File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
gettext 0.19.8.1-10
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, sid
  • size: 108,980 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 388,375; sh: 51,026; makefile: 8,530; perl: 4,181; lisp: 3,413; yacc: 1,069; cpp: 673; java: 613; cs: 578; sed: 369; objc: 337; awk: 80; tcl: 63; xml: 27; pascal: 11; php: 8
file content (380 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 16,770 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (4)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
280
281
282
283
284
285
286
287
288
289
290
291
292
293
294
295
296
297
298
299
300
301
302
303
304
305
306
307
308
309
310
311
312
313
314
315
316
317
318
319
320
321
322
323
324
325
326
327
328
329
330
331
332
333
334
335
336
337
338
339
340
341
342
343
344
345
346
347
348
349
350
351
352
353
354
355
356
357
358
359
360
361
362
363
364
365
366
367
368
369
370
371
372
373
374
375
376
377
378
379
380
The GNU gettext package is the first full featured package
directed to NLS support in the GNU packages.  It has its roots in the
GNU C Library development and of course the (never officially
released) GNU locale package, mostly written by Jim Meyering.
Therefore a lot of people participated in the process of creating this
software.

Written in April-June 1995 by
Ulrich Drepper          drepper@ipd.info.uni-karlsruhe.de

Special thanks to François Pinard <pinard@iro.umontreal.ca>, who did a
major part of the testing, provided the Emacs PO mode, and wrote major
parts of the manual.

Peter Miller <millerp@canb.auug.org.au> invested a lot of his time in making
gettext usable in other GNU projects and wrote the msgmerge, msgcmp, and
msgunfmt programs.

Guido Flohr <guido@imperia.net> wrote the Perl backend of xgettext and
the libintl-perl package.

Gora Mohanty <gora_mohanty@yahoo.co.in> wrote the tutorial.

Thanks to all of the following for their valuable
hints/fixes/discussions/contributions:

Aaron Stone             aaron@serendipity.cx
Aaron Williams          aaron_williams@net.com
Abel Cheung             abelcheung@gmail.com
Adam Heath              doogie@debian.org
Adrian Bunk             bunk@fs.tum.de
Akim Demaille           akim@epita.fr
Alain Bench             messtic@oreka.com
Alain Guibert           derogaton+bggt@oreka.com, alguibert@free.fr
Albert Chin-A-Young     china@thewrittenword.com
Alex Henrie             alexhenrie24@gmail.com
Alexander Potashev      aspotashev@gmail.com
Alexander V. Lukyanov   lav@yars.free.net
Alexander Turbov        AVTurbov@gwise.eltech.ru
Alexandre Duret-Lutz    aduret@enst.fr
Alfred M. Szmidt        ams@kemisten.nu
Alfredo                 alfredio@ciaoweb.it
Amos Batto              amosbatto@yahoo.com
Andreas Buening         andreas.buening@nexgo.de
Andreas Fischer         a.fischer@asentics.de
Andreas Schwab          schwab@issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
Andreas Stricker        astricker@futurelab.ch
Andrew Suffield         asuffield@debian.org
Andrew V. Samoilov      kai@cmail.ru
Andrew Walrond          andrew@walrond.org
Andrew Zabolotny        zap@cobra.ru
Andries Brouwer         andries.brouwer@cwi.nl
Andriy Gapon            avg@icyb.net.ua
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz    arekm@pld-linux.org
Arpad Biro              biro_arpad@yahoo.com
Artem Vakhitov          temcat@mail.ru
Arto C. Nirkko          anirkko@insel.ch
Asgeir Frimannsson      asgeirf@redhat.com
A. Sopicki              a.sopicki@gmx.de
?                       atras-ch@mail.msiu.ru
Bang Jun Young          bangjy@nownuri.nowcom.co.kr
Barry A. Warsaw         barry@zope.com
Behdad Esfahbod         behdad@cs.toronto.edu
Ben Elliston            bje@redhat.com
Benno Schulenberg       bensberg@justemail.net
Benoît Sibaud           benoit.sibaud@rd.francetelecom.com
Bernard Massot          bmassot@free.fr
Bernhard Herzog         bernhard@users.sourceforge.net
Bernhard Voelker        mail@bernhard-voelker.de
Bethor                  bethor@gmx.li
Bill Perry              wmperry@aventail.com
Bjoern Voigt            bjoern@cs.tu-berlin.de
Bob Rossi               bob_rossi@cox.net
Bram Moolenaar          bram@moolenaar.net
Bruno Haible            haible@ma2s2.mathematik.uni-karlsruhe.de
Carl Fürstenberg        azatoth@gmail.com
Carlo Wood              carlo@alinoe.com
Carlos O'Donell         carlos@redhat.com
Carlos Perelló Marín    carlos@gnome.org
Cary Farah              cfarah@jjkeller.com
Charles Wilson          cwilson@ece.gatech.edu
Chris Pickett           chris.pickett@mail.mcgill.ca
Chris Zubrzycki         beren@mac.com
Christian Casteyde      casteyde.christian@free.fr
Christian Neumair       chris@gnome-de.org
Christian von Roques    roques@pond.sub.org
Christoph Thielecke     u15119@hs-harz.de
Christopher Seip        chris.seip@hp.com
Chuck Berg              chuckhberg@yahoo.com
Chusslove Illich (Часлав Илић)  caslav.ilic@gmx.net
Claudio Fontana         claudio@gnu.org
Clytie Siddall          clytie@riverland.net.au
Colin Marquardt         colin@marquardt-home.de
Colin Watson            cjwatson@debian.org
Crispin Flowerday       cflowerday@zeus.com
Daiki Ueno              ueno@gnu.org
Dalibor Topic           robilad@kaffe.org
Daniel Burr             dburr@dburr.net
Daniel Burrows          dburrows@debian.org
Daniel Leidert          daniel.leidert@wgdd.de
Daniel Schepler         schepler@math.berkeley.edu
Danilo Šegan (Данило Шеган)  danilo@gnome.org
Dave Patton             dpatton@confluence.org
David Faure             faure@kde.org
David Fraser            davidf@sjsoft.com
David Shea              dshea@redhat.com
Denis Barbier           barbier@linuxfr.org
Denis Excoffier         Denis.Excoffier@free.fr
Deniz Akkus             deniz@arayan.com
Dennis Bjorklund        db@zigo.dhs.org
Dennis Schridde         devurandom@gmx.net
Derek Clegg             derek_clegg@next.com
Derek Robert Price      derek@ximbiot.com
Dwayne Bailey           dwayne@obsidian.co.za
Earnie Boyd             earnie_boyd@yahoo.com
Ed Avis                 avised@kbcfp.com
Eddy Petrişor           eddy.petrisor@gmail.com
Edmund Grimley Evans    edmundo@rano.org
Egmont Koblinger        egmont@uhulinux.hu
Eli Zaretskii           eliz@is.elta.co.il
Enrico Scholz           enrico.scholz@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
Enrique Melero Gómez    justine@iprolink.ch
Eric Backus             ericb@lsid.hp.com
Eric Blake              ebb9@byu.net
Eric Botcazou           ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
Erik Sigra              sigra@home.se
Farzaneh Sarafraz       farzaneh@farsiweb.info
Fatih Demir             kabalak@gtranslator.org
Felipe Contreras        al593181@mail.mty.itesm.mx
Felix Natter            f.natter@ndh.net
Finlay Dobbie           finlay.dobbie@gmail.com
Francesco Potortì       pot@fly.cnuce.cnr.it
Frank Donahoe           fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
Frédéric L. W. Meunier  0@pervalidus.tk
Gabor Kelemen           kelemeng@gnome.hu
Gabriele Stilli         superenzima@libero.it
Gaëtan Frenoy           gaetan@frenoy.net
Gary V. Vaughan         gary@gnu.org
Gerald Combs            gerald@ethereal.com
Glenn Popelka           gpp@mail.gpopelka.com
Golubev I. N.           gin@mo.msk.ru
Greg McGary             gkm@magilla.cichlid.com
Göran Uddeborg          gvran@uddeborg.pp.se
Guillem Jover           guillem@hadrons.org
Hagen Fritsch           itooktheredpill@gmx.de
Haibin Zhang            dragzhb@yahoo.com.cn
Han Boetes              han@mijncomputer.nl
Hanno Boeck             hanno@gentoo.org
Hans Ulrich Niedermann  debian@n-dimensional.de
Henry Nelson            netb@yuba.ne.jp
H. J. Lu                hjl@lucon.org
Hrvoje Niksic           hniksic@srce.hr
Igor Brezac             igor@ipass.net
Ivailo                  xakepa10@gmail.com
I. Thomas Cundiff       tcundiff@eclipse.net
Jacob (=Jouk) Jansen    joukj@hrem.stm.tudelft.nl
Jakub Bogusz            qboosh@pld-linux.org
Jakub Jelinek           jj@sunsite.ms.mff.cuni.cz
Jakub Wilk              jwilk@debian.org
James A Baker           jabaker@mac.com
James Henstridge        james@daa.com.au
James Youngman          jay@gnu.org
Jan Djärv               jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se
Jan-Marek Glogowski     glogow@stud.fbi.fh-darmstadt.de
Jan Schneider           jan@horde.org
Jason Keltz             jas@cs.yorku.ca
Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña  jfs@computer.org
Javier Jardón           jjardon@gnome.org
Jeff Bonggren           jbon@cfl.rr.com
Jeff Rizzo              riz@netbsd.org
Jens A. Tkotz           jens@peino.de
Jens Petersen           petersen@redhat.com
Jesper Fehrlund         jesper@prisjakt.nu
Jiang Xin               worldhello.net@gmail.com
Jim Meyering            meyering@na-net.ornl.gov
Jochen Hein             jochen@jochen.org
Joel Reicher            joel@panacea.null.org
Johan Liljegren         johan@johanliljegren.se
Jonas 'Sortie' Termansen sortie@maxsi.org
Jörg Schilling          schilling@fokus.fraunhofer.de
Joey Hess               joeyh@debian.org
Jonas Koch Bentzen      jonas@understroem.dk
Joosep-Georg Järvemaa   joosep-georg.jarvemaa_4898@eesti.ee
Jorn Baayen             jbaayen@dds.nl
Josep Puigdemont        baldrick@terra.es
Joshua R. Poulson       jrp@plaza.ds.adp.com
Jouko Orava             joorava@pcu.helsinki.fi
Jozef Riha              jose1711@gmail.com
Juan Manuel Guerrero    st001906@hrz1.hrz.tu-darmstadt.de
Jürgen A. Erhard        jae+debian@jerhard.org
Julien Chiron           julien.chiron@univ.u-3mrs.fr
Jun Sawataishi          jsawa@attglobal.net
Kalle Niemitalo         tosi@ees2.oulu.fi
Karl Berry              kb@cs.umb.edu
Karl Chen               quarl@hkn.eecs.berkeley.edu
Karl Eichwalder         ke@suse.de
Kaveh R. Ghazi          ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
Kenichi Handa           handa@etl.go.jp
Ken Y. Clark            kclark@logsoft.com
Kevin Ryde              user42@zip.com.au
Kingpin                 mthurn@copper.dulles.tasc.com
Kiyotaka Sakai          ksakai@isr.co.jp
Kouichi Hashikawa       z01a7ksy@cs.ecip.tohoku.ac.jp
Larry Schwimmer         rosebud@cyclone.stanford.edu
Lars Hecking            lhecking@nmrc.ie
Lars Wendler            polynomial-c@gentoo.org
Laurent Bourbeau        bourbeau@progiciels-bpi.ca
Len Makin               len@hpc.csiro.au
Leonard den Ottolander  leonard@den.ottolander.nl
Leonardo Fontenelle     leo.fontenelle@gmail.com
Liu Garfield            jackliu9999@hotmail.com
Lorenzo Gil Sanchez     lgs@sicem.biz
Luke Schierer           lschiere@rackspace.com
Maciej W. Rozycki       macro@ds2.pg.gda.pl
Mads Martin Joergensen  mmj@suse.de
Manuel Uberti           manuel@boccaperta.com
Marc Prior              MarcPrior@compuserve.com
Marcel Telka            marcel@telka.sk
Marcus Daniels          marcus@sysc.pdx.edu
Marcus Meissner         meissner@suse.de
Marin Purgar            pmc@asgard.hr
Marius Schamschula      mschamschula@gmail.com
Mark A. Wicks           mwicks@kettering.edu
Mark D. Baushke         mdb@cvshome.org
Mark Detrick            Mark.Detrick@mcdata.com
Mark Eichin             eichin@thok.org
Mark Junker             mjscod@gmx.de
Martin Mokrejš          mmokrejs@natur.cuni.cz
Martin Pitt             mpitt@debian.org
Martin Quinson          martin.quinson@ens-lyon.fr
Martin v. Löwis         martin@loewis.home.cs.tu-berlin.de
Maryam Aly              maryam@foursquare.com
Masanori Ogino          masanori.ogino@gmail.com
Matt Dreezer            matthew.dreezer@edl.uk.eds.com
Matthew Behrens         askedrelic@gmail.com
Matthew McGillis        matthew@jenika.com
Matthias Clasen         mclasen@redhat.com
Mattias Ellert          mattias.ellert@tsl.uu.se
Matthias Kiefer         kiefer@kde.org
Max de Mendizabal       max@acer.com.mx
Max Lin                 mlin@suse.com
Michael C. Toren        mct@toren.net
Michael Felt            aixtools@gmail.com
Michael Opdenacker      m-opdenacker@ti.com
Michael Pyne            mpyne@kde.org
Michael Schloh von Bennewitz  michael.schloh@cw.com
Michael Stather         michaelstather@nuzi.de
Michal Černoevič        Michal.Cernoevic@pvt.cz
Michel Robitaille       robitail@iro.umontreal.ca
Michele Locati          michele@locati.it
Michelle Konzack        linux4michelle@freenet.de
Miguel Ángel Arruga Vivas rosen644835@gmail.com
Mike Frysinger          vapier@gentoo.org
Miroslaw Dobrzanski-Neumann  mne@mosaic-ag.com
?                       mus1876@gmx.info
Nelson H. F. Beebe      beebe@math.utah.edu
Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
Nicolas François        nicolas.francois@centraliens.net
Niki Waibel             niki.waibel@newlogic.com
Nils Magnus Larsgard    nmlarsgaard@atmel.no
Nils Naumann            naumann@unileoben.ac.at
Nina Kusnetsova         nina@ns.kinetics.nsc.ru
Noah Friedman           friedman@splode.com
Noah Slater             nslater@gmail.com
Olly Betts              olly@survex.com
O'Riva                  oriva@earthlink.net
Owen Taylor             otaylor@redhat.com
Pablo Saratxaga         pablo@mandrakesoft.com
Paolo Bonzini           bonzini@gnu.org
Paul D. Smith           psmith@gnu.org
Paul Eggert             eggert@twinsun.com
Paul Jarc               prj@po.cwru.edu
Paul Martinolich        martinol@nrlssc.navy.mil
Paul Zimmermann         Paul.Zimmermann@inria.fr
Pavel Kharitonov        ineiev@gnu.org
Pavel Raiskup           praiskup@redhat.com
Pavel Roskin            proski@gnu.org
Pekka Järveläinen       pj@csc.fi
Pepa                    cerna.zelva@seznam.cz
Perry Rapp              prapp@erols.com, lifelines_3_0_18@hotmail.com
Perry Smith             pedz@easesoftware.com
Peter Breitenlohner     peb@mppmu.mpg.de
Peter Eisentraut        peter@eisentraut.org
Pierre                  pierre42d@9online.fr
Philip Withnall         philip@tecnocode.co.uk
Philipp Thomas          pthomas@suse.de
Primoz Peterlin         primoz.peterlin@biofiz.mf.uni-lj.si
Rafał Maszkowski        rzm@icm.edu.pl
Ralf Corsepius          rc040203@freenet.de
Ralf Menzel             menzel@ls6.cs.uni-dortmund.de
Ralf Wildenhues         Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de
Raphaël Zhou            xzhou@tlmcom.fr
Recai Oktaş             roktas@omu.edu.tr
Reinout van Schouwen    reinout@cs.vu.nl
Reuben Thomas           rrt@sc3d.org
Rhys Weatherley         rweather@zip.com.au
Richard Hughes          hughsient@gmail.com
Richard Lloyd           richard.lloyd@connectinternetsolutions.com
Richard S. Blake        blakers@presence-group.com
Richard Stallman        rms@gnu.org
Rob Landley             rob@landley.net
Rob Leslie              rob@mars.org
Robert Millan           rmh@aybabtu.com
Robert Vock             RobertVock@gmx.de
Roberto Bagnara         bagnara@cs.unipr.it
Rodrigo Stulzer Lopes   rodrigo@conectiva.com.br
Roger Leigh             rl117@york.ac.uk
Roland McGrath          roland@gnu.ai.mit.edu
Ron Lee                 ron@debian.org
Roozbeh Pournader       roozbeh@sharif.edu
Ross Golder             ross@golder.org
Roumen Petrov           bugtrack@roumenpetrov.info
Ryan Anderson           ryan@autoweb.net
Ryan Schmidt            gettext-2007b@ryandesign.com
Sakai Kiyotaka          ksakai@netwk.ntt-at.co.jp
Sam Hocevar             sam@zoy.org
Sam Steingold           sds@gnu.org
Santiago Vila Doncel    sanvila@unex.es
Sebastian Günther       sguenther@gmx.de
Sergey Poznyakoff       gray@mirddin.farlep.net
Sergio Talens-Oliag     sto@debian.org
Shaun McCance           shaunm@gnome.org
Siddhesh Poyarekar      siddhesh@redhat.com
Simon Josefsson         jas@extundo.com
Simon Watts             swatts@ngms.eu.com
Simos Xenitellis        simos74@gmx.net
Stanislav Brabec        sbrabec@suse.cz
Stanislav Visnovsky     visnovsky@nenya.ms.mff.cuni.cz
Stefan Hundhammer       sh@suse.de
Stefan Kost             kost@imn.htwk-leipzig.de
Stefan Kowski           stefan.kowski@parks-informatik.de
Stefan Nordhausen       nordhaus@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Stefano Lattarini       stefano.lattarini@gmail.com
Steffen Macke           sdteffen@gmail.com
Stepan Kasal            kasal@math.cas.cz
Stephan Kulow           coolo@kde.org
Stephane Matamontero    stephane.matamontero@gemodek.de
Stephen Cartwright      sgcartwr@ucalgary.ca
Stephen Gildea          gildea@stop.mail-abuse.org
Steve Ellcey            sellcey@mips.com
Steven Edwards          Steven_Ed4153@yahoo.com
Svante Seleborg         svante@axantum.com
Sven Joachim            sven_joachim@web.de
Sven Utcke              utcke@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
Sylvain Beucler         beuc@gnu.org
Thomas E. Dickey        dickey@clark.net
Thomas Vander Stichele  thomas@apestaart.org
Thorsten Kukuk          kukuk@suse.de
Thorsten Maerz          torte@netztorte.de
Tim Mooney              mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
Tim Van Holder          tim.van.holder@pandora.be
Tom Tromey              tromey@cygnus.com
Tommy                   mesilliac@gmail.com
Tommy Johansson         tommy@kanalen.org
Tor Lillqvist           tml@iki.fi
Trond Eivind Glomsrød   teg@redhat.com
Uwe Ohse                uwe@tirka.gun.de
Vaclav Haisman          V.Haisman@sh.cvut.cz
Václav Slavík           vaclav@slavik.io
Valery Beaud            valery.beaud@art.alcatel.fr
Vera Mickael            vera.mickael@free.fr
Veronica Loell          info@nakawe.se
Vincent Torri           vtorri@univ-evry.fr
Volodymyr M. Lisivka    lvm@mystery.lviv.net
Wang Jian               lark@linux.net.cn
Warren L Dodge          warrend@mdhost.cse.tek.com
Werner Koch             wk@gnupg.org
Werner Lemberg          wl@gnu.org
Wesley J. Landaker      wjl@icecavern.net
William J Poser         wjposer@ldc.upenn.edu
Will Newton             will.newton@linaro.org
Wojciech Polak          polak@gnu.org
Xiong Jiang             jxiong@offtopic.org
Yann Dirson             ydirson@altern.org
Yaakov Selkowitz        yselkowi@redhat.com
Yves Codet              ycodet@club-internet.fr


Thanks to all members of the translation teams for the different
languages.