File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
crossfire 1.71.0+dfsg1-2
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, buster, sid
  • size: 28,076 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 85,126; sh: 11,978; perl: 2,659; lex: 2,044; makefile: 1,271
file content (157 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 7,088 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
Source:
  crossfire: (try "crossfire -v")
    Presently maintained by Mark Wedel (mwedel@sonic.net)
    Original code by Frank Tore Johansen (frankj@ifi.uio.no)
    _Lots_ of additions, improvements, bugfixes, patches, etc, by:
      kjetilho@ifi.uio.no (Kjetil Torgrim Homme)
      tvangod@ecst.csuchico.edu (Tyler Van Gorder)
      elmroth@cd.chalmers.se  (Tony Elmroth)
      dougal.scott@fcit.monash.edu.au (Dougal Scott)
      wchuang@athena.mit.edu  (William)
      ftww@cs.su.oz.au (Geoff Bailey)
      jorgens@flipper.pvv.unit.no (Kjetil Wiekhorst Jxrgensen)
      c.blackwood@rdt.monash.edu.au (Cameron Blackwood)
      jtraub@dragoncat.net  (Joseph L. Traub)
      rgg@aaii.oz.au (Rupert G. Goldie)
      eanders@cs.berkeley.edu (Eric A. Anderson)
      eneq@Prag.DoCS.UU.SE (Rickard Eneqvist)
      Jarkko.Sonninen@lut.fi (Jarkko Sonninen)
      kholland@sunlab.cit.cornell.edu (Karl Holland)
      vick@bern.docs.uu.se (Mikael Lundgren)
      mol@meryl.csd.uu.se (Mikael Olsson)
      Tero.Haatanen@tel.vtt.fi (Tero Haatanen)
      ylitalo@student.docs.uu.se (Lasse Ylitalo)
      anipa@guru.magic.fi (Niilo Neuvo)
      mta@modeemi.cs.tut.fi (Markku J{rvinen)
      meunier@inf.enst.fr (Sylvain Meunier)
      jfosback@darmok.uoregon.edu (Jason Fosback)
      cedman@capitalist.princeton.edu (Carl Edman)
      henrich@crh.cl.msu.edu (Charles Henrich)
      schmid@fb3-s7.math.tu-berlin.de (Gregor Schmid)
      quinet@montefiore.ulg.ac.be (Raphael Quinet)
      jam@modeemi.cs.tut.fi (Jari Vanhala)
      kivinen@joker.cs.hut.fi (Tero Kivinen)
      peterm@soda.berkeley.edu (Peter Mardahl)
      matt@cs.odu.edu (Matthew Zeher)
      srt@sun-dimas.aero.org (Scott R. Turner)
      smurf@soda.berkeley.edu (Scott MacFiggen)
      tpeland@utu.fi (Tero Jyri Michael Pelander)
      raytrace@soda.berkeley.edu (Rachel Yotter)
      huma@netcom.com (Ben Fennema)
      njw@cs.city.ac.uk (Nick Williams)
      Wacren@Gin.ObsPM.Fr (Laurent Wacrenier)
      thomas@astro.psu.edu (Brian Thomas)
      jsm@axon.ksc.nasa.gov (John Steven Moerk)
      swedel@tymnet.com (Scott Wedel)
      s-nisita@urdr.ics.es.osaka-u.ac.jp (Nishita Seikoh)
      stieber@informatik.tu-muenchen.de (Christian Stieber)

  crossclient:
    Frank Tore Johansen
  crossedit
    Petri Heinila (hevi@lut.fi) and Jarkko Sonninen.
  xbmtobdf.c and shstr.c:
    Kjetil Torgrim Homme

Documentation and spoilers:
  General documentation on playing and getting started:
    Tyler Van Gorder (tvangod@ecst.csuchico.edu)
  spoiler.ps:
    Lars Henrik Olafsen (larso@ifi.uio.no)
  Spell-documentation:
    Chris Carpinello (chrisc@cs.odu.edu)
  Handbook (Playbook)
    Brian Thomas (thomas@astro.psu.edu)

Graphics:
  Vidar Lund (vidarl@ifi.uio.no) [Did all the *cool* graphics]
  Frank Tore Johansen
  wchuang@athena.mit.edu
  Oeystein Tvedten
  Kjetil Torgrim Homme
  Christian Berg
  Stig Rune Kristoffersen (iconified window)
  Asbjorn Bjornstad
  Kjetil Wiekhorst J|rgensen (colored numerous XPM images)
  Peter Gardner (chess pieces, dwarfs, ent, various sub dragons, pirates,
	unicorn & horn, longship, dog, panther, corpse, para-elementals,
	conjurer, prisoner, princess, sphinx, viking)

  David Gervais       [david_eg@mail.com]
  Mitsuhiro Itakura   [ita@gold.koma.jaeri.go.jp]
  Hansjoerg Malthaner [hansjoerg.malthaner@danet.de]
  M�rten Woxberg      [maxmc@telia.com]
        (The above four are responsible for much of the cooler single-tile
         artwork.)
  Devin Watson  (alternate set exit.111.png)

  And countless more by now...
  (if you have any 24x24 bitmaps you want to contribute with, mail them to me.)

Maps:
    Peter Gardner (basic parts of Wolfsburg)


There are also countless bugtesters around in Usenet/Internet who also
deserve due credits...

The maps are made by various people.  The map quality is now pretty good -
some still need a bit of work.  Credits for the different maps can usually
be found on signs, books, or similar items in the maps, usually at the start
of an area.

Current projects (and people working on them) can be found at:
http://wiki.metalforge.net/doku.php/dev_todo

Current list of developers with SVN access can be found at:
http://sourceforge.net/p/crossfire/_members/

The list below are people that have worked on crossfire and things
they have worked on.  Some are still active, some are not:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mark Wedel ("cvs", mwedel@sonic.net) - core maintainer, handles patches
	submitted by those not having CVS access, investigates bugs,
	and future long term developement.
Peter Mardahl <"peterm", peterm@eecs.berkeley.edu> runes, new spells, changing
	of spell parameters, new archetypes, random maps, traps, race/class,
	diseases, graded lighting, movers, creators, peterm/* maps
David Andrew Michael Noelle ("damn", dave@straylight.org)-
	fixing things that ain't broke (and occasionally some that is)
	primarily in the server, maps, and archetypes
Raphael Quinet ("quinet", Raphael Quinet) - sounds (originally using rplay),
	client/server split, various small changes to the server.
Frank Tore Johansen ("ftj", frankj@osc.no) - misc.
Kjetil Torgrim Homme ("kjetilho", kjetilho@ifi.uio.no)
David Sundqvist ("azzi") - images
? ("dragonm",  dragonm@absolut.tegris.com) - Client/server
John Cater ("cater", john.cater@eng.monash.edu.au) - Maps, navar etc, bug fixing
Bob Tanner ("tanner", tanner@real-time.com) - .spec files
Jan Echternach ("jec", jan.echternach@informatik.uni-rostock.de) - bug fixing
Andreas Vogl ("red_blaze", andi.vogl@gmx.net) - bug fixing, creating maps,
              maintaining pupland.
David Hurst "dnh@hawthorn.csse.monash.edu.au" - gods rebalancing, images
       for classes and other images, spell testing and concepts
Hwei Sheng Teoh hsteoh@quickfur.yi.org -- random_maps expand2x, also,
       images for Fiend, dread, beholder generator, grimreaper.
Tim Rightnour ("garbled", root@garbled.net) - luck, attackmessages, time,
	weather, new alchemy, overlay maps, emotions.
Todd Mitchell ("Avion", temichell@sympatico.ca) -general busybody,
	graphics and arches(player animation, winter graphics, many others),
	metadata (lore),python scripts, creating maps, getting Tim to add
	Orcknuckle...
Nicolas Weeger ("Ryo", nicolas.weeger@laposte.net) - some work on Win32 port,
	some bugfixes & improvements.
David Seikel ("onefang", won_fang@yahoo.com.au) - bug fixing, weather tweaking,
	weather god, visualisations, large forest, ice castle and ant farm
	maps.
Phil Brown (phil@bolthole.com)- Java Client
Brian Thomas (thomas@astro.psu.edu)- Skills, alchemy, altars
Tyler Van Gorder <tvangod@ecst.csuchico.edu> added color stuff,
	interested in working on client side (user interface)
David.M.Fisher@Dartmouth.EDU (David M. Fisher)
Rupert G. Goldie <rgg@aaii.oz.au> testing under Purify, new spells,
	spell paths, and gifts.
'Evil' ERic Mehlhaff <mehlhaff@ocf.Berkeley.EDU> Client server, also
	works with Peter Mardahl
"Eric A. Anderson" <eanders+@CMU.EDU> - general bug fixing
Michael Martin (martinm@millner.bevc.blacksburg.va.us) - Java client