File: CHANGES

package info (click to toggle)
auctex 9.9j-3
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: slink
  • size: 1,248 kB
  • ctags: 767
  • sloc: lisp: 11,580; makefile: 290; sh: 223
file content (36 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,184 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
News in 9.9
===========

   * The `Spell' command now works on all open buffers in the document.
     Patch by Jason Stewart <jasons@cs.unm.edu>.

   * `C-c C-m' now puts content of region inside first empty brackets
     in the macro, if any.  Patch by Peter Thiemann <pjt@cs.nott.ac.uk>.

   * Update of `natbib.el' style file by Carsten Dominik
     <dominik@strw.LeidenUniv.nl>.

   * Much better detection of TeX math mode.  Patch by Carsten Dominik
     <dominik@strw.LeidenUniv.nl>.

   * New `%n' escape in `TeX-command-list' for entering the current
     line number.  Suggested by "Lee, Sang-Min"
     <smagus@acorn.snu.ac.kr>.

   * Doc fixes in manual.  Patch by Gustavo Chaves
     <gustavo@cpqd.com.br>.

   * Better reftex support for sections.  Patch by Carsten Dominik
     <dominik@strw.LeidenUniv.nl>.

   * Bug fixes in math card.  Reported by "Ron Smith"
     <rsmith@eel.ufl.edu>.

   * Better multifile support.  Patch by Soren Dayton
     <csdayton@cs.uchicago.edu>.

   * Don't expand abbreviations when `abbrev-mode' is nil.  Suggested
     by Alastair Burt <alastair.burt@dfki.de>.

   * `direntry' support in manual, by SL Baur <steve@altair.xemacs.org>.