File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
gnu-smalltalk 3.2.4-2.1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: jessie, jessie-kfreebsd
  • size: 32,688 kB
  • ctags: 14,104
  • sloc: ansic: 87,424; sh: 22,729; asm: 8,465; perl: 4,513; cpp: 3,548; xml: 1,669; awk: 1,581; yacc: 1,357; makefile: 1,237; lisp: 855; lex: 843; sed: 258; objc: 124
file content (164 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 7,211 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (4)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
The program
-----------

Acknowledgments for the 1.1.5 release (Steve Byrne):

Fritz Nordby, Michael Mellinger, Doug McCallum, Karl Berry, Dave
Bodenstab, Brad Diller, Mark Wadsworth, Bill Trost, William Cook, Trip
Becket, Alan Knight, Alistair Grant, Michael Richardson, Andrew Gelsey,
Kevin Hester, David MacKenzie, Doug Peters, Michael Bushnell, Florin
Spanachi, David England, Charles Johnson, David B. Serafini, R James
Noble, David Duke, Mark S. Johnson, Gary Campbell, Peter Dobcsany, Kent
Williams, Wilson Ho, Karl Kleinpaste, Len Tower, Paul Regenhardt, Joe
Pallas, Peter Kropf, Mark Bush, Per Bothner, Kevin Rigotti, Lance
Norskog, Pascal Meheut, Richard Goerwitz, Horst Duchene, Olivier Blanc,
Jeff Baird, P. Lecoanet.



Acknowledgements for Blox (Brad Diller):

Steve Byrne                       <sbb@gnu.org>
L. Peter Deutsch                  <ghost@aladdin.com>
Eben Moglen                       <moglen@columbia.edu>
Richard Stallman                  <rms@gnu.org>



Acknowledgments from version 1.6 on (yours truly Paolo Bonzini):

Freddie Akeroyd			  <F.A.Akeroyd@rl.ac.uk>
Sean Allen                        <sean@monkeysnatchbanana.com>
Mike Anderson                     <msasjf@yahoo.co.uk>
Pahi Andras                       <pahi@info-m.hu>
Simon Britnell                    <ughbash@yahoo.com>
Nicolas Burrus                    <nicolas.burrus@epita.fr>
Gwenael Casaccio                  <mrgwen@gmail.com>
Nicolas Cellier                   <nicolas.cellier@ifrance.com>
Sungjin Chun                      <chunsj@embian.com>
Robert Collins                    <robertc@robertcollins.net>
Stephen Compall                   <s11@member.fsf.org>
Brett Cundal			  <bcundal@cundal.net>
Carlo Dapor                       <catull_us@yahoo.com>
Ulf Dambacher                     <ulf.dambacher@mach.uni-karlsruhe.de>
Fabio Massimo Di Nitto		  <fabbione@fabbione.net>
Federico Di Gregorio		  <fog@debian.org>
Jeremy Dreese                     <jdreese@bucknell.edu>
Lee Duhem                         <lee.duhem@gmail.com>
Mark Elbrecht                     <snowball@bigfoot.com>
Tim Felgentreff                   <tim@nada1.de>
Michael Fellinger                 <manveru@weez-int.com>
Rick Flower                       <rickf@ca-flower.com>
David Forster			  <dforste@m-net.arbornet.org>
Markus Fritsche                   <marbusse@t-online.de>
Tony Garnock-Jones                <tonyg@lshift.net>
Thomas Girard			  <thomas.g.girard@free.fr>
Eli Green			  <detgk@me.com>
Stefan Izota                      <stefan.izota@gmail.com>
Norman Jordan			  <njordan@shaw.ca>
GertJan Kersten                   <gertjan.kersten@bolesian.nl>
Casper Kit			  <casper.kit@holland.sun.com>
Thorsten Klein                    <tk@thorsten-klein.de>
Andreas Klimas			  <aklimas@iridium.de>
Bruce Korb			  <bkorb@gnu.org>
Alexander Lazarevic               <alexander@lazarevic.de>
Ben Leslie			  <benjl@cse.unsw.edu.au>
Fernando Lopez Hernandez          <fernando@macprogramadores.org>
Peter William Lount		  <peter@smalltalk.org>
Elisa Manara                      <e@entropika.net>
Philippe Marschall                <philippe.marschall@gmail.com>
David Mentre			  <david.mentre@wanadoo.fr>
Tim Menzies			  <tim@menzies.us>
Dragomir Milivojevic              <dmilivoj@bigfoot.com>
Eben Moglen                       <moglen@columbia.edu>
Hiroshi Nanosecond                <aldomel@ix.netcom.com>
Ryan Pavlik                       <rpav@users.sourceforge.net>
Jeronimo Pellegrini               <j_p@aleph0.info>
Nicolas Pelletier		  <nicolas.pelletier3@wanadoo.fr>
Nicolas Petton			  <petton.nicolas@gmail.com>
Sam Phillips                      <sam@dasbistro.com>
Damien Pollet                     <damien.pollet@gmail.com>
Ian Piumarta                      <piumarta@inria.fr>
J Pfersich			  <smalltalker2@att.net>
Robin Redeker			  <elmex@x-paste.de>
Lukas Renggli                     <renggli@gmail.com>
Janis Rucis                       <parasti@gmail.com>
Jeff Rosenwald			  <jeffrose@acm.org>
Aleksej Saushev                   <asau@netbsd.org>
Stefan Schmiedl			  <s@xss.de>
Jochen Schmitt                    <jochen@herr-schmitt.de>
Udo Schneider                     <udo.schneider@homeaddress.de>
Daniele Sciascia                  <daniele.sciascia@lu.unisi.ch>
Alexander Shinn                   <foof@debian.org>
Dirk Sondermann 		  <d.sondermann@freenet.de>
Richard Stallman                  <rms@gnu.org>
Mamoru Tasaka                     <mtasaka@ioa.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
Montgomery F. Tidwell             <mtidwell@practicalmatters.com>
Arjen van Elteren                 <arjen@and.nl>
Tim van Holder			  <tim.van.holder@pandora.be>
Zoltan Varga                      <zvarga@gw.cdk.bme.hu>
Jan Vrany			  <jan.vrany@e-fractal.cz>
Sven Verdolaage                   <skimo@kotlit.org>
Albert Wagner                     <alwagner@tcac.net>
Brad Watson                       <whitebearded1@yahoo.com>
Jim White                         <crewman6@gmail.com>
Nigel Williams                    <nigelw@elder-gods.net>
Stephen Woolerton		  <sdw@shineonline.co.nz>
Alexey Zakhlestin                 <indeyets@gmail.com>
Derek Zhou			  <agonyzhou@comcast.net>

Plus all the people on comp.lang.smalltalk and Camp Smalltalk:

John Brant
Vassili Bykov
Claus Gittinger
Travis Griggs
Richard A. Harmon
Reinout Heeck
Paul McDonough
Eliot Miranda
Joseph Pelrine
Don Roberts
James A. Robertson
Peter van Roojen
David Simmons

(and many more)


I also thank specially the two people who followed me patiently through
the revival of GNU Smalltalk as I worked out the alphas that eventually
led to version 1.6: David V. Duccini (duccini@backpack.com), who helped
a lot with his enthusiasm in the earliest phases of testing, as I grew
more comfortable with Steve's code, and Andreas Klimas, who made available
to me his knowledge of Smalltalk but, above all, his C and Unix expertise.

And of course, last but definitely not the least, Steve Byrne
(sbb@gnu.org), for his feedback in discussing issues related to GNU
Smalltalk's implementation, for having put me in contact with all the
people asking him about GNU Smalltalk, and for sharing with me the
source code for his unpublished improvements to version 1.1.5 of GNU
Smalltalk.  Steve, I sincerely hope you like what I do to your program.

The tutorial
------------

Thanks to Steve Byrne for writing GNU Smalltalk in the first place.
Great thanks to Mark Bush and Bob Roos for their meticulous jobs of
proofreading this document, and the generous amounts of input they
provided on refinements to the contents and structure. Thanks also to
Andrew Berg for his comments on the early chapters of the document.

This document is provided as-is, without warranty, but I will happily
accept reports of any errors. If time permits, I will perhaps even
release a corrected revision of the document.

I release this document into the public domain, and simply request that
you acknowledge me as the original author in any use or derivative work
you make of this document.

                         Andy Valencia
                         325 Union Ave #359
                         Campbell, CA 95008
                         vandys@zendo.com
                         November 27, 1992