File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
cricket 1.0.5-9
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: lenny
  • size: 1,480 kB
  • ctags: 390
  • sloc: perl: 8,287; sh: 920; ansic: 318; makefile: 62; sql: 16
file content (167 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 4,390 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (8)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
Thanks to Tobias Oetiker, the author of RRD, for his very
useful tool. Without RRD, Cricket would be useless. (And without
Cricket, RRD is still cool, but hard to use!) Tobias also
contributed the cool Cricket logo.

Thanks to WebTV Networks for letting me work on this tool.
If it's half as useful to others as it is to us at WebTV,
we've definitely made the network management world a better
place!

I can only justify spending time on this project as long as
WebTV gets new stuff for free in return. So I am indebted to these
contributors for making this project possible. These folks
contributed ideas, patches, and/or debugging info:

	Jase MacLeod
		Identified and fixed a threshold monitor bug in 1.0.4

	Francois Mikus
		Monitoring enhancements

	Terje Bless
		Website updates
		Patch review and integration for 1.0.4

	Lars Hansson
		Spotted a bug in mungeDsName

	John Woolner
		Made getFormat.c portable to DEC Alpha

	Albert Herranz Martin
		Provided the solution for instance names that look
		like floats to Perl

	Clifton Royston
		updated listInterfaces with boatloads of new
		functionality

	Jeremy Hinton
		contributed the "NaN in pinkish background" feature
		identified and fixed a number of issues in the
		1.0.4-pre1 prerelease

	Nils Ketelsen and Raffael D'Albenzio
		were instrumental in squashing the mtargets/mtargets-ops
		bugs relating to mixed case targets and directories

	Greg Whitlock
		finally convinced Bert that there was a bug in the
		treatment of "bytes=false"

	Taso Devetzis
		monitor type "exact"

	Jake Brutlag
		monitoring/monitoring documentation
		WMI on Win2K support

	Adam Meltzer <ameltzer@microsoft.com>
		perfmon on Win2K support
		sql provider
		memory slurp additions
		bug fixes

	Chris Adams
		made show-max and scaling like each other

	Matt Zimmerman
		handles Debian
		lots of work on the mailing lists

	James Grinter
		many contributions, including championing the self_url
		issues and lots of work on the mailing lists

	Mike Fisher
		contributed the dead device detection

	Bert Driehuis <driehuis@playbeing.org>
		pushed to get DERIVE the distributed standard
		contributed snmp-uptime
		various minor bugfixes	

	Shannon Reis <sreis@fastlane.net>
		contributed a fix for annoying y-min/y-max behavior
		contributed the nifty avg/max reporting, and added
		max line to graphs.

	Jost Krieger <Jost.Krieger@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
		contributed the news-server subtree

	Matthew Stier <Matthew.Stier@tddny.fujitsu.com>
		Various small bugfixes.

	Jeremy Fischer <jeremy@kiva.net>
		contributed usr subtree

	Noam Freedman <noam@noam.com>
		contributed generate-statics

	Robert J. Adams <radams@siscom.net>
		submitted the pmlines script for monitoring portmasters.

	S. John Banner <jbanner@UVic.Ca>
		found the right format strings for AIX

	Juan Cabezas S. <practica_1@bhif.cl>
		found the right format strings for Irix

	Russ Wright <russ5@corp.home.net>
		Fixed a bug in VRULE generation for yearly graphs.

	Ragnar Kj�rstad <ragnark@vestdata.no>
		The squid-proxy configuration.

	Blair Zajac <bzajac@geocities.com>
		Changes to use shared-object RRD module
		Taught me how to use return. :)

	Patrick Myers <pjm@mcc.ac.uk>
		Found correct settings for FreeBSD.

	Philippe.Simonet@swisscom.com
		Continually re-porting to NT as I break it.
		Also, game me the func scheme for ds-sources.

	Simon Leinen <simon@switch.ch>
		SNMP in Perl 5

	Alan Lichty <alichty@eli.net>
		Found a nasty bug related to corrupted instances.
		Applying Cricket to Cascade ATM switches (the
		atm-interfaces subtree).

	Ed Bugg <Bugge@ABCBS.com>
		contributed the converter and getFormat

	Matija Grabnar <Matija.Grabnar@arnes.si>
		Verified that Linux formats work on i86pc-solaris.

	David Koski <dkoski@noc.ns.itd.umich.edu>
		auto-configuration via listInterfaces
		SNMP v2 support

	Javier Muniz <jmuniz@corp.webtv.net>
		Monitoring
		bug finder

	Kirby Krueger <kirbyk@corp.webtv.net>
		test-url script maintenance

	Bryce Jasmer <jasmerb@microsoft.com>
		expansion bug catcher

	Jeff Jensen <jpj@corp.webtv.net>
		config tree brainstorming
		meanest beta tester alive
		usrModemUsage tool and modems subtree
		switches subtree, as well as the routing subtree
		nifty multi-target support
		unknown-is-zero

	Emmett Hogan <hogan@gnac.com>
		a prototype of SMRTG that crystalized our ideas
			about the config tree
		the contributors site