File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
gtranslator 1.9.11-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: squeeze
  • size: 15,232 kB
  • ctags: 2,784
  • sloc: ansic: 26,995; sh: 10,239; xml: 8,281; makefile: 869
file content (78 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,759 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (6)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
Thanks to:
---------

* Any reader of this document as you read a lot of names who've all contributed
   to gtranslator's state in one or another way in time - thank you reader!

* All translators of this package (I know it's hard to understand what
   I do write in source code...).
* Denis Pleic <dpleic@linux.hr> for his pointer to TMX <grin/>.
* Andrea Rizzi with his KTranslator which made me want to write a better
   program like this for GNOME as I'm a prejudices GNOMiE and don't want to
    use KDE applications for translation :-)

Icons, pixmaps:
--------------

* Jakub Steiner <jimmac@ximian.com> -- edit comment, query & auto translation
   pixmaps (they're originally from Evolution & are taken with notice to Jakub).
* Ville P├Ątsi <drc@gnu.org> -- next fuzzy and untranslated entry pixmaps.
* Ulisse Perusin <ulisail@yahoo.it> -- tango icon

I18N knowledge base:
-------------------

* Pablo Saratxaga <pablo@mandrakesoft.com> -- $LANG, $LC_ALL, $LANGUAGE...

Packages, ports:
---------------

* Dag Wieers <dag@wieers.com> -- new SPEC file and RPM packages for 0.99...
* Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org> -- Debian packages >= 0.38.
* Martijn van de Streek <martijn@foodfight.org> -- Debian packages < 0.38.
* Roy-Magne Mo <rmo@sunnmore.net> -- (S)RPM packages >= 0.39.1
* Mike Newman <mike@gtnorthern.demon.co.uk> -- (S)RPM packages < 0.39.1
* Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org> -- FreeBSD port.
* Josh Jackson <pturing@mailandnews.com> -- Mandrake packages of 0.34.

Patches, contributions, suggestions:
-----------------------------------

* Gediminas Paulauskas <menesis@kabalak.net>
* Thomas Ziehmer <thomas@kabalak.net>
* Peeter Vois <peeter@kabalak.net>
* Juan RP <juan@xtraeme.UnixBSD.org>
* Kevin Vandersloot <kfv101@psu.edu>
* Taneem Ahmed <taneem@eyetap.org>
* Benjamin Dauvergne <feanor@tol-eressea.org>
* Reinout van Schouwen <reinout@cs.vu.nl>
* Roy-Magne Mo <rmo@sunnmore.net>
* Dan Damian <dand@level7.ro>
* Joe Man <trmetal@yahoo.com.hk>
* Dinesh Nadarajah <n_dinesh@yahoo.com>
* Volodymyr M . Lisivka <lvm@mystery.lviv.net>
* Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
* Simos Xenitellis <simos@hellug.gr>
* Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
* Josh Jackson <pturing@mailandnews.com>
* Alexandre Hautequest <hquest@fesppr.br>
* Robert Brady <robert@suse.co.uk>
* Abel Cheung <maddog@linuxhall.org>
* Francisco Petrucio Cavalcante Junior <fpcj@impa.br>

Documentation:
-------------

Emese Kovacs 		<emese@gnome.hu>



And to the world of GNOME, but especially:
-----------------------------------------

* The GNOME I18N list <gnome-i18n@gnome.org> for the help with the
   languages and their writing, the encodings, the language/translation
    groups, their email addresses and much more.

--
Fatih Demir, <kabalak@kabalak.net>