File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
gutenprint 5.2.6-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: squeeze
  • size: 29,656 kB
  • ctags: 7,498
  • sloc: xml: 98,434; ansic: 67,534; sh: 12,057; perl: 3,495; makefile: 1,421; yacc: 897; lex: 196; sed: 16
file content (124 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,436 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
The original version, up to release 2.0, of the Gimp Print plug-in was
written by Mike Sweet <mike@easysw.com>.

Version 3.0, which is based on version 2, was written by Robert
Krawitz <rlk@alum.mit.edu> in late 1999, and frozen in early 2000.
The code was based on the 2.0 release.

Version 4.0 was developed by a team led by Robert Krawitz.  It was
released in November 2000.  We hosted the development on SourceForge,
a service provided to the free source community by VA Linux Systems.
The complete hosting service provided by SourceForge permitted the
development team to concentrate on improving the software rather than
having to worry about maintaining a development system.

Version 4.2 was developed by the same team, with some additions, and
was released in November 2001.  Roger Leigh in particular has
reimplemented the build system to match the GNU standard, making for a
far more flexible and powerful system.

Version 4.3 is being developed by essentially the same team.

The list of contributors, in alphabetical order, is as follows.  The
principal areas that each contributed to are listed in addition.

Andreas Kemnade         <akemnade@tzi.de>
        Cd printing support for Canon PIXMA printers

Andy Stewart            <andystewart@attbi.com>
        User manual

Andy Thaller		<thaller@ph.tum.de>
	Canon driver

Charles Briscoe-Smith	<cpbs@debian.org>
	Epson driver
	Internals
	UI

Dave Hill		<dave@minnie.demon.co.uk>
	PCL driver

David Pace		<dpace@echo-on.net>
	Inspiration for user interface library
	Generalized print panel

Eric Sharkey		<sharkey@ale.physics.sunysb.edu>
	Debian support
	Epson unprinter

Eugene Anikin		<eugene@anikin.com>
	Performance instrumentation
	Sharp-eyed bug fixer

Grant Taylor		<gtaylor@picante.com>
	Implementor of the "foomatic" spooler configuration system

Henryk "Buggs" Richter	<tfa652@cks1.rz.uni-rostock.de>
	Initial implementation of the Ghostscript (stp) front end

Ian Young		<ian@iay.org.uk>
	Documentation of the Epson driver
	Experimental inks/color management

Jean-Marc Verbavatz	<verbavatz@ifrance.fr>
	Dithering and color management

Karl Heinz Kremer	<khk@khk.net>
	Liaison with Epson
	Engineering and design

Karsten Festag		<karsten.festag@gmx.de>
	Canon S200 support

Mark Tomlinson		<mark.tomlinson@xtra.co.nz>
	Implementation of Raph Levien's EvenTone dither

Michael Mraka		<michael.mraka@linux.cz>
	DyeSub (formerly Olympus) driver
	
Michael Natterer	<mitschel@cs.tu-berlin.de>
	New user interface
	Liaison with the Gimp development team

Mike Sweet		<mike@easysw.com>
	CUPS front end
	Portability
	Lots o'details

Peter Missel		<peter.missel@eplus-online.de>
	Canon driver

Piotr Stachura          <albert1@autocom.pl>
	Canon PIXMA iP4200 support

Richard Wisenoecker	<Richard.Wisenoecker@gmx.at>
	Lexmark driver

Robert Krawitz		<rlk@alum.mit.edu>
	Epson driver
	Dithering and color management
	User interface
	Engineering/Project lead
	Documentation
	Ghostscript front end

Roger Leigh		<rleigh@debian.org>
        Complete reimplementation of the configure/build system
	Architecture
	Debian support

Sascha Sommer           <saschasommer@freenet.de>
        Canon PIXMA support

Steve Kann		<stevek@stevek.com>
	Roll feed support for Epson printers

Steve Miller		<smiller@rni.net>
	User interface

Thomas Tonino		<ttonino@bio.vu.nl>
	Vastly improved dithering and color management

Till Kamppeter		<till.kamppeter@gmail.com>
	Foomatic interface