File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
echoping 6.0.2-10
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, buster, sid, stretch
  • size: 9,296 kB
  • ctags: 515
  • sloc: sh: 8,951; ansic: 3,352; makefile: 170
file content (43 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,460 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (5)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
Stephane Bortzmeyer <bortz@users.sourceforge.net>
         <bortzmeyer@nic.fr>

With help from:

W. Richard Stevens, author of the book "Unix network programming"
for his book and his many examples (a lot of the code comes from
him by copy-and-paste).

Pierre Beyssac <pb@fasterix.freenix.org> author of the "bing" tool for
examples of code and beta-testing.

Christian Grimm <grimm@rvs.uni-hannover.de> for the ICP code.

Samuel Tardieu <sam@rfc1149.net> for the SMTP code.

Pierre-Yves Lochou <lochou@ilog.fr> for a lot of testing, debugging
and porting.

Bertrand Petit <elrond@phoe.frmug.org> for a lot of testing, debugging
and useful comments and advices.

Glen Turner <glen.turner@aarnet.edu.au> for the Type Of Service code.

Munechika Sumikawa <sumikawa@ebina.hitachi.co.jp>, from KAME, for the
adaptation to the new API, which allows IPv6.

Luca Deri <deri@ntop.org> for the patch separating kernel (TCP) and
application latency.

Andy Juniper <ajuniper@freeuk.com> for the patch which excludes
outliers from averages and from bug fixes on statistical calculations.

SourceForge for the very good environment to work with. SourceForge
changed the life of many free software programmers!

The Pasteur Institute because the initial work was done when working
on the French national Web cache project, while being an employee of
the Institute.

AFNIC, the .fr registry, because the work is now done there.

$Id: AUTHORS 377 2007-03-12 20:48:05Z bortz $