File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
abiword 3.0.2-9
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: sid
  • size: 60,284 kB
  • sloc: cpp: 476,293; ansic: 15,499; makefile: 5,794; sh: 4,359; xml: 3,332; yacc: 1,818; lex: 1,104; perl: 40; python: 6
file content (349 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 15,478 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (5)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
280
281
282
283
284
285
286
287
288
289
290
291
292
293
294
295
296
297
298
299
300
301
302
303
304
305
306
307
308
309
310
311
312
313
314
315
316
317
318
319
320
321
322
323
324
325
326
327
328
329
330
331
332
333
334
335
336
337
338
339
340
341
342
343
344
345
346
347
348
349
CREDITS

principal authors of AbiWord
----------------------------
Thomas Fletcher <thomasf@qnx.com>			QNX front-end maintainer
Jeff Hostetler <jeff@abisource.com>
Paul Rohr <paul@abisource.com>
Bob Sievers <bob@abisource.com> 			QA
Eric Sink <eric@abisource.com>
Shaw Terwilliger <sterwill@abisource.com>
Hubert Figuiere <hfiguiere@teaser.fr>			Cocoa based MacOS X port.

project maintainer 
-----------------------------
Dom Lachowicz <doml@appligent.com>

stable maintainer
-----------------------------
Marc Maurer <uwog@uwog.net>

platform maintainers
-----------------------------
Dom Lachowicz <doml@appligent.com>, 
Martin Sevior <msevior@physics.unimelb.edu.au>		Unix Port
Johann Bjork <phearbear@home.se> 			Qnx Port
Hubert Figuiere <hfiguiere@teaser.fr>			Mac OS Port
Ryan Pavlik <abiryan@ryand.net>				Win32 Port

contributors
------------
Ersin Akinci <ersin.akinci@gmail.com>                   Vertical Cell 
      	     						positioning
Pierre Abbat <phma@webjockey.net>			LaTeX Testing,
							Help translation,
							font work
Ithamar R. Adema <ithamar@dds.nl>			BeOS fixes
Matthew Allen <fret@ozemail.com.au> 			MouseWheel fix
Robert Altenburg <rca@xlation.com>			Unix font warning patch
John Anderson <panic-abi@semiosix.com>			Win32 Slurp
							functionality
Calvin Arndt <calarndt@yahoo.com>                       Some AbiWord-docs
							script stuff
Peter Arnold <petera@intrinsica.co.uk>			RTF import
Nils Barth <nils_barth@post.harvard.edu>		LaTeX exporter
							improvements, cntrl-Q
Darren Benham <gecko@benham.net>			Debian package,
							ispell whiz
Henrik Berg <henrik@lansen.se>				ispell i18n
Daniel Berlin <db003g@mail.rochester.edu>		BeOS whiz
Christian Biesinger <cbiesinger@web.de>			StarOffice import
Bryan Blackburn <blb@pobox.com> 			Solaris / GCC 2.95 make
Scott Boesch <scott@abisource.com>			artist, trade shows
Brian Bosse <bhb002@drake.edu>
Justin Bradford <justin@ukans.edu>			Word import,
							spell dialog
Jean Brefort <jean.brefort@normalesup.org>              Build System for 
                                                        abimathview plugin

John Brewer <jbrewer@jera.com>				started MacOS port
Thomas Briggs <tom@sane.com>				Lots of Win32 work, Bug 919
Sean Bright <elixer@erols.com>				Fix Page# Preview align bug
Matt Brubeck <mbrubeck@hmc.edu> 			Fixed crash bug
Andy Burnett <andy@abisource.com>
Bill Carpenter <bill-abisource@carpenter.org>		Smart Quotes
Heath D. Carr <heath@abisource.com>
Chema Celorio <chema@celorio.com>			Help w/ Gnome-Print
Chris Chamberlin <chricycle@yahoo.com>			Mem. Leak fix in
							pd_Document.cpp
David Chart <linux@dchart.demon.co.uk>			User documentation
Allan Clark <shark@blueyonder.co.uk>			StringPool fixes, Find algorithm
John L. Clark <jlc6@po.cwru.edu>			XHMTL exporter maintainer
Joaquín Cuenca Abela <cuenca@ie2.u-psud.fr> 		GNOME front end,
							LaTeX exporter,
							perl bindings,
							misc. fixes
Kenneth J. Davis <jeremyd@computer.org> 		Bidi fixes
Rodney Dawes <dobey@free.fr>				Toolbar fixes
Philippe Defert <Philippe.Defert@cern.ch>		AIX, HPUX, IRIX64, OSF1
Andrew Dunbar <hippietrail@yahoo.com>			UTF-8 text recognition,
							encoding stuff
Ryan Dooley <ryan@coe.missouri.edu> 			started IRIX port
Paul Egli <pegli@sourcegear.com>
Dennis Elbers <deje_auto@hotmail.com>			Win32 Find/Replace dialog additions
Uri Elias <elias@techunix.technion.ac.il>		testing of bidi
Mike Fabian  <mfabian@suse.de>				XIM fix for Gnome.
Danny Faught <faught@rstcorp.com>
Harald Fernengel <harry@bnro.de>			RTF compatibility fixes
Hubert Figuiere <hfiguiere@teaser.fr>			RTF import/export work,
							MacOS (X) maintainer,
							MacOS X makefiles and
							autoconf, JPEG import,
							Applix import
Albert Fluegel <albert.fluegel@hl.siemens.de>		Solaris
Ben Fowler <bpfowler@hotmail.com>			MacOS 8/9 work
Anthony Fok <anthony@thizlinux.com>             	Translation fixes for
							zh-CN and zh-TW unicode
							private code point fixes
Francis J Franklin <fjf@alinameridon.com> 		SVG work, XML work,
							HTML plugin, build
							system stuff,
							XDarwin maintainer.
Stephane Fritsch <sfritsch@noos.fr> 			BeOS
Tomas Frydrych <tomas@frydrych.uklinux.net> 		ttf, utf8 locale, bidi
Gabriel Gerhardsson <gabrielg@home.se>			Abispell work, dictionary downloader
David Given <dg@tao-group.com>				Human Readable Text
							Export
Daniel Glassey <danglassey@ntlworld.com>		msys Win32 build							
Ashleigh Gordon <gordonac@ocean.com.au> 		English help files
Peter Haight <peterh@sapros.com>			Fonts location bug fix
Vlad Harchev <hvv@hippo.ru> 				Support for non latin-1 Languages
Stephen Hack <shack@uiuc.edu>				options dialog
Martin Willemoes Hansen <mwh@stampede.org>
Larin Hennessy <larin@science.oregonstate.edu>		various plugin work
hj <huangj@citiz.net>					XIM, focus, principal
							author of CJK support
							patch
Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>	m68k Endian patch
Ming-I Hsieh <mihs@wm28.csie.ncu.edu.tw>		FreeBSD
Perry Ismangil <perry@trabas.com>			AbiHello
Richard Jefts <babs@cs.jhu.edu> 			layout navigation, font
							dialog, .zabw impexp
Nikolaj Brandt Jensen <mailbag@postman.dk>		Win32 Build Fixes and
							Tinderbox Support
Luke Jordan <ljordan@mweb.co.za>			subscript, superscript
David Kaelbling <drk@sgi.com>				Irix build fixes
Lauris Kaplinski<lauris@helixcode.com>			Help with GnomePrint
Joseph Kelsey <jkelsey@freei.com>			HTML centering
Matt Kimball <robozapp@xmission.com>			layout fixes
Andrew Klassen <ak@dkp.com> 				Irix 64 fixes
Birch Knutson <bnknuts@gmail.com>                       Fix 6456,8326 RTF exporter
Michael Kobas <michael238@ozemail.com.au>		Win32 Setup icon and Installer mods
Larry Kollar <kollar@alltel.net>			MkLinux
Egmont Koblinger <egmont@uhulinux.hu>			Encoding fix 4782
Matt Kraai <kraai@subdimension.com>
Tuomas Kuosmanen <tigert@gimp.org>			artist
William Lachance <william.lachance@sympatico.ca>	WordPerfect import, 
		 					GTK+ and platform work,
							OOo export
Dom Lachowicz <cinamod@hotmail.com> 			glib and Word export,
							gnome FE maintainer, 
							current wvWare
							maintainer
Johnny C. Lam <lamj@stat.cmu.edu>			NetBSD
Johnny Lee <typo_pl@hotmail.com>                        Massive Speed 
                                                        improvement (5291)
Patrick Lam <plam@mit.edu>				tab leaders, left ruler
							grippies
Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk>		GNOME icon/menu
							integration
Simon Larochelle <larochelle.simon.1@gmail.com>         Image Dialog fixes
James Lefavour <James@albany.net>			Win98/VC6
Aaron Lehmann <aaronl@vitelus.com>			Ruler placement patch
Jerry LeVan <levan@eagle.eku.edu>			LinuxPPC
Frodo Looijaard  <frodol@dds.nl>			Psion import/export
Kenneth MacDonald <kenny@holyrood.ed.ac.uk> 		Color Printing patch
David Mandelin <mandelin@cs.wisc.edu>
Brian Marick <marick@rstcorp.com>		
Lalo Martins <lalo@webcom.com>
Marc Maurer <uwog@uwog.net>
Vincent McIntyre <Vince.McIntyre@atnf.CSIRO.AU>		autoconf on Solaris 2.6
Caolan McNamara <Caolan.McNamara@ul.ie> 		Word import
Anders Melchiorsen <postmaster@and.nospam.kampsax.k-net.dk>  GTK Window Autosize
Nicolas Mercier <nscreetch@free.fr>			DocBook plugin work; Coquille plugin
Ben Mesman<b.mesman@snow.nl>				Speed Up Unix spell
							checking using gtk_idle.
Mike Meyer <mwm@mired.org>				ParseAFM isspace() fix
Paolo Molaro <lupus@debian.org> 			Perl bindings
James Montgomerie <jamie@montgomerie.net>		ANSI C patrol, libole2 integration
David Nay						PalmDoc exporter
Tom Newton <Tom.Newton@gtl.com>
Mike Nordell <tamlin@algonet.se>			Windows printing fix
Marc Oude Kotte <woprog@hotmail.com>		Various bug fixes
Mark Pazolli <pazolli@idevgames.com>			Cocoa dialogs
Bruce Pearson <BruceP@wn.com.au>			full justification
Adrian Phillips <adrianp@powertech.no>
Matti Picus <matti@picus.org>				RTF fixes
Christopher Plymire <chrisjp@eudoramail.com>		BeOS fixes, Word Count,
							Insert Date/Time
Michael Pritchett <MPritchett@attglobal.net>		BMP Import, Cygwin 1.1.0
							build fixes
Bryan Prusha <bryanp@wolfram.com>			Mac Port Work
Andy Richardson <andy@promethium.chem.ucl.ac.uk>	PostScript image
							handling
Will Robinson <wsr23@stanford.edu>
Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>				Makefile and install.sh fixes
Duncan Rose <d.rose@salford.ac.uk>
Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@redhat.de> 		gcc 2.96 lint, IA64
Leonard Rosenthal <leonardr@lazerware.com>		Windows, Mac guru
Gaetan Ryckeboer <gaetan.ryckeboer@microfox.fr>		CSS/HTML script
Gilles Saint-Denis <stdenisg@cedep.net> 		fixes for bugs 787, 282,
							others
Pierre Sarrazin <ps@cam.org>
David Schmitter <dls@globalinitiative.org>		Online Help
Dan Schreiber <dan@abisource.com>
Martin Sevior <msevior@gmail.com>			Symbol dialog, Overline,							cursor motion fixes,
							Tables,Footnotes, lots
							of other stuff
Jeremy Sheeley <jeremy@sourcegear.com>
Alexey Sinutin <megabyte@salesexplosion.com>		Insert Date/Time dialog,
							show Paragraphs
Jesper Skov <jskov@redhat.com>				Documentation, Cursor
							motion fixes, AWN,
							bugzilla
Yaacov Akiba Slama <slamaya@yahoo.com>			Bidi
Justin Smith <jsmith@mcs.drexel.edu>			OpenBSD fixes
Ed Stafford <dysan_2000@hotmail.com>			Ghost cursor fix
<kstailey@kstailey.tzo.com> 				OpenBSD
Jakub "Jimmac" Steiner <jimmac@ximian.com>		Artwork
Diego Sueiro <dsueiro@yahoo.com>			Gnome work & bugfixes
Owen Stenseth <owen@pdaverticals.com>			script to output translation data
Nigel Stepp <stepp@mithril.res.cmu.edu> 		VI keybindings
Keith Stribley						Piece Table Fields
Jim Studt <jim@federated.com>				ARM configuration
Peter Teichman <peter@helixcode.com>			XFree86 4.0 Fix
Jeremy Teo <nerant@gmx.net>
Petr Tesarik <tesarik@lupa.cz>				X11 select and Paste
Gary Thomas <gdt@linuxppc.org>				LinuxPPC
Daniel Thompson <D.Thompson@gmx.net>			Page Size Option.
Dave Thompson <thompson@pdnt.com>
Sam Tobin-Hochstadt <sytobinh@uchicago.edu> 		Lots of fun stuff
John Tunison <nosinut@WIND.REM.CMU.EDU> 		GNOME dialogs
Göran Thyni <goran@kirra.net>				libxml support,
							some autoconf work
Sam Trenholme <abiword_bugs@yahoo.com>			RTF exporter fixes
Kevin Vajk <kvajk@ricochet.net> 			File import/export
							detection, hpux
Martin Vermeer <martin.vermeer@fgi.fi>			Unicode Latex export
Stephen Viles <sviles_abi@iinet.net.au>                 Fix bug 428
Ruud Vring <arvee_at_work@hotmail.com>			Various bug fixes; 
							MsWord table import
Robert G. Werner <rwerner@lx1.microbsys.com>		VI keybindings
Robert Wilhelm <robert.wilhelm@gmx.net>			Word import fixes
Alec Wolman <wolman@cs.washington.edu>			Various autoconf fixes
John Wood <jyonw@asu.edu>				NetBSD
Alan Young <ayoung@teleport.com>			Alpha/NT
Justin Zaun <jzaun@telerama.com>			Some templates
Belcon Zhao <rainfall@yeah.net> 			Testing/fixing CJK support
Johan Björk <phearbear@home.se>				QNX Maintainer
Justin McPherson <ysidro@io.com>			Win32 Keyboard fixes
Alberto Cabello Sánchez <alberto@unex.es>               LaTeX export fixes

translators
-----------
Tim Allen <rita_tim@tpg.com.au> 			Goto Localization,
							Indonesian Translation
Takeshi Aihana <aihana@muc.biglobe.ne.jp,
		aihana@turbolinux.co.jp>		Japanese (jp-JP)
Albi <albi@linuxfan.com> <onderste@casema.net>		Dutch
Jesus Bravo Alvarez <jba@pobox.com> 			Galician
Ramón Flores <fa2ramon@yahoo.com>			Galician
Henrik Berg <henrik@lansen.se>				Swedish
Christopher Caron <ChrisDigo@aol.com>			Help (French)
Frédéric CELLA <fcella@mahj.org>			French
Philippe Duperron <duperron@mail.dotcom.fr>	 	French
Kenneth Christiansen <kenneth@gnu.org>			Danish
Jesús Corrius <jesus@softcatala.org>			Catalan
Joaquín Cuenca Abela <cuenca@celium.net>		Castilian	
Javier Yáñez <javier@cibal.es>				Castilian	
Luis Miguel García <ktech@wanadoo.es>			Castilian	
Francisco Javier F. Serrador <serrador@arrakis.es>	Castilian
Tamas Decsi <tamas@pressflex.com>			Hungarian
Vadim Frolov <vadim@krug.uch.net>			Ukrainian (uk-UA)
Olexij Tkatchenko <ot@parcs.de>				Ukrainian (uk-UA)
GPS <GrandPooh@telkom.net>				Indonesian
I Made Wiryana <made@nakula.rvs.uni-bielefeld.de>	Indonesian
Martin Willemoes Hansen <mwh@stampede.org>		Danish
Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk>		Danish
Rasmus Toftdahl Olesen <rto@post.tele.dk>		Danish
Alan Horkan <horkana@maths.tcd.ie>			Irish (ga-IE), en-GB,
							en-IE
hj <huangj@citiz.net>					Chinese (zh-CN)
Funda Wang <fundawang@linux.net.cn>			Chinese (zh-CN)
Chih-Wei Huang <cwhuang@linux.org.tw>			Chinese (zh-TW)
Mauro Colorio <macolori@tin.it> 			Italian
Marco Innocenti <dot0037@iperbole.bologna.it>		Italian
Jarmo Karvonen <jarmo@dawn.joensuu.fi>			Finnish
Mantas Kriauciunas <mantelis@centras.lt>		Lithuanian (lt-LT)
Michl Ladislav <xmichl03@stud.fee.vutbr.cz> 		Czech
Karl Ove Hufthammer <karl@huftis.org>			Norwegian Nynorsk
Gro Elin Hansen  <Gro.Hansen@student.uib.no>		Norwegian Bokmål
Edouard Lafargue <Edouard.Lafargue@bigfoot.com>		Norwegian Bokmål
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@online.no>			Norwegian Bokmål
Karl Trygve Kalleberg <karltk@prosalg.no>		Norwegian Bokmål
Linus G Larsson <linus@centrumntr.se>			Swedish
Per Larsson <tucker@algonet.se> 			Swedish
Jordi Mas <jmas@softcatala.org> 			Catalan
Marc Maurer <uwog@uwog.net>				Dutch
Zbynek Miksa <xmiksa@informatics.muni.cz>		Czech
Gediminas Paulauskas <menesis@03bar.ktu.lt> 		Lithuanian
John Profic <profic@linux.ru.net>			Russian
Nickolay Shmyrev (Николай В. Шмырёв)
		 <nshmyrev@yandex.ru>			Russian
Piotr Banski <bansp@bigfoot.com>			Polish
Andrzej Pruszynski <abi@rth.coi.waw.pl>			Polish
Eutanazy Sercxemulo <szperacz@free.net.pl>		Polish
Giovanni dos Reis Nunes <giovanni@skydome.net>		Portugese (Brazil)
Rui M. Silva Seabra <rms@1407.org>	 		Portugese (Portugal)
Tânia M. G. Ferreira <tmgferreira@hotmail.com>		Portugese (Portugal)
Martin Lacko <lacko@host.sk>				Slovak
Christian Neumair <christian-neumair@web.de>		German
Christian Terboven <cterboven@gmx.net>			German
Damon Allen Davison <allolex@users.sourceforge.net>	German
Owen Thomas <owen@llanilar.freeserve.co.uk> 		Welsh
Rhoslyn Prys <rhoslyn.prys@ntlworld.com>		Welsh
Andraz Tori 						Slovenian (sl-SI)
Alper <shullgum@yahoo.com>				Turkish
Nikos Niktaris <niktarin@yahoo.com>			Greek
Masayuki Hatta <mhatta@gnu.org>				Japanese
Daniel Yacob <locales@geez.org>				Amharic
Pierre Abbat <phma@webjockey.net>			Lojban
Alfredo Barrainkua Zallo <alfredobz@euskalnet.net>	Basque
Mugurel Tudor <mugurelu@go.ro>				Romanian
Ivica Bogosavljevic <ivica84@ptt.yu>			Serbian
Nguyen Thai Ngoc Duy <pclouds@users.sourceforge.net>	Vietnamese
Sharuzzaman Ahmat Raslan <sharuzzaman@myrealbox.com>	Malay
Raphael Finkel <raphael@cs.uky.edu>			Yiddish
Besnik Bleta <besnikbleta@hotmail.com>			Albanian
Alberto Cabello Sánchez <alberto@unex.es> 
Vital Khilko <dojlid@mova.org>				Belarusian
Gustavs Galdins <gusts@mits.lv>				Latvian
The KAD Association (Korvigelloù An Drouizig)
		    <drouizig@drouizig.org>		Breton
Team Turca <team_turca@yahoo.com>			Turkish
Ismo Mäkinen <ismtaol@luukku.com>			Finnish
Marek Laane <bald@online.ee>				Estonian
Fábio Ranquetat <fabio_abr@hotmail.com>			Brazilian

unsung heroes
-------------
Mary Eppich
Peter Fox
Patti Furey
David Kahl
Tim Krauskopf
Chuck Richardson
Gary Sink
Mark Smith
Catherine Somers
Clint Stearns
Corey Steffen
Dixie Thornhill

----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------

To get your name added to this list, see:

  http://www.abisource.com
  abiword-dev@abisource.com