 프로젝트에 참여하고 있습니다. 이러한 업무의 예: 문서 작성, 웹사이트 기여, 번역 등. 기여자가 되는 방법에 대한 추가 정보도 <xref linkend="contributing"/>에서 보십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Universal Operating System:
ko: 범용 운영 체제:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: Debian comes with <ulink url="https://packages.debian.org/stable/">more than &packages-total; packages</ulink> and runs on <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/">&number-archs; architectures</ulink>.  This is far more than is available for any other GNU/Linux distribution.  See <xref linkend="apps"/> for an overview of the provided software and see <xref linkend="arches"/> for a description of the supported hardware platforms.
ko: 데비안은 &packages-total;개 이상의 <ulink url="https://packages.debian.org/stable/">패키지</ulink>로 제공되며 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/">&number-archs;개 아키텍처</ulink> 에서 돌아갑니다. 이것은 다른 GNU/리눅스 배포판보다 훨씬 더 많습니다. 제공된 소프트웨어에 대한 개요는 <xref linkend="apps"/>를 보고, 지원되는 하드웨어에 대한 설명은 <xref linkend="arches"/>를 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Bug Tracking System:
ko: 버그 추적 시스템:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: The geographical dispersion of the Debian developers required sophisticated tools and quick communication of bugs and bug-fixes to accelerate the development of the system.  Users are encouraged to send bugs in a formal style, which are quickly accessible by WWW archives or via e-mail.  See additional information in this FAQ on the management of the bug log in <xref linkend="buglogs"/>.
ko: 데비안 개발자의 지리적 분산으로 시스템 개발을 가속화하려면 정교한 도구와 버그와 버그 수정의 빠른 의사소통이 필요했습니다. 사용자는 WWW 아카이브나 전자메일을 통해 빠르게 접근할 수 있는 정식 스타일로 버그를 보낼 것을 권장합니다. 버그 로그 관리에 대한 이 FAQ의 추가 정보는 <xref linkend="buglogs"/> 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Debian Policy:
ko: 데비안 정책:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: Debian has an extensive specification of our standards of quality, the Debian Policy.  This document defines the qualities and standards to which we hold Debian packages.
ko: 데비안은 우리의 품질 기준인 데비안 정책에 대한 광범위한 사양을 가지고 있습니다. 이 문서는 우리가 데비안 패키지에 가진 품질과 표준을 정의합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For additional information about this, please see our web page about <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/intro/why_debian">reasons to choose Debian</ulink>.
ko: 이에 대한 추가 정보는, 웹 페이지에서 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/intro/why_debian">데비안을 선택하려는 까닭</ulink>에 대해 보십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How does the Debian project fit in or compare with the Free Software Foundation's GNU project?
ko: 데비안 프로젝트는 자유 소프트웨어 재단의 GNU 프로젝트에 어떻게 들어맞거나 비교되나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian system builds on the ideals of free software first championed by the <ulink url="https://www.gnu.org/">Free Software Foundation</ulink> and in particular by <ulink url="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</ulink>.  FSF's powerful system development tools, utilities, and applications are also a key part of the Debian system.
ko: 데비안 시스템은 <ulink url="https://www.gnu.org/">자유 소프트웨어 재단</ulink>, 특히 <ulink url="https://www.stallman.org/">리처드 스톨만</ulink>이 옹호하는 자유 소프트웨어의 이상을 기반으로 합니다. FSF의 강력한 시스템 개발 도구, 유틸리티 및 프로그램도 데비안 시스템의 핵심 부분입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian Project is a separate entity from the FSF, however we communicate regularly and cooperate on various projects.  The FSF explicitly requested that we call our system "&debian;", and we are happy to comply with that request.
ko: 데비안 프로젝트는 FSF와는 별개의 독립체이지만, 우리는 정기적으로 소통하고 다양한 프로젝트에 대해 협력합니다. FSF는 우리가 시스템을 "&debian;"이라고 부를 것을 명시적으로 요청했고, 우리는 기꺼이 그 요청에 응합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The FSF's long-standing objective is to develop a new operating system called GNU, based on <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;">Hurd</ulink>.  Debian is working with FSF on this system, called <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;">Debian GNU/Hurd</ulink>.
ko: FSF의 오랜 목표는 <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;">Hurd</ulink>에 기반한 GNU라는 새로운 운영 체제를 개발하는 것입니다. 데비안은 <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;">데비안 GNU/Hurd</ulink>라는 이 시스템에서 FSF와 일하고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How does one pronounce Debian and what does this word mean?
ko: Debian은 어떻게 발음하며 이 단어 뜻은 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The project name is pronounced Deb'-ee-en, with a short e in Deb, and emphasis on the first syllable.  This word is a contraction of the names of Debra and Ian Murdock, who founded the project.  (Dictionaries seem to offer some ambiguity in the pronunciation of Ian (!), but Ian prefers ee'-en.)
ko: 프로젝트 이름은 Deb'-ee-en으로 발음하며, Deb의 짧은 e 발음과 함께 첫 음절을 강조합니다. 이 단어는 프로젝트를 설립한 Debra와 Ian Murdock의 이름을 줄ᅟ인 것입니다. (사전에는 Ian(!)의 발음이 모호한 것 같지만 Ian은 ee'-en을 더 좋아합니다.)
