File: exmh.README.old

package info (click to toggle)
exmh 1:2.9.0-1
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: buster
  • size: 4,216 kB
  • sloc: tcl: 38,046; perl: 1,647; makefile: 130; sh: 101; exp: 75; csh: 9; sed: 2
file content (44 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,619 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (11)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
Sun Jan  2 20:56:42 PST 2005
welch@acm.org
 
exmh is a TCL/TK based interface to the MH mail system.
MH can be found at http://www.mhost.com/nmh/
Version 2.7.2 requires Tcl/Tk 8.3 or higher - works with
the latest (8.4.5)

All the docs have moved into html and are viewable from within
the installer as well as from within a running exmh.
The exmh home page is
http://www.beedub.com/exmh/
Exmh builds on many related software packages:
http://www.beedub.com/exmh/software.html
Exmh sources live at SourceForge under
http://sourceforge.net/projects/exmh/

To install, run

wish exmh.install

You can send me email with the word "exmh" in the subject,
but you may get better response from the exmh-users mailing list.
Subscribe via "exmh-users-request@redhat.com"
Send a message whose subject line reads 'subscribe' and whose
From or Reply-To line contains the email address to add.

Thanks to the dozen or so folks that have write access to
the CVS code base who continue to add features and fix bugs.
You see these folks listed in the exmh.CHANGES file:

cwg		Chris Garrigues <cwg-exmh@DeepEddy.Com>
iko		Anders Hammarquist <iko@cd.chalmers.se>
haldevore	Hal DeVore <haldevore@earthling.net>
jbeck		John Beck <jbeck@eng.sun.com>
slipcon		Scott Lipcon <slipcon@mercea.net>
gruber		Markus Gruber <gruber@eikon.tum.de>
jrennie		Jason Rennie <jrennie@justresearch.com>
valdis		Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
bmah		bmah@CA.Sandia.GOV (Bruce A. Mah)
kchrist		Kevin.Christian@lsil.com
jmorzins	Jacob Morzinski <jmorzins@MIT.EDU>
aer		Anders Eriksson	<aer@users.sourceforge.net>
stanton		Scott Stanton <stanton@users.sourceforge.net>