File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27+dfsg-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, buster, sid
  • size: 19,700 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 58,924; sh: 4,843; java: 1,614; xml: 1,498; makefile: 1,265; python: 350; perl: 199
file content (58 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,250 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
Rob Siemborski <rjs3+@andrew.cmu.edu> wrote and tested the conversion
to the SASLv2 API.

Ken Murchison <murch@andrew.cmu.edu> worked on the OTP, NTLM, SRP and SQL
plugins, as well as helping to track down bugs as they appear. He also
added support for HTTP authentication.

Rob Earhart <earhart@cmu.edu> wrote the build/installation procedure,
wrote and tested some of the code, and provided general guidance and
coding advice.

Leif Johansson <leifj@matematik.su.se> wrote the GSSAPI plugin, with
contributions from Sam Hartman <hartmans@fundsxpress.com>.

Leandro Santi <lesanti@sinectis.com.ar> added Courier authdaemon support.

Alexey Melnikov <alexey.melnikov@isode.com> wrote the first pass of the
DIGEST-MD5 plugin and continues to work on it.  He also wrote
a good deal of the current Windows support.

Rainer Schoepf <schoepf@uni-mainz.de> contributed the LOGIN plugin,
based on Tim Martin's PLAIN plugin.

Simon Loader <simon@surf.org.uk> wrote the MySQL auxprop module.

Rolf Braun <rbraun@andrew.cmu.edu> wrote the MacOS ports.

Howard Chu <hyc@highlandsun.com> put a good deal of work into OS/390
portability, correct building of static libraries, and a slew
of misc. bugfixes.

Tim Martin <tmartin@andrew.cmu.edu> wrote, debugged, and tested
most of the SASLv1 code.

Larry Greenfield <leg+sasl@andrew.cmu.edu> complained. a lot.

Chris Newman <chris.newman@oracle.com> wrote the initial version of the
SASL API, as well as the version 2 SASL API (documented in sasl.h,
saslutil.h, saslplug.h, and prop.h).

Ryan Troll <ryan@andrew.cmu.edu> started the Windows port,
and both Larry Greenfield and Alexey Melnikov have done more work on it.

getaddrinfo.c was written by Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@mahoroba.org>
which is based on the IPv6 code written by KIKUCHI Takahiro
<kick@kyoto.wide.ad.jp>

Igor Brezac <igor@ipass.net> has done a good deal of work on the saslauthd
LDAP module.

Jeremy Rumpf <jrumpf@heavyload.net> implemented the credential cache, unified
the different IPC methods under a common framework.

Fabian Knittel <fknittel@gmx.de> wrote auth_pam plugin, based on
Debian's pwcheck_pam daemon by Michael-John Turner <mj@debian.org>.

saslauthd was originally contributed by Lyndon Nerenberg on
behalf of MessagingDirect Ltd.