File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
gnupg 1.4.18-7+deb8u5
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: jessie
  • size: 34,476 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 127,074; sh: 7,535; asm: 4,610; makefile: 1,186; yacc: 291; perl: 196; pascal: 72; sed: 16
file content (194 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 6,475 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (5)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
Program: GnuPG
Version: 1.4
Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
License: GPLv3+

GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.


Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
=======================================

Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]

Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]

Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]

Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> [sv]

David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
    (all in keyserver/,
     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
     bug fixes here and there)

Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]

Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]

Florian Weimer	<fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)

Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
    (fixed a lot of typos)

Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]

Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]

Ivar Snaaijer <Ivar@Snaaijer.nl>  Translations [nl]

Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]

Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]

Jakub Bogusz <qboosh at pld-linux dot org> Translations [pl]

Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]

Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]

Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]

Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]

Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]

Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]

Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)

Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]

Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]

Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)

Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
    (weak key patches)

Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]

Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
                                      Assigns past and future changes
    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)

Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
    (configuration macros for LFS)

Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
    (man pages)

Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]

Rémi Guyomarch	<rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)

Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
   (All patches to support RISC OS)

Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)

Tedi Heriyanto	<tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]

Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]

Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]

Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]

Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]

Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]

Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
   (started the whole thing) Assignment contract terminated on 2013-03-29.

Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]

Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]


Authors with a DCO
==================

The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.


Other authors
=============

The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations has
been waived in December 2012.

This program uses the zlib compression library written by
Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.

Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.

The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the
public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen.

The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.

The code to help with the VMS port (indicated by __VMS and
corresponding Changelog entries) was contributed by Steven M. Schweda.
<sms at antinode dot info>.

The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
several people.

The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.

When building for W32, this program uses the included bzip2 code which
was written by 1996-2010 Julian R Seward.  See bzip/LICENSE for
details.


Copyright
=========

GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
or later.

Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
at the bottom of this file.

====================

 Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007,
           2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 Copyright 2013, 2014 Werner Koch

 This file (AUTHORS) is free software; as a special exception the
 author gives unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with
 or without modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.

 This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
 WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
 implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.