File: dumpasn1.1.in

package info (click to toggle)
dumpasn1 20150808-3
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: stretch
  • size: 604 kB
  • ctags: 527
  • sloc: ansic: 7,387; xml: 162; makefile: 19; sh: 16
file content (34 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,334 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
[DESCRIPTION]
An ASN.1 object dump program which will dump data encoded using any of the
ASN.1 encoding rules in a variety of user-specified formats.

[FILES]
.ul
$HOME/.dumpasn1.cfg, /etc/dumpasn1/dumpasn1.cfg:

This is the configuration file, it will be searched in this order. It contains
OIDs commonly used.

[COMMENT]
This manual page was written by Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> for the
Debian GNU/Linux system, but may be used by others.

[AUTHOR]
quote from Peter Gutmann:

ASN.1 object dumping code, copyright Peter Gutmann
<pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz>, based on ASN.1 dump program by David Kemp
<dpkemp@missi.ncsc.mil>, with contributions from various people
including Matthew Hamrick <hamrick@rsa.com>, Bruno Couillard
<bcouillard@chrysalis-its.com>, Hallvard Furuseth
<h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>, Geoff Thorpe <geoff@raas.co.nz>, David Boyce
<d.boyce@isode.com>, John Hughes <john.hughes@entegrity.com>, Life is hard, and
then you die <ronald@trustpoint.com>, Hans-Olof Hermansson
<hans-olof.hermansson@postnet.se>, Tor Rustad <Tor.Rustad@bbs.no>, Kjetil
Barvik <kjetil.barvik@bbs.no>, James Sweeny <jsweeny@us.ibm.com>, and several
other people whose names I've misplaced.

dumpasn1 is available at http://www.cs.auckland.ac.nz/~pgut001/

[COPYRIGHT]
Copyright Peter Gutmann 1997 - 2012. Last updated 8 August 2015.