File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
geos 3.7.1-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: buster, sid
  • size: 17,900 kB
  • sloc: cpp: 106,077; xml: 29,592; sh: 4,446; ansic: 1,877; makefile: 1,662; ruby: 1,295; python: 928
file content (57 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,255 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
2006-Present
GEOS is a project of the OSGEO foundation and is continually improved
and funded by mandy FOSS4G developers as well as corporations all
over the world.

Developers and Project Steering Committee (PSC):
Active:
  Martin Davis (mtnclimb at gmail.com )(PSC) - Architecture
  Sandro Santilli (strk@kbt.io) (PSC Chair) - Bug Fixing / Maintenance
  Paul Ramsey (pramsey@cleverelephant.ca) (PSC) - Coordination / Build
  Regina Obe (lr@pcorp.us) (PSC) - QA / Windows / Coordination
  Howard Butler (howard@hobu.co) (PSC) - OS Platform support and testing
  Dale Lutz (dale.lutz@safe.com) (PSC)
  Daniel Baston (dbaston@gmail.com) - Bug Fixing / New functionality
  Kurt Schwehr ( schwehr@gmail.com ) - Bug Fixing / Test hardening
  Vicky Vergara (vicky@georepublic.de) - Refactor / Test development

Not Active:
  Mateusz Loskot (mateusz@loskot.net) - Unit testing
  Frank Warmerdam (warmerdam@pobox.com) - VStudio porting
  Dave Blasby (dblasby@gmail.com) - PostGIS Connectivity
  Yury Bychkov (me@yury.ca) - Initial Porting
  Sean Gillies (sgillies@frii.com) - Scripting Interface
  Fernando Villa (fvilla@zoo.uvm.edu) - GNU Build System
  Norman Vine (nvine@cape.com) - Porting / C++ Expertise

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2003-11-06

Initial development of GEOS was funded by:

  Vivid Solutions Inc (www.vividsolutions.com)
  Refractions Research Inc (www.refractions.net)
  British Columbia Advanced Systems Institute (www.asi.bc.ca)

GEOS is based on algorithms originally developed in Java
by Martin Davis (mbdavis@refractions.net) in the
JTS Topology Suite (www.vividsolutions.com/jts/jtshome.htm)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2004 to 2006

Continued development of GEOS funded by Refractions Research Inc.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2006

Continued development of GEOS funded by Refractions Research Inc.

Inclusion of new JTS functionality in JTS 1.5 to 1.7 funded
by Safe Software and Autodesk.

Improved robustness of geometric operations for GEOS 3.0.0 funded
by the Bavarian State Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry and the
State Survey of Bavaria.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -