File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
dump 0.4b41-5
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: lenny
  • size: 1,356 kB
  • ctags: 1,987
  • sloc: ansic: 17,610; sh: 3,435; makefile: 213; sed: 5
file content (137 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 5,243 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (5)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
$Id: THANKS,v 1.89 2004/12/14 14:07:56 stelian Exp $

Dump and restore were written by the people of the CSRG at the University
of California, Berkeley.

They were ported to Linux by Remy Card <card@Linux.EU.Org>, by using
the Ext2fs library, written by Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>.

Kevin Layer <layer@Franz.COM> added the comparison code in restore.

Doug Paul <dbp@dragonsys.com> helped me to make dump able to backup 2GB+
filesystems.

David Frey <david@eos.lugs.ch> (the old Debian dump maintainer), 
Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com> (the new Debian dump maintainer) and the people
from Red Hat Software provided lots of patches.

Stelian Pop <stelian@popies.net> is now the current maintainer (since dump-0.4b5).

Thanks to people who reported problems with the port, sent patches, and
suggested various improvements.
Here is a partial list of them (if I have forgotten someone, please complain):
John Adams		johna@onevista.com
Jin-su Ahn		jsahn@ee.snu.ac.kr
Eros Albertazzi		eros@lamel.bo.cnr.it
Matthias Andree		matthias.andree@stud.uni-dortmund.de
Andrea Arcangeli	andrea@suse.de
Stephen Atwell		satwell@urbana.css.mot.com
Gerd Bavendiek		bav@epost.de
Fabrice Bellet		fabrice@bellet.info
Stan Bubrouski		satan@fastdial.net
Stephen Carr		sgcarr@civeng.adelaide.edu.au
Mike Castle		dalgoda@users.sourceforge.net
Rob Cermak		cermak@ahab.rutgers.edu
Antonios Christofides	A.Christofides@itia.ntua.gr
Isaac Chuang		ike@isl.stanford.edu
Rainer Clasen		bj@ncc.cicely.de
Tony Clayton		tonyc@e-smith.com
W. Reilly Cooley	wcooley@nakedape.cc
Chris Danis		screechco@home.com
Abhijit Dasgupta	abhijit@ans.net
John R. Dennison	gerdesas@users.sourceforge.net
Eugenio Diaz		getnito@yahoo.com
Andreas Dilger		adilger@turbolinux.com
Andrew Donkin		ard@waikato.ac.nz
Greg Edwards		gedwards@users.sourceforge.net
Bernhard Erdmann	bernhard.erdmann@gmx.de
Jason Fearon		jasonf@netrider.org.au
Jeremy Fitzhardinge	jeremy@goop.org
Eirik Fuller		eirik@netcom.com
Arcady Genkin		antipode@users.sourceforge.net
Uwe Gohlke		uwe@ugsoft.de
Ian Gordon		iangordon@users.sourceforge.net
Ted Grzesik		tedgyz@roostme.com
Kevin B. Haines		K.B.Haines@rl.ac.uk
Mike Harris		mharris@redhat.com
Andreas Hasenack	andreas@conectiva.com.br
Christian Haul		haul@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
George Helffrich	george@geology.bristol.ac.uk
Patrick Higgins		phiggins@transzap.com
Kjetil Torgrim Homme	kjetilho@ifi.uio.no
Raphael Jaffey		rjaffey@artic.edu
Jean-Paul van der Jagt	jeanpaul@dutepp0.et.tudelft.nl
Helmut Jarausch		jarausch@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
Eric Jergensen		eric@dvns.com
Jeff Johnson		jbj@redhat.com
Richard Johnson		Richard.Johnson3@ey.com
Richard Jones           rich@annexia.org
Zhang Jun		zhangjun@nanjing-fnst.com
Charles Karney		karney@users.sourceforge.net
Henry Katz		hkatz@hkatz.dialup.access.net
Dragan Krnic		dkrnic@lycos.com
Klaus Kudielka		kkudielk@cacofonix.nt.tuwien.ac.at
Thorsten Kukuk		kukuk@suse.de
Ken Lalonde		ken@globalremit.com
Florian La Roche	florian@jurix.jura.uni-sb.de
Kari Lempiainen		kari@funky.pp.fi
Ambrose Li		acli@mingpaoxpress.com
Georg Lippold		g_lippold@sourceforge.net
Patrick J. LoPresti	patl@cag.lcs.mit.edu
Bruce Lowekamp		lowekamp@users.sourceforge.net
Greg Lutz		greglutz@ix.netcom.com
Eric Maisonobe		virnet@nat.fr
Kai Makisara		Kai.Makisara@kolumbus.fi
Andy Mentges		amentges@jumpline.com
David Miller		davem@caip.rutgers.edu
Elliott Mitchell	ehem@m5p.com
David Monro		davidm@cs.su.oz.au
Dejan Muhamedagic	dejan@quant-x.com
Lukas Nellen		L.Nellen@ThPhys.Uni-Heidelberg.DE
Markus Oberhumer	markus@oberhumer.com
Nuno Oliveira		nuno@eq.uc.pt
Brent Olson		night@halcyon.com
Jorgen Ostling		jorgen_ostling@users.sourceforge.net
Jerry Peters		gapeters@worldnet.att.net
David B. Peterson	dave@toppledwagon.com
Trent Piepho		xyzzy@speakeasy.org
Dave Platt		dplatt@snulbug.mtview.ca.us
Kenneth Porter		shiva@well.com
Eric S. Raymond		esr@thyrsus.com
Graham Reed		greed@users.sourceforge.net
Gunther Reiszig		gunther@mit.edu
Brian Ristuccia		bristuccia@starentnetworks.com
David Ronis		ronis@ronispc.chem.mcgill.ca
Dietrich Rothe		d-rothe@users.sourceforge.net
Bernhard Sadlowski	sadlowsk@Mathematik.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
Peter Samuel		peters@e-smith.com
Jan Sanislo		oystr@cs.washington.edu
J�rg Schilling		schilling@fokus.gmd.de
Patrik Schindler	poc@pocnet.net
Gunther Schlegel	schlegel@riege.de
Chris Siebenmann	cks@utcc.utoronto.ca
Paul Slootman		paul@debian.org
Bob Snyder		rsnyder@janet.advsys.com
Jeffrey Sofferin	sofferin@users.sourceforge.net
Gabriel Somlo		somlo@cs.colostate.edu
Clemens Stiglechner	a9401816@unet.univie.ac.at
Michal Szymanski	msz@astrouw.edu.pl
Matti Taskinen		mkt@rni.helsinki.fi
Jason L Tibbitts III	tibbs@math.uh.edu
Mike Tibor		tibor@lib.uaa.alaska.edu
Dirk Traenapp		dtraenapp@users.sourceforge.net
Erik Troan		ewt@redhat.com
Philippe Troin		phil@fifi.org
Theodore Y. Ts'o 	tytso@valinux.com
Stephen Tweedie		sct@dcs.ed.ac.uk
Matus Uhlar		uhlar@fantomas.sk
Amith Varghese		amithv@yahoo.com
Daniel Veillard		Daniel.Veillard@imag.fr
Jason Venner		jason@idiom.com
John I Wang		jiwang@users.sourceforge.net
Christian Weisgerber	naddy@mips.rhein-neckar.de
Kyle Wilson		kyle.wilson@amd.com
Kim Yong-jun		loveyou@hackerslab.org
John Yu			jky@it.bu.edu
Ian Zimmerman		itz@speakeasy.org
Florian Zumbiehl	florz@gmx.de