File: README.Debian

package info (click to toggle)
gcc-4.8 4.8.4-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: jessie, jessie-kfreebsd
  • size: 587,180 kB
  • ctags: 425
  • sloc: makefile: 65,711; sh: 1,248; perl: 165; awk: 23; cpp: 14
file content (45 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,744 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (30)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
               The Debian GNU Compiler Collection setup
               ========================================

Please see the README.Debian in /usr/share/doc/gcc, contained in the
gcc package for a description of the setup of the different compiler
versions.

For general discussion about the Debian toolchain (GCC, glibc, binutils)
please use the mailing list debian-toolchain@lists.debian.org; for GCC
specific things, please use debian-gcc@lists.debian.org.  When in doubt
use the debian-toolchain ML.


Maintainers of these packages
-----------------------------

Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>
Ludovic Brenta <ludovic@ludovic-brenta.org>	(gnat)
Iain Buclaw <ibuclaw@ubuntu.com>		(gdc)
Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>		(mips*-linux)
Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>		(s390X*-linux)

The following ports lack maintenance in Debian: powerpc, ppc64,
sparc, sparc64 (unmentioned ports are usually handled by the Debian
porters).

Former and/or inactive maintainers of these packages
----------------------------------------------------

Falk Hueffner <falk@debian.org>			(alpha-linux)
Ray Dassen <jdassen@debian.org>
Jeff Bailey <jbailey@nisa.net>			(hurd-i386)
Joel Baker <fenton@debian.org>			(netbsd-i386)
Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>		(ia64-linux)
Philip Blundell <pb@debian.org>			(arm-linux)
Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>		(sparc-linux)
Dan Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>			(powerpc-linux)
Thiemo Seufer <ths@networkno.de>		(mips*-linux)
Matt Taggart <taggart@carmen.fc.hp.com>		(hppa-linux)
Gerhard Tonn <GerhardTonn@swol.de>		(s390-linux)
Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>		(m68k-linux)
Arthur Loiret <arthur.loiret@gmail.com>		(gdc)

===============================================================================