File: readme

package info (click to toggle)
gerstensaft 0.3-2
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: etch, etch-m68k
  • size: 356 kB
  • ctags: 219
  • sloc: ansic: 2,471; makefile: 168; sh: 2
file content (82 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,130 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (3)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
Gerstensaft - Graphical frontend to SAFT

  Gerstensaft is an easy to use graphical oriented frontend for
  sendfile(1).  It features sending files and directories and provides a
  history for addresses.  Thus you'll need the sendfile program
  installed as well: ftp://ftp.infodrom.north.de/pub/unix/network/sendfile/

  Gerstensaft is German and means barley juice translated word by word,
  short beer, although beer is Bier.

  Copyright (c) 1999-2006  Joey Schulze <joey@infodrom.org>

  This package is released under the terms of the GNU General Public
  Licence version 2 or higher.

Files

  Gerstensaft uses ~/.gerstensaft/history to store the address
  history.  ~/.gerstensaft/config will be used in further releases to
  cover its configuration.

Caveat

  If you want to send files or directories that contain spaces you'll
  need the most recent Debian version of the sendfile package.  The
  upstream source doesn't support this.  Framstag has received the
  patches from me.  Please find proper source and binary files at
  http://packages.debian.org/sendfile

Project's Website

  http://www.infodrom.org/projects/gerstensaft/

Credits

  Andreas Fuchs <asf@bnet.at>

      For several good pointers and ideas with my upcoming Gtk
      knowledge and for adding support for Gtk 1.1.

  Bjorn Lindgren <bjorn@goatnet.ml.org>

      For some good ideas through his own program xwhois.

  Brian Masney <masneyb@ns.newwave.net>

      For some good ideas through his own program gftp and the pixmaps
      used by the file selection boxes.

  Holger Levsen <holger@layer-acht.org>

      For starting the port to Gtk 2.

  Johannes Beigel <jbeigel@gmx.de>

      For sorting the file/directory display.

  Thomas K�hler <jean-luc@picard.franken.de> 

      For improved err. corrected Makefiles.

  Patrick Feldhusen <patrick@wackyland.de>

      For digitized beer bottle.

Translations

  Clytie Siddall <clytie@riverland.net.au>

      Vietnamese

  Daniel Nylander <yeager@lidkoping.net>

      Swedish

  Eddy Petrisor <eddy.petrisor@gmail.com>

      Romanian

  Joey Schulze <joey@infodrom.org>

      German