File: README.3p4

package info (click to toggle)
gnuplot 3.5beta6.347-3
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: slink
  • size: 5,032 kB
  • ctags: 4,235
  • sloc: ansic: 42,086; makefile: 561; asm: 539; sh: 386; objc: 379; csh: 297; pascal: 194; perl: 138; lisp: 88
file content (160 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 5,153 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (9)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
This version of gnuplot represents the work of many people.  For a more
complete list read the RCS log on the top of makefile.unx.  This version
originally was centered on Jos Van Woude's probability functions,
Don Tabor's discrete contour levels and Rob Cunningham's binary file
IO capability.  It has grown tremendously.  Russell Lang and Maurice
Castro added MS-Windows capability and much more.  Roger Fearick
added OS/2 capabilility.  Alexander Lehmann and Hans-Edgar Koechling
greatly improved Atari support. (There are also an OS-9 and PC-9801 versions
of 3.2 and a Mac version of 3.0 and a multiple plot on a page mod
which were not integrated into this release.)  Eric Youngdale replaced the
explicit function hidden line removal routines with a more general
implicit bitmap (which requires more memory).  Gershon Elber fixed
many 3D bugs and added the "dgrid3d" option which takes allows
scattered data to be contoured.  Ed Kubaitis reworked the X11 support.
In addition, many more devices are now provided.  We have
always added device drivers because we have no way to debug most of
them and only by including them into the package we obtain feedback.

In addition, we have begun a contrib subdirectory which contains
external library, programs, and mods which help in the use of
Gnuplot.  Many of the diffs are now out of date and will take
some work to implement.

These contributions are not in any particular order.

* Subject: Special Functions for Probability Densities
  Name: Jos van der Woude
  Email: jvdwoude@hut.nl

* Subject: Discrete Contour Levels
  Name: Don Taber
  Email: news@solitary.stanford.edu,dbt@victoria.risc.rockwell.com

* Subject: LN03p (Graphic Enhance Mode) Driver and REGIS fixes
  Name: Hung-chi Lihn
  Email: lihn@ssrl01.slac.stanford.edu

* Subject: LESS-like additions to READLINE capability
  Name:    Michal Tomczak, Tom Tkacik
  Email: ntomczak@vm.ucs.ualberta.ca,tkacik@hobbes.cs.gmr.com

* Subject: doc2texinfo : Converts Gnuplot .doc files to Texinfo format.
  Name: George Ferguson
  Email: ferguson@cs.rochester.edu

* Subject: Atari ST (gcc 1.40) version  and PureC version
  Name: Alexander Lehmann, Hans-Edgar Koechling
  Email: alexlehm@iti.informatik.th-darmstadt.de,
        koechling@nvdv.e-technik.uni-stuttgart.dpe.de

* Subject: ISO 8869/1 character sets
  Name: Marius Olafsson
  Email: marius@rhi.hi.is

* Subject: HP PaintJet Driver
  Name: Dan Merget
  Email: danm@hpnmdlc0.sr.hp.com

* Subject: Improvements to HP PCL driver
  Name: Timothy Collins, Tom Swiler, Alex Woo
  Email: kaph6@solx1.central.susx.ac.uk,tom@silica.mse.ufl.edu

* Subject: plot "file" thru f(x) for transforming datafiles
  Name: Jack Veenstra
  Email: veenstra@cs.rochester.edu

* Subject: improvement to HPGL driver
  Name: Craig Johnston
  Email: johnston@maxwell.ee.washington.edu

* Subject: X11 mods
  Name: Ed Kubaitis, Yehavi Bourvine
  Email: ejk@ux2.ncsa.uiuc.edu, YEHAVI@vms.huji.ac.il

* Subject: Binary File IO
  Name: Rob Cunningham, Jos van der Woude
  Email: rkc@xn.ll.mit.edu,jvdwoude@hut.nl

* Subject: Improved Hidden Line Removal & LITE flag
  Name: Eric Youngdale
  Email: eric@tantalus.nrl.navy.mil

* Subject: xlib driver & test programs in contrib
  Name: Gregg Hanna
  Email: gregor@kafka.saic.com

* Subject: MS-Windows, boxes and boxerror styles, plot using accepts
           columns in any order, plus many, many improvements
  Name: Russell Lang, Maurice Castro
  Email: rjl@monu1.cc.monash.edu.au, maurice@bruce.cs.monash.edu.au

* Subject: OS/2 version
  Name: Roger Fearick
  Email: fearick@physci.uct.ac.za

* Subject: scatter to grid mods "set dgrid3d", plus fixes
  Name: Gershon Elber scatter to grid mods
  Email: gershon@cs.utah.edu

* Subject: Notitle option to remove entry in key
  Name: R. Shouman
  Email: rshouman@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu

* Subject: Misc. Bug Fixes, new get_data, many improvements
  Name: Daniel S. Lewart
  Email: d-lewart@uiuc.edu


* Subject: H Olav Eggestad RGIP Uniplex driver (POSIX) and Imagen driver
  Name: Hans Olav Eggestad
  Email: olav@jordforsk.nlh.no

* Subject: New plotstyle "steps" for discrete functions
  Name: John Grosh
  Email: jgrosh@brl.mil


* Subject: CorelDraw! driver (subset of EPS)
  Name: Chris Parks
  Email: parks@physics.purdue.edu

* Subject: PSTRICKS  driver (for TeX)
  Name: Ray Toy
  Email: toy@soho.crd.ge.com

* Subject: Framemaker MIF 3.0 driver
  Name: Olof Franksson
  Email: olof@ikaros.fysik4.kth.se

* Subject: Apollo mods
  Name:  Jim Richardson
  Email: jimr@maths.su.oz.au

* Subject: TGIF driver
  Name: Neal Holtz
  Email: nholtz@civeng.carleton.ca

* Subject: TPIC specials driver (TeX)
  Name: Honoo Suzuki
  Email: honoo@nc.titech.ac.jp

* Subject: Log to any base capability
  Name: Lawrence Crowl
  Email: crowl@cs.orst.edu

* Subject: Talaris EXCL driver
  Name: P. Klosowski
  Email: przemek@rrdstrad.nist.gov

* Subject: New LaTeX Driver
  Name: Xiaoguang Zhang
  Email: zhang@whbws.ms.ornl.gov

* Subject: TeXdraw driver (eepic derivative)
  Name: Khun Yee Fung
  Email: clipper@csd.uwo.ca

* Subject: debug and hp2623a driver, fixes
  Name: Bruce Lueckenoff
  Email: luecken@udel.edu