File: CREDITS

package info (click to toggle)
dante 1.4.2+dfsg-7
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, sid
  • size: 11,640 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 64,514; sh: 11,180; yacc: 3,127; lex: 1,683; makefile: 364; awk: 220
file content (82 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,329 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (3)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
# $Id: CREDITS,v 1.45 2012/11/08 21:01:29 michaels Exp $

This software was developed for Inferno Nettverk A/S, Norway, by
   - Michael Shuldman
   - Karl-Andr� Skevik


At least the following additional people should be credited:

- David Koblas (koblas@netcom.com.example.com) authored the original
  Socks protocol and implementation.

- Ying-Da Lee (yingda@esd.sgi.com.example.com) maintained the socks4 package.
  Also thanks to him for letting us include the file describing the
  v4 protocol, "SOCKS4.protocol".

- The people at NEC (http://www.socks.nec.com) have done much for Socks,
  including extension of the original protocol.  The idea for "socksify"
  also came from them.

- Most of the compatibility functions were taken from OpenBSD and
  are copyright The Regents of the University of California.

  - The snprintf function is copyright Theo de Raadt
    (deraadt@theos.com.example.com)
  - The setproctitle replacement is taken from sendmail-8.8.8 and written
    by Eric P. Allman

- J�rgen Lundman (lundman@argonaut.com.example.com) provided invaluable help
  during the process of getting msproxy support into Dante.  Thanks
  a lot.  J�rgen Lundman would also like to thank Paul Leask
  for his time and effort in this project.

- Andrew Pimlott's (pimlott@math.harvard.edu.example.com) work on analysing
  the msproxy protocol was helpful and served to complement and
  speed up the process of adding msproxy support to Dante.
  Andrew Pimlott also has his own msproxy implementation, but as he
  is busy requests that people only contact him if they are desperate
  and Dante does not work for them.

- Thanks to Oren Tiorsh (oren@hishome.net.example.com) who contributed the
  rpm spec files.

- Thanks to Jay Weber (jweb@accessus.net.example.com) for help with the
  digital unix port and an account to test it on.

- Malte Cornils <malte@cornils.net.example.com> for help with the HP-UX
  port.

- M. Everett Hinckley (everett@lsli.com.example.com) and Tommy Chan
  ported Dante to AIX.

- Thanks to Per Hedeland (per@erix.ericsson.se.example.com) for much
  appreciated help with some tricky stuff in address matching code as well
  as several useful code patches over the years.

- Patrick Bihan-Faou, MindStep Corporation, patrick@mindstep.com.example.com
  contributed support for PAM.

- Tom Chan <tchan@austin.rr.com.example.com> contributed code to find out what
  local address the system would select to use for connecting to a
  particular ipaddress, used for "external.rotation: route".

- Lennart Dahlstr�m <lennart@appgate.com.example.com> contributed an
  implementation of getipnodebyname().

- Motoyuki Kasahara <m-kasahr@sra.co.jp.example.com> contributed the
  getaddrinfo() implementation used in the code.

- Markus Moeller (markus_moeller at compuserve.com) contributed a patch
  to limit the range of udp-ports used between the socks-client and the
  Dante server.

- Markus Moeller (markus_moeller at compuserve.com) contributed the
  SOCKS GSSAPI (RFC 1961) implementation in Dante, server and client.
  Many thanks to Markus for this.

- Lysenko Konstantin <gshaud@gmail.com.example.com> contributed support for
  "external.rotation: same-same".

- Also thanks to everyone who reported bugs, wrote articles about how to
  use Dante, or provided other constructive feedback.