File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
bsdgames-nonfree 2.8-1
  • links: PTS
  • area: non-free
  • in suites: potato
  • size: 896 kB
  • ctags: 767
  • sloc: ansic: 9,837; sh: 806; makefile: 48
file content (76 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,828 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
Authors of bsd-games and bsd-games-non-free
===========================================

The bsd-games package was originally created by Curt Olson
<curt@me.umn.edu> and Andy Tefft <teffta@engr.dnet.ge.com>.  The games
themselves were written by many contributers to *BSD over the past
twenty years or so.  Maintenance of the package was passed to me in
1997; I divided it into bsd-games and bsd-games-non-free according to
the established (DFSG/OSD) definition, following the division used for
the Debian package of 1.3.  Much of the packaging has been written or
extensively modified by myself.  Joey Hess <joeyh@master.debian.org>
wrote the manpages for wargames and paranoia.

Based on the source and manpages, here are the details of the people
who originally wrote the games over more than 20 years.  Many of the
email addresses below are probably no longer valid.  Please send any
further information you have to help improve this list.

adventure:	Will Crowther, Don Woods; C port by Jim Gilloghy
arithmetic:	Eamonn McManus <emcmanus@cs.tcd.ie>
atc:		Ed James <edjames@berkeley.edu>
backgammon:	Alan Char
banner:		Mark Horton
battlestar:	David Riggle <riggle.pa@xerox.arpa>, with acknowledgements to
		Chris Guthrie <chris%ucbcory@berkeley.arpa>, Peter Da Silva,
		Kevin Brown, Edward Wang <edward%ucbarpa@berkeley.arpa>,
		Ken Arnold & Company
bcd:		Steve Hayman <sahayman@iuvax.cs.indiana.edu>
boggle:		Barry Brachman <brachman@cs.ubc.ca>
caesar:		Rick Adams, Stan King, John Eldridge, based on algorithm
		suggested by Bob Morris
canfield:	Steve Levine; further random hacking by Steve Feldman,
		Kirk McKusick, Mikey Olson, Eric Allman
countmail:	Charles M. Hannum <mycroft@netbsd.org>
cribbage:	Earl T. Cohen, Ken Arnold
dm:		(unknown)
factor:		Landon Curt Noll <chongo@toad.com>
fish:		Muffy Barkocy
fortune:	Ken Arnold (fortunes from many sources)
gomoku:		Ralph Campbell (with acknowledgement to Peter Langston)
hangman:	Ken Arnold
hunt:		Conrad Huang <conrad@cgl.ucsf.edu>,
		Greg Couch <gregc@cgl.ucsf.edu>
mille:		Ken Arnold
monop:		Ken Arnold
morse:		(unknown)
number:		(unknown)
phantasia:	Edward Estes <ihnp4!ttrde!estes>, with thanks to
		Chris Robertson
pig:		(unknown)
pom:		Keith E. Brandt
ppt:		(unknown)
primes:		Landon Curt Noll <chongo@toad.com>
quiz:		Jim R. Oldroyd
rain:		Eric P. Scott
random:		Guy Harris
robots:		Ken Arnold, Christos Zoulas <christos@zoulas.com>
rogue:		Timothy Stoehr, Michael C. Toy, Kenneth C. R. C. Arnold,
		Glenn Wichman
sail:		Dave Riggle <riggle@ernie.berkeley.edu>,
		Ed Wang <edward@ucbarpa.berkeley.edu>; Craig Leres,
		Chris Guthrie
snake:		(unknown)
tetris:		Nancy L. Tinkham, Darren F. Provine, Chris Torek
trek:		Eric Allman
wargames:	(unknown)
worm:		Michael Toy
worms:		Eric P. Scott
wtf:		Allen Briggs
wump:		Dave Taylor



Local Variables:
mode: text
End: