File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
bsdgames-nonfree 2.17-1
  • links: PTS
  • area: non-free
  • in suites: etch, etch-m68k
  • size: 1,480 kB
  • ctags: 777
  • sloc: ansic: 9,974; sh: 1,183; makefile: 41
file content (80 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,606 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (15)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
Credits and acknowledgements for bsd-games and bsd-games-non-free
=================================================================

For details of authors of the games and maintenance of the bsd-games
and bsd-games-non-free packages, see AUTHORS.  The following are
further credits for people who have helped improve the package; thanks
also to those who have reported bugs and so helped us improve the
package, and to those who have similarly contributed to the games in
*BSD over the years.  Please help me to repair any errors or omissions
in this list.


For recent work (since 1.3), thanks to:

David A Bagley <bagleyd@tux.org>

  For work towards portability to Cygwin.

Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org>

  For the Debian patches, which covered what was needed to make the games
  compile with current libraries, provided many bug fixes and showed
  where I needed to do things like parametrise manpages.  Also many other
  bug reports and fixes, and manpages for wargames and paranoia.

David Frey <david@eos.lugs.ch>

  For the ports of tetris and gomoku.

Bill Lash <lash@tellabs.com>

  For tracking down and fixing a bug in rogue.

Paul Janzen <pjanzen@foatdi.harvard.edu>

  For work on the OpenBSD games, including supplying improvements that
  could be applied to the Linux port, and merging NetBSD changes into
  OpenBSD so making it easier to extract his and other OpenBSD changes
  to include in the Linux port.  Also for checking the licence of
  boggle, so it could be included in the main bsd-games package.

Hubert Feyrer <hubertf@netbsd.org>

  For timely responses to my NetBSD PRs, merging the Linux changes
  back into NetBSD.  Also for sponsoring me to be a NetBSD developer,
  and for general assistance in the merge.

Stuart Lamble <sjl@debian.lib.monash.edu.au>

  For a bug report and analysis (with patch) about scoring in
  backgammon.

Malcolm Parsons <malcolm.parsons@virgin.net>

  For several bug reports and fixes.

For the original bsd-games package (versions up to 1.3):

Special Thanks to:

Andy Tefft (teffta@engr.dnet.ge.com)

  For porting backgammon, canfield, fortune, and number.  Andy also was a
  big help in organizing this project, and in getting the ball rolling in
  the early stages.

Thanks also to:
  Ross Becker (beckerr@pyrite.som.cwru.edu) - working on hunt.
  jyanowit@orixa.mtholyoke.edu - backgammon bug fix.
  Andrew Kuchling (fnord@binkley.cs.mcgill.ca) - bog bug fix.
  Rik Faith (faith@cs.unc.edu) - words file for hangman and bog.

For authors and acknowledgements for the original BSD games, see
AUTHORS.



Local Variables:
mode: text
End: