File: CREDITS

package info (click to toggle)
fdutils 5.5-20060227-8
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, buster, sid
  • size: 2,568 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 6,296; sh: 3,081; makefile: 252; sed: 4
file content (93 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,036 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (9)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
I am very grateful for the support provided by the following people:

Heiko Schroeder (heiko@pool.informatik.rwth-aachen.de)
	Wrote the fdpatches, which inspired the new floppy driver
	since 1.1.41

David Niemi (niemi@tux.org)
	Provided many useful suggestions and general support.
	Contributed to superformat.c and mtools.
	Wrote fdc version detection code and the hlt/hut/srt code.
	Tested ED code. Found many minor bugs.
	Wrote the floppy_format file, and added a few default formats

Bill Broadhurst (bbroad@netcom.com)
	Tested and corrected ED code.

Sam Chessman (sam.chessman@slma.com)

Thorsten Meinecke (thm@aglaia.in-berlin.de)
	Pointed me to 2m.
	Reported a compatibility bug with dosemu.

Ciriaco Garcia de Celis (ciri@gui.uva.es)
	Wrote the 2m program.

Frank Lofaro (ftlofaro@unlv.edu)
	Provided information about an FDC which supports the version command,
	but no other command.

Francois Genolini (genolini@westminster.ac.uk)
	Noticed that the mutual exclusion between mount and open is harmful
	for Lilo.
	Reported the ram disk loading bug.
	Reported a device size bug.

Andre Schroeter (A.Schroeter@dkfz-heidelberg.de)
	Noticed that the mutual exclusion between mount and open is harmful
	for Lilo.

Wolfram (u7y22ab@sunmail.lrz-muenchen.de)
Rick (pclink@qus102.qld.npb.telecom.com.au)
	Reported the ram disk loading bug.

Kai Makisara (makisara@vtinsu.ins.vtt.fi)
Derek Atkins (warlord@MIT.EDU)
Laurent Chemla (chemla@cnam.fr)
	Found an incompatibility with PCI & Adaptec 1542CF, and
	proposed fixes for the problem.

Mitch Miers (root@intellibase.gte.com)
	Found an incompatibility with PCI & Adaptec 1542CF,
	proposed fixes for the problem, and did experiments to find
	the explanation for the problem.
	Helped debugging the 1.1.52 alpha patches

Ulrich Dessauer (ud@nitmar.muc.de)
	Proposed the ability to read 256 sectors (used by OS-9)
	
Bill Metzenthen <billm@jacobi.maths.monash.edu.au>
	Found a fix for the bug which broke e2fsck.

Uwe Bonnes (bon@LTE.E-TECHNIK.uni-erlangen.de)
	Suggested modifications to mmount which allow more flexibility.
	Helped debugging the 1.1.52 alpha patches

Sven Verdoolaege <kpverd@cs.kuleuven.ac.be>
	Suggested mtools support for disk serial numbers (and sent a patch).

Dario Ballabio (Dario_Ballabio@milano.europe.dg.com)
	Discovered that under heavy disk load fsync may return before
	all buffers are flushed.
	Helped debugging the 1.1.52 and later alpha patches

Frank van Maarseveen (fvm@tasking.nl)
	Helped debugging a hardware incompatibility with drives that are
	"a bit slow detecting a floppy change".


Karl Eichwalder (ke@pertron.central.de)
	Proposed some changes to the Makefile.
	Suggested mtools should check for mounted disks and non-msdos disks


Martin Schulze (Martin.Schulze@Infodrom.North.DE)
	Actually took diskseekd seriously and proposed an improvement :-)


Rainer Zimmermann (zimmerm@Mathematik.Uni-Marburg.DE)
	Contributed fdmount, a daemon which automatically handles
	mounting and unmounting of disks.


... and many more that I forgot to add ...