File: dumpasn1.1

package info (click to toggle)
dumpasn1 20150808-3
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: stretch
  • size: 604 kB
  • ctags: 527
  • sloc: ansic: 7,387; xml: 162; makefile: 19; sh: 16
file content (103 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,666 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
.\" DO NOT MODIFY THIS FILE!  It was generated by help2man 1.47.4.
.TH DUMPASN1 "1" "October 2016" "dumpasn1 20150808" "User Commands"
.SH NAME
dumpasn1 \- ASN.1 object dump/syntax check program
.SH SYNOPSIS
.B dumpasn1
[\fI\,-acdefghilmoprstuvwxz\/\fR] \fI\,<file>\/\fR
.SH DESCRIPTION
An ASN.1 object dump program which will dump data encoded using any of the
ASN.1 encoding rules in a variety of user-specified formats.
.PP
DumpASN1 \- ASN.1 object dump/syntax check program.
Copyright Peter Gutmann 1997 \- 2012.  Last updated 8 August 2015.
.IP
Input options:
.IP
\- = Take input from stdin (some options may not work properly)
\-<number> = Start <number> bytes into the file
\fB\-\-\fR = End of arg list
\fB\-c\fR<file> = Read Object Identifier info from alternate config file
.IP
(values will override equivalents in global config file)
.IP
Output options:
.HP
\fB\-f\fR<file> = Dump object at offset \-<number> to file (allows data to be
.IP
extracted from encapsulating objects)
.HP
\fB\-w\fR<number> = Set width of output, default = 80 columns
.IP
Display options:
.HP
\fB\-a\fR = Print all data in long data blocks, not just the first 128 bytes
.HP
\fB\-d\fR = Print dots to show column alignment
.HP
\fB\-g\fR = Display ASN.1 structure outline only (no primitive objects)
.HP
\fB\-h\fR = Hex dump object header (tag+length) before the decoded output
.HP
\fB\-hh\fR = Same as \fB\-h\fR but display more of the object as hex data
.HP
\fB\-i\fR = Use shallow indenting, for deeply\-nested objects
.HP
\fB\-l\fR = Long format, display extra info about Object Identifiers
.TP
\fB\-m\fR<number>
= Maximum nesting level for which to display content
.HP
\fB\-p\fR = Pure ASN.1 output without encoding information
.HP
\fB\-t\fR = Display text values next to hex dump of data
.HP
\fB\-v\fR = Verbose mode, equivalent to \fB\-ahlt\fR
.IP
Format options:
.HP
\fB\-e\fR = Don't print encapsulated data inside OCTET/BIT STRINGs
.HP
\fB\-r\fR = Print bits in BIT STRING as encoded in reverse order
.HP
\fB\-u\fR = Don't format UTCTime/GeneralizedTime string data
.HP
\fB\-x\fR = Display size and offset in hex not decimal
.IP
Checking options:
.HP
\fB\-o\fR = Don't check validity of character strings hidden in octet strings
.HP
\fB\-s\fR = Syntax check only, don't dump ASN.1 structures
.HP
\fB\-z\fR = Allow zero\-length items
.PP
Warnings generated by deprecated OIDs require the use of '\-l' to be displayed.
Program return code is the number of errors found or EXIT_SUCCESS.
.SH COMMENT
This manual page was written by Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> for the
Debian GNU/Linux system, but may be used by others.
.SH FILES
.ul
$HOME/.dumpasn1.cfg, /etc/dumpasn1/dumpasn1.cfg:

This is the configuration file, it will be searched in this order. It contains
OIDs commonly used.
.SH AUTHOR
quote from Peter Gutmann:

ASN.1 object dumping code, copyright Peter Gutmann
<pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz>, based on ASN.1 dump program by David Kemp
<dpkemp@missi.ncsc.mil>, with contributions from various people
including Matthew Hamrick <hamrick@rsa.com>, Bruno Couillard
<bcouillard@chrysalis-its.com>, Hallvard Furuseth
<h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>, Geoff Thorpe <geoff@raas.co.nz>, David Boyce
<d.boyce@isode.com>, John Hughes <john.hughes@entegrity.com>, Life is hard, and
then you die <ronald@trustpoint.com>, Hans-Olof Hermansson
<hans-olof.hermansson@postnet.se>, Tor Rustad <Tor.Rustad@bbs.no>, Kjetil
Barvik <kjetil.barvik@bbs.no>, James Sweeny <jsweeny@us.ibm.com>, and several
other people whose names I've misplaced.

dumpasn1 is available at http://www.cs.auckland.ac.nz/~pgut001/
.SH COPYRIGHT
Copyright Peter Gutmann 1997 - 2012. Last updated 8 August 2015.