File: PEOPLE

package info (click to toggle)
freeciv 1.9.0-2.1
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: potato
  • size: 11,004 kB
  • ctags: 6,284
  • sloc: ansic: 65,037; makefile: 634; sh: 418; sed: 93
file content (345 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 13,721 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
280
281
282
283
284
285
286
287
288
289
290
291
292
293
294
295
296
297
298
299
300
301
302
303
304
305
306
307
308
309
310
311
312
313
314
315
316
317
318
319
320
321
322
323
324
325
326
327
328
329
330
331
332
333
334
335
336
337
338
339
340
341
342
343
344
345
Lots of thanks are due to the following people for their various
contributions to the Freeciv project. 

  Original authors, otherwise known as the Great Danes:
  (They are no longer involved, please don't mail them about bugs etc.).
  
     Peter Joachim Unold  <pjunold@daimi.aau.dk>
     Claus Leth Gregersen <leth@daimi.aau.dk>
     Allan Ove Kjeldbjerg <allan@daimi.aau.dk>

  Present administrators:

     Jeff Mallatt    <jjm@codewell.com>          (from October 1999)
     Tony Stuckey    <stuckey@jaka.ece.uiuc.edu> (since v. 1.8.1)

  Past administrators:

     Mitch Davis  <mjd@alphalink.com.au>  (versions 1.5.2 to 1.7.2)
     David Pfitzner  <dwp@mso.anu.edu.au>  (December 1998 to October 1999)
     Nicolas Brunel  <brunel@lim.univ-mrs.fr>  (January 1999 to June 1999)

  Coders since 1.8.1 release:

	David Pfitzner <dwp@mso.anu.edu.au> (tilespec)
	Jeff Mallatt <jjm@codewell.com> (terrain rulesets)
	Sebastian Bauer <sebauer@t-online.de> (paratroopers, airbases, Amiga)
	Vasco Alexandre da Silva Costa <vasc@camoes.rnl.ist.utl.pt> (Gtk+)
	Nicolas Brunel <brunel@ham.esil.univ-mrs.fr> (options, --metaserver)
	Anthony J. Stuckey <stuckey@jaka.ece.uiuc.edu>
	Jerzy Klek <qpkjeek@epk.ericsson.se> (nations ruleset, city styles)
	Sune Kirkeby <sune@interspace.dk> (governments ruleset, unit upkeep)
	Markus Linnala <maage@cs.tut.fi>  
	David P�rez Serrada <dperezs@laguna.dvnet.es> (i18n)
	Rizos Sakellariou <rizos@cs.rice.edu> (AI and governments)
	Greg Wooledge <wooledge@kellnet.com>
	Andy Black <ablack@bvsd.k12.co.us> (Mac)
	John-Marc Chandonia <jmc@cmpharm.ucsf.edu> (gtk "Change All" dialog)
	Gary Moyer <garymoyer@home.com> (turn-blocking mode)
	Reinier Post <reinpost@win.tue.nl>
	Zbigniew Chyla <chyla@alice.ci.pwr.wroc.pl> (gtk client i18n)
	Daniel Sjolie <deepone@acc.umu.se>
	Peter Schaefer <schaefer@cys.de>
	Joseph Beckenbach III <jrb3@best.com> (BeOS)
	Corin Anderson <corin@the4cs.com>
	Matthew OConnor <matthew@anti-earth.org>
	Alexander Mai <st002279@HRZPUB.tu-darmstadt.de> (OS/2)
	Mika Korhonen <mikak@ee.oulu.fi> (Finnish nation)
	Falk Hueffner <falk.hueffner@student.uni-tuebingen.de> 
	Per Mathisen <permath@ifi.ntnu.no>
	Andrew Donkin <ard@scms.waikato.ac.nz>
	Mattias Andersson <tamasis@softhome.net>
	Jarda Benkovsky <pvt.benkovsk@pvtnet.cz>

  Coders prior to 1.8.1 release:
     (Version numbers refer to the first non-beta release 
     to contain that patch or bugfix.)

     David Pfitzner <dwp@mso.anu.edu.au> 
         (co-admin 1.8.x, 1.7.2, patches 1.8.x, rulesets, spacerace, 1.7.x)
     Vasco Alexandre da Silva Costa <vasc@camoes.rnl.ist.utl.pt> 
         (Gtk+ client port/patches/maint 1.8.1)
     Nicolas Brunel <brunel@ham.esil.univ-mrs.fr> 
         (co-admin and patches 1.8.x, ai diplomat use)
     Rizos Sakellariou <rizos@cs.rice.edu> 
         (patches and bug reports 1.8.x, city names 1.7.2)
     Anthony J. Stuckey <stuckey@jaka.ece.uiuc.edu> 
         (admin help 1.8.1, patches 1.8.x, 1.7.2, 1.7.1)
     Kris Bubendorfer <Kris.Bubendorfer@MCS.VUW.AC.NZ>
         (patches 1.8.x, civil war, trade cities, 1.7.x, diplomats/spies)
     Reinier Post <rp@win.tue.nl>
	 (patches 1.8.1, server commands from clients, 1.7.x)
     Falk Hueffner <falk.hueffner@student.uni-tuebingen.de> 
         (patches 1.8.x, spacerace, 1.7.0, 1.6.0, autoconf support)
     Per Mathisen <permath@ifi.ntnu.no> 
         (patches 1.8.x, server console, 1.7.2, 1.7.1)
     Markus Linnala <maage@cs.tut.fi> 
         (patches 1.8.1, logging, 1.7.x, configure)
     Patrick Smith <patsmith@pobox.com>
	 (patches 1.8.x, 1.7.2, bug reports 1.8.0)
     Peter Schaefer <schaefer@cys.de>
         (mapgen and other patches 1.8.x, 1.7.x, 1.6.x)
     Jeff Mallatt <jjm@codewell.com>  (patches 1.8.x, diagonal roads)
     Olivier Rolland <billl@esil.univ-mrs.fr> (patch 1.8.1 tear-off Gtk+ panels)
     Divis, Vaclav <DivisV@logica.com>  (patch 1.8.1, nuke command)
     Sune Kirkeby <sune@interspace.dk>  (patches 1.8.1)
     Michael Gastright <gastrig@snmpi.com>  (patch 1.8.1)
     P. E. Jean <pejean.lists@iname.com>  (patch 1.8.1 Gtk+ warnings)
     Daniel Deckers <fh5y076@public.uni-hamburg.de>  (patch 1.8.1)
     Bobby D. Bryant <bdbryant@mail.utexas.edu>  (patch 1.8.1 helptext)
     Sebastian Bauer <sebauer@t-online.de>  (patch 1.8.1)

     Mitch Davis <mjd@alphalink.com.au> (ChangeLog 1.8.0, 
         admin and patches 1.7.x, 1.6.x; many patches 1.5.2, 1.4.4, 1.4.3)
     Trent Piepho <xyzzy@u.washington.edu>
         (patches 1.8.0, core patches 1.7.x, 1.6.x)
     Massimo Campostrini <campo@mailbox.difi.unipi.it>
         (city names and other patches 1.8.0, 1.7.2, 1.4.6, 1.0h, 1.0e)
     Greg Wooledge <wooledge@kellnet.com> 
         (helptext and other patches 1.8.0, 1.7.2, 1.7.0)
     Jake Kesinger <kesinger@math.ttu.edu> 
         (patches 1.8.0, 1.7.0, gamelog, American city names)
     Sebastian Fischmeister <sfischme@nexus.lzk.tuwien.ac.at> 
         (autoattack patch 1.8.0)
     Daniel Gudlat <gudlat@informatik.hu-berlin.de> 
         (scenario related patches 1.8.0, 1.7.2)
     Daniel Burrows <Daniel_Burrows@brown.edu>  (hp regeneration patches 1.8.0)
     Andrew Donkin <ard@scms.waikato.ac.nz> (patches 1.8.0, 1.0j)
     Lalo Martins <lalo@debian.org>  (patch 1.8.0 client --help, --version)
     Christopher C Chimelis <chris@classnet.med.miami.edu> (patch 1.8.0 Alpha)
     Alexander Mai <st002279@HRZPUB.tu-darmstadt.de> (OS/2 patchs 1.8.0, 1.7.2)
     Bussi Andrea <bta@edu.al.unipmn.it> (patch 1.8.0 2-button mouse)
     Fabrice Noilhan <Fabrice.Noilhan@ens.fr> (patch 1.8.0 Solaris)

     John Stonebraker <ppaqebb@surfshop.net>
         (huge AI improvement and other patches 1.7.x, 1.6.x)
     Cedric Tefft <cedric@earthling.net> (patches 1.7.x)
     Christian Grothoff <ma0035@stud.uni-wuppertal.de> (patch 1.7.0)
     Dee Jay Randall <randal@cs.uregina.ca> (patches 1.7.2, 1.7.1)
     Sverker Wiberg <sverkerw@Update.UU.SE>
         (configure patches 1.7.2, helptext patch 1.7.0)
     Mirar <mirar@idonex.se> (patches 1.7.2)
     Michael Bickel <Michael.Bickel@informatik.uni-erlangen.de> (patches 1.7.2)
     Paul Cameron <pmcamero@socs.uts.EDU.AU> (patches 1.7.2)
     Mark Brown <broonie@tardis.ed.ac.uk> (aqueductloss patch 1.7.2)
     Mika Korhonen <mikak@ee.oulu.fi> (patch and bug report 1.7.2)
     Alex Rhomberg <rhomberg@ife.ee.ethz.ch> (Alpha patch 1.7.2)
     Sergey Shkonda <serg@bcs.zp.ua> (patch 1.7.2)
     Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com> (patch 1.7.2)
     Robert Donn <squirk@ihug.co.nz> (debian/ patch 1.7.2)

     Trevor Pering <pering@tongass.EECS.Berkeley.EDU>
         (scorelog and other patches 1.7.1)
     Walter Misar <misar@rbg.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de>
         (patch and bug reports 1.7.1)
     Finn Arne Gangstad <finnag@guardian.no> (Solaris configure patch 1.7.1)

     James Blackwell <innocent@mercury.merconline.com> 
         (docs patches 1.7.0, co-admin 1.6.x, bug report 1.4.4)
     Frank Muzzulini <muzz@albatross.pond.sub.org> 
         (patches and bug report 1.7.0)
     Olli Helenius <ollhel@jytol.fi> (patches 1.7.0)
     Jason Merrill <jason@yorick.cygnus.com> (patches 1.7.0)
     Carl Bartels <cb@bravo436.chem.mcgill.ca> (patch 1.7.0)
     Seth Golub <seth@thehouse.org> (patch 1.7.0)
     Sam Holden <sholden@pgrad.cs.usyd.edu.au> (GNU-Win32 patch 1.7.0)

     Olav Andree Brevik <olavb@ifi.uio.no> (patch 1.6.3, many patches 1.6.0)
     Markus L. Noga <ut6e@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de> (patch 1.6.3)

     Erik Vasaasen (Freeciv motto), Peter Mains (metaserver), Rene
     Schalburg (startup scripts), Robert H. Forsman Jr (canvas
     widget), Warwick Allison, Stephan Boettcher, Matthias Gessl,
     Thomas Kraube, Brian Thomas, Troels Valsted Hansen (Amiga),
     Peter Skov (help buttons), Peter Meerwald (OS/2), Michael
     Hohensee (icons, HOWTOPLAY), Rajala Ilkka, Richard Braakman
     and Jan Echternach.

  Graphics:

	Tatu Rissanen <tatu.rissanen@hut.fi> ("trident" tileset, now default)
	Ralph Engels <rengels@hydra.informatik.uni-ulm.de> ("engels" tileset)
	Alexandre Beraud <a_beraud@lemel.fr> (space, wonders, small)
	Jeff Mallatt  <jjm@codewell.com> (civ2 specials)
	Jerzy Klek <qpkjeek@epk.ericsson.se> (flags, city styles) 
	Reineir Post <rp@win.tue.nl> (Sweden, Holland flags)
	Vasco Costa <vasc@rnl.ist.utl.pt> (Portugal flag)
	David Pfitzner <dwp@mso.anu.edu.au> (roads, flags)
	Bruno Gilleta <gilleta@pento.esil.univ-mrs.fr> (improved classic)
	Trent Piepho <xyzzy@u.washington.edu>
	Frank Muzzulini <muzz@albatross.pond.sub.org> (artillery icon)
	Allan Ove Kjeldbjerg <allan@daimi.aau.dk> (original graphics)

  Maps:

	Christian Grothoff <ma0035@stud.uni-wuppertal.de> (Europe v1.0)
	Daniel Gudlat <gudlat@informatik.hu-berlin.de> (Earth)
	Jerzy Klek <qpkjeek@epk.ericsson.se> (Europe v1.1)

  Site hosting:

	Paul Zastoupil <paul@adn.net> (from May '99)
	Tracy Reed <treed@ultraviolet.org> (to April '99)

  Mailing lists:

	John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>
	Ryan Rehder <twolf@kc.net> (freeciv.midsun.com: Mar '98 to Nov '98)

  FAQ Maintainer:

	Reinier Post <rp@win.tue.nl>

  Website design (FWNG):

	Martin Willemoes Hansen <mwh@stampede.org>

  Webmaster:

	Paul Zastoupil <paul@adn.net>

  Previous Webmasters:

	Martin Willemoes Hansen <mwh@stampede.org>
	Mitch Davis <mjd@alphalink.com.au>
	Ian Rees <irees@sat.net>
	Allan Ove Kjeldbjerg <allan@daimi.aau.dk>

  Website contributors:

	Patrick Gardella <patrick@cre8tivegroup.com> (Games Announcement)
	Fabrice Noilhan <fabrice.noilhan@ens.fr> (Poll system)
	Tomi Sarvela (Graphics)

  Freeciv Metaserver:

	Peter Dam Mains <lancelot@daimi.au.dk>

  Mirror Sites:

	Tod Detre <tod@tod.net> 
	    (http://www.tod.net/freeciv and ftp://129.22.250.198/freeciv)

  Bug reports before 1.9.0:

	Marko Lindqvist <caz@students.cc.tut.fi>
	Artur Biesiadowski <abies@pg.gda.pl>
	Reuben Thomas <rrt1001@cam.ac.uk>
	Idan Sofer <sofer@ibm.net>
	Matt Starnes <matt@mail.ltlb.com>
	Per Persson <pp@sno.pp.se>
	Sami Farin <sfarin@ratol.fi>
	Emmanuel PARIS <ep@axene.com>
	mancini <mancini@enst.fr>
	Nils Jeppe <nils@jeppe.de>
	David Ronis <ronis@onsager.chem.mcgill.ca>
	Christoph Kutzinski <kutzi@gmx.de>
	Matthew Hunt <mph@astro.caltech.edu>
	Jim Smith <atilla_ca@yahoo.com>

  Bug reports before 1.8.1:

	Todd Goodman <tsg1@earthlink.net>
	Frank Schaefer <fransch@netscape.net>
	Marko Lindqvist <caz@students.cc.tut.fi>
	Dee Jay Randall <randal@cs.uregina.ca>
	Brent Nelson <nelson@realcase.com>
	Anders Wegge Jakobsen <wegge@wegge.dk>
	Peter Berg Larsen <pebl@math.ku.dk>
	Chip Richards <chipr@niestu.com>
	Andy Black <ablack@bvsd.k12.co.us>
	Andrew E. Schulman <andrex@alw.nih.gov>
	Jonathan Hall <jonhall@futureks.net>
	Mel Ooran <melooran@yahoo.com>
	David Usherwood <davidu@infocat.co.uk>
	Matt Busigin <jediknight@xwing.org>
	Chris Buchanan <csbuchan@undergrad.math.uwaterloo.ca>
	Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>
	Alexandre Beraud <a_beraud@lemel.fr>

  Bug reports before 1.7.2:

	Andrew E. Schulman <andrex@alw.nih.gov>
	Nicolas Brunel <brunel@ham.esil.univ-mrs.fr>
	Ben Korvemaker <benjamin@cs.ualberta.ca>

  Manual:

	David King <crkinger@usa.net> (new Freeciv Client and Server Guides)

  Localisation (l10n):

	Manop Huber <Saphir@cs.tu-berlin.de> (de.po)
	Lalo Martins <lalo@webcom.com> (pt_BR.po)
	Vasco Costa <vasc@camoes.rnl.ist.utl.pt> (pt.po)
	Artur Biesiadowski <abies@pg.gda.pl> (pl.po)
	Denis Bodor <dbodor@linuxmag-france.org> (fr.po)
	David P�rez Serrada <dperezs@laguna.dvnet.es> (es.po)
	Zoltan Bardosi <hck@lkg.rulez.org> (hu.po)

  Package maintainers:

	Lalo Martins <lalo@debian.org> (Debian GNU/Linux)
	Martin Willemoes Hansen <mwh@stampede.org> (Stampede GNU/Linux)
	Todd Goodman <tsg1@earthlink.net> (Windows with Cygwin and X server)
	Hugo van der Kooji <hvdkooij@caiw.nl> (Redhat Linux)
	Niilo Kajander <ganon@neutech.fi> (Slackware Linux)
	Fred Hohlen <fhohlen@mindspring.com> (LinuxPPC)
	Sebastian Bauer <sebauer@t-online.de> (Amiga)

  Monetary donations:

	Ian Rees (Domain name)
	Paul Zastoupil (Domain name)
	Martin Willemoes Hansen <mwh@stampede.org> (Domain name)
	Mitch Davis <mjd@aus.hp.com> (Domain name)
	James Blackwell <innocent@mercury.merconline.com> (Domain name)

  Civworld: (our map editor)

	Benjamin Drieu <drieu@bocal.cs.univ-paris8.fr> (original author)
	Daniel Gudlat <gudlat@informatik.hu-berlin.de> (recent maintainer)

  Modpacks:

	Bobby D. Bryant <bdbryant@mail.utexas.edu> (Ancients)

  Projects:

	Daniel Glassey <danglassey@geocities.com> (Windows port - GTK+)
	Justin Hopkins <hop@elwood.pionet.net> (Windows port - native)
	Andy Black <ablack@bvsd.k12.co.us> (Mac port)
	Mark Nettle <mark@bluefire.com.au> (Fantasy modpack)
	Marko Lindqvist <caz@students.cc.tut.fi> (AI client)

  Others:

	Francisco CHAGAS Barros <chagas@linkexpress.com.br>
	    (official brazilian freeciv group, also a helpdata.txt)
	Dustin Reyes <crusader@linuxgames.com> 
	    (Interview on http://www.linuxgames.com)
	Preston Hillensbeck <prestonh@ametro.net>
	    (A solution to the KDE problem)
	Sebastian Feuerstack <Sebastian@Feuerstack.de>
	Heikki.Kantola@iki.fi
	Jason Griffiths <neptune@replicant.apana.org.au>
	Peter Berg Larsen <pebl@math.ku.dk>
	Tommi Raulahti <drdoom@fanta.modeemi.cs.tut.fi>
	Manuel Gutierrez Algaba <irmina@ctv.es>

  And finally...

     The guys in the DAIMI labs, who playtested early versions of
     Freeciv for the Great Danes.

     The members of the freeciv-dev mailing list, coders and non-
     coders alike.  You've all made valuable comments and contributions.

     Sid Meier, for slight inspiration.


  If we have missed someone or details have changed, please accept our
  apologies and let us know.  Contact one of the administrators (above) 
  or email <freeciv-dev@freeciv.org>.

                    The Freeciv Team.