File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
gzip 1.2.4-27
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: hamm
  • size: 988 kB
  • ctags: 1,024
  • sloc: ansic: 5,825; asm: 458; makefile: 263; sh: 31; perl: 11
file content (276 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 13,037 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (3)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
gzip was written by Jean-loup Gailly <jloup@chorus.fr>, with portions
written by Mark Adler (inflate.c), Peter Jannesen (unlzw.c) and
Haruhiko Okumura (unlzh.c). The zip deflate format was defined by Phil Katz.
Thanks to those who reported problems and suggested various
improvements.  Here is a partial list of them:

Robert Abramovitz       bromo@cougar.tandem.com
Jay Adams               jka@ece.cmu.edu
Mark Adler              madler@cco.caltech.edu
Edwin Allum             edwin@csri.toronto.edu
Joseph Arceneaux	jla@gnu.ai.mit.edu
Tim Auckland            tda10@cus.cam.ac.uk
Ken-ichiro Aoki         aoki@madonna.physics.ucla.edu
David Ascher            da@marlowe.cog.brown.edu
Eric Backus             ericb@lsid.hp.com
Becky A. Badgett        badgett@cs.utexas.edu
Bo Nygaard Bai          bai@iesd.auc.dk
Dave Barber             dbarber@apocalypse.bbn.com
Rene Beaulieu           reneb@distri.hydro.qc.ca
Neal Becker             neal@ctd.comsat.com 
Dieter Becker           becker@med-in.uni-sb.de
Nelson H. F. Beebe      beebe@geronimo.math.utah.edu
Jeff Beadles		jeff@onion.rain.com
David J. N. Begley      dbegley@st.nepean.uws.edu.au
Bob Beresh              rberesh@rd.hydro.on.ca
Jim Bernard             jbernard@iola.mines.colorado.edu
Karl Berry              karl@cs.umb.edu
James W. Birdsall       jwbirdsa@picarefy.picarefy.com
Scott Bolte             scott@craycos.com
Wayne E. Bouchard       web@paladine.hacks.arizona.edu
Marc Boucher            marc@cam.org
Ola Brahammar           pt90ob@pt.hk-r.se
Dave Brennan            brennan@hal.com
Alan Brown              dogbowl@dogbox.acme.gen.nz
Michael L. Brown        brown@wi.extrel.com
Rodney Brown            rdb@mel.cocam.oz.au
Bruce                   bde@runx.oz.au
Bill Bumgarner          bbum@stone.com
Leila Burrell-Davis     leilabd@syma.sussex.ac.uk
Roger Butenuth          butenuth@ira.uka.de
Jon Cargille            jcargill@cs.wisc.edu
Bud Carlson             bud@isle.pegasus.com
Lim Fung Chai           fclim@i1sin.daq.semi.harris.com
Wes Chalfant            wes@kofax.com
Andrew A. Chernov       ache@astral.msk.su
Paul Close              pdc@lunch.wpd.sgi.com
Jeff Coffler            coffler@jac.enet.dec.com
Will Colley             wcc3@occs.cs.oberlin.edu
Roger Cornelius         sherpa!rac@uunet.uu.net
Kevin Cosgrove          kevinc@tekig6.pen.tek.com
Stephen J Cowley        s.j.cowley@amtp.cam.ac.uk
Ron Cox                 roncox@indirect.com
Frank Crawford          frank@photon.ansto.gov.au
James R. Crawford       qralston@cislabs.pitt.edu
Lawrence Crowl          crowl@research.cs.orst.edu 
Klaus Dahlenburg        kdburg@incoahe.hanse.de
William E Davidsen      davidsen@ariel.crd.ge.com
John M. DeDourek        dedourek@aixive2.cs.unb.ca
Jeff Deifik             jdeifik@isi.edu
Vince DeMarco           vince@whatnxt.cuc.ab.ca
Michael De La Rue       p91152@cplab.physics.edinburgh.ac.uk
Jeff Delinck            delinck@pa621a.inland.com
John DeRoo              deroo@grout.adv.shr.dec.com
Jim Diamond             zsd@axe.drea.dnd.ca
Stefano Diomedi         sd@teculx.tecsiel.it
Lawrence R. Dodd        dodd@roebling.poly.edu
Matthew Donadio         donadio@mxd120.rh.psu.edu
Andy Dougherty          andy@crystal.phys.lafayette.edu
Darrell Duane           dduane@mason1.gmu.edu
John Eaton              jwe@che.utexas.edu
Will Edgington          wedgingt@ptolemy.arc.nasa.gov
Brian Edmonds           edmonds@edmonds.home.cs.ubc.ca
Paul Eggert             eggert@twinsun.com
Enami                   enami@sys.ptg.sony.co.jp
Kristoffer Eriksson     ske@pkmab.se
Daniel Eriksson         m91der@bellatrix.tdb.uu.se
Rik Faith               faith@cs.unc.edu
Larry Fahnoe            fahnoe@c1mpls.mn.org 
Cristian Ferretti       cfs@poincare.mat.puc.cl
Karl-Jose Filler        pla_jfi@pki-nbg.philips.de
Valery Fine             fine@vxcern.cern.ch
Bob Fischer             bobf@milne.geology.yale.edu
Per Foreby              perf@efd.lth.se
Alexander Fraser        alex@cs.umb.edu
Noah Friedman		friedman@gnu.ai.mit.edu
Bob Friesenhahn         bfriesen@iphase.com
Gerhard Friesland-Koepke frieslan@rzdspc3.informatik.uni-hamburg.de
Andy Fyfe               andy@scp.caltech.edu
Geoff                   geoff@frs.faxon.com
Arnd Gerns              gerns@informatik.uni-hildesheim.de
Kaveh R. Ghazi          ghazi@staccato.rutgers.edu
Torbjorn Granlund       tege@sics.se
Carl Greco              cgreco@parrot.creighton.edu
Bruno Haible            haible@ma2s2.mathematik.uni-karlsruhe.de
Junio Hamano            junio@shadow.twinsun.com
Harald Hanche-Olsen     hanche@ams.sunysb.edu
Darrel R. Hankerson     hankedr@mail.auburn.edu
Mark Hanning-Lee        markhl@romeo.caltech.edu
Lars Hecking            st000002@hrz1.hrz.th-darmstadt.de
Ruediger Helsch         ruediger@ramz.ing.tu-bs.de
Mark C. Henderson       mch@sqwest.wimsey.bc.ca
Karl Heuer              karl@kelp.boston.ma.us
Jarkko Hietaniemi       jhi@dol-guldur.hut.fi
Thomas Hiller           hiller@fzi.de
Eiji Hirai              hirai@cc.swarthmore.edu
Kjetil Torgrim Homme    kjetilho@ifi.uio.no
Robert D. Houk          rdh@sli.com
Jim Howard              jim_howard@mentorg.com
Preston Hunt            gt5708a@prism.gatech.edu
Shane C Hutchins        sch@nymph.msel.unh.edu
Hutch			hutchinson@wrair-emh1.army.mil
Lester Ingber		ingber@alumni.caltech.edu
Ken Ishii               ishii@sni-usa.com
Per Steinar Iversen     iversen@vsfys1.fi.uib.no
Chris Jacobsen          jacobsen@xray1.physics.sunysb.edu
Michal Jaegermann       ntomczak@vm.ucs.ualberta.ca
Brian Jones             brianj@skat.usc.edu
Denny de Jonge          witaddj@dutrex.tudelft.nl
Arne H. Juul            arnej@lise.unit.no
Dana Jacobsen           jacobsd@solar.cor2.epa.gov
Peter Jannesen		peter@ncs.nl
Brian D. Johnston       johnstonb@med.ge.com
Walter W. Jones         wwj@candela.cfr.nist.gov
Tom Judson              judson@scf.usc.edu
Henry G. Juengst        juengst@saph2.physik.uni-bonn.de
Sarantos Kapidakis      sarantos%manteion@ics.forth.gr
Amir J. Katz            amir@matis.ingr.com
Steve Kelem             kelem@castor.xilinx.com
Steven Kimball          kimball@shrew.sanders.lockheed.com
Randy Kirchhof          rkk@posms.aus.tx.us
Ned Kittlitz            kittlitz@seagoon.sw.stratus.com
Sakai Kiyotaka          ksakai@mtl.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Philip C Kizer          pckizer@gonzo.tamu.edu
Pete Klammer            pklammer@ouray.denver.colorado.edu
Fritz Kleemann          kleemann@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.dbp.de
Wilhelm B. Kloke        wb@ifado.arb-phys.uni-dortmund.de
Tom Kloos               tk@sequent.com
Carsten Koch            carsten.koch@icem.de
Winfried Koenig         win@in.rhein-main.de
Mathias Koerber         mathias@solomon.technet.sg
Steph Konigsdorfer      s.konigsdorfer@frmy.bull.fr
Leif Kornstaedt         leif@rumtifsl.ruessel.sub.org
Michael D. Lawler       mdlawler@bsu-cs.bsu.edu
Kevin Layer             layer@franz.com
Howard D. Leadmon       howardl@wb3ffv.ampr.org
Alexander Lehmann       alex@hal.rhein-main.de
Simon Leinen            simon@lia.di.epfl.ch
Burt Leland             burt@molecular.com
Tony Leneis             tony@plaza.adp.ds.com
Hugues Leroy            hugues.leroy@irisa.fr 
Marty Leisner           leisner@eso.mc.xerox.com
Charles Levert          charles@aramis.comm.polymtl.ca
Richard Levitte         levitte@e.kth.se
Torbj|rn Lindh          toobii@elixir.e.kth.se
David R. Linn		drl@vuse.vanderbilt.edu
Antonio Lioy            cat@athena.polito.it
Jamie Lokier            u90jl@ecs.oxford.ac.uk
Richard Lloyd           R.K.Lloyd@csc.liv.ac.uk
David J. MacKenzie	djm@eng.umd.edu
John R MacMillan        john@chance.gts.org
Ron Male                male@eso.mc.xerox.com
Don R. Maszle           maze@bea.lbl.gov
Jaye Mathisen           osyjm@cs.montana.edu
Telly Mavroidis         mavroidi@acf2.nyu.edu
Imed Eddine Mbarki      mbarki@pacific.cmpe.psu.edu
Steeve McCauley         steeve@pooh.geophys.mcgill.ca
Tom McConnell           tmcconne@sedona.intel.com
Tod McQuillin           mcquill@ccit05.duq.edu
Tye McQueen             tye@spillman.com
Bernd Melchers          melchers@chemie.fu-berlin.de
Jason Merrill           jason@jarthur.claremont.edu
Dean S. Messing         deanm@medulla.labs.tek.com
M. Mesturino            mesturino@cselt.stet.it
Luke Mewburn            zak@rmit.edu.au
Jim Meyering		meyering@cs.utexas.edu 
Dragan Milicic          milicic@math.utah.edu
Frederic Miserey        none.fred@applelink.apple.com
Marcel J.E. Mol         marcel@duteca.et.tudelft.nl
Soren Juul Moller       sjm@dde.dk
Chris Moore             moore@src.bae.co.uk
Dan Mosedale            mosedale@genome.stanford.edu
Helmut Muelner          hmuelner@fiicmds04.tu-graz.ac.at
Urban D Mueller         umueller@amiga.physik.unizh.ch
Ulrich Mueller          ulm@vsnhdb.cern.ch
Timothy Murphy          tim@maths.tcd.ie
Greg Naber              greg@squally.halcyon.com
Jay Nayegandhi          jayng@bbiv02.enet.dec.com
Paul K. Neville II      pkn2@idsi.com
Karl L. Noell           noell@informatik.fh-wiesbaden.dbp.de
Demizu Noritoshi        nori-d@is.aist-nara.ac.jp
Todd Ogasawara          todd@protege.pegasus.com
Helge Oldach            helge.oldach@stollmann.de
Arthur David Olson      ado@elsie.nci.nih.gov
Piet van Oostrum        piet@cs.ruu.nl
Rafael R. Pappalardo    rafapa@obelix.cica.es 
Mike Pearlman           canuck@masc38.rice.edu
Yves Perrenoud          pyves@nuga.alphanet.ch
Hal Peterson            hrp@pecan.cray.com
Pascal Petit            petit@cadillac.ibp.fr
Bruno Pillard		bp@chorus.fr
Franc,ois Pinard        pinard@iro.umontreal.ca
Jay Pinkos              pinkos@butyng.bu.edu
Thomas Plass            thomas@cogsci.ed.ac.uk
Mike Polo               mikep@cfsmo.honeywell.com
Francesco Potorti       pot@fly.cnuce.cnr.it
Will Priest             bpriest@lobby.ti.com
David Purves            purves@apogee.com
Andreas Raab            ar@nvmr.robin.de
Eric S. Raymond         esr@snark.thyrsus.com
Klaus Reimann           kr@cip.physik.uni-stuttgart.de
Michael Rendell         michael@mercury.cs.mun.ca
Hal Render              render@massive.uccs.edu
Julian F. Reschke       julian@math.uni-muenster.de
Phil Richards           Phil.Richards@prg.oxford.ac.uk
Roland B Roberts        roberts@nsrl31.nsrl.rochester.edu
Arnold Robbins          arnold@cc.gatech.edu
Kevin Rodgers           kevin@rolling-stone.den.mmc.com
Kai Uwe Rommel          rommel@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
Paul Rubin              phr@america.telebit.com
Wolfgang Rupprecht      wolfgang@wsrcc.com
Jonathan Ryshpan        jon@amito.hitachi.com
Paul A Sand             pas@unh.edu
Tony Sanders            sanders@bsdi.com
Mike Sangrey            mike@sojurn.lns.pa.us
Niimi Satoshi           a01309@cfi.waseda.ac.jp
Marc Schaefer           sysadm@alphanet.ch
Andreas Schwab          schwab@lamothe.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
Eric Schenk             schenk@cs.toronto.edu
Eric P. Scott           eps@cs.sfsu.edu
Olaf Seibert            rhialto@mbfys.kun.nl
Sunando Sen             sens@fasecon.econ.nyu.edu
Harry Shamansky         hts@hertz.eng.ohio-state.edu
Amos Shapira            amoss@cs.huji.ac.il
Rick Sladkey            jrs@world.std.com
Daniel L Smith          dls@autodesk.com
Fred Smith              fredex%fcshome@merk.merk.com
Stephen Soliday         soliday@ncat.edu
Paul Southworth         pauls@css.itd.umich.edu
Rob Spencer             robbie@winkle.bhpese.oz.au
Richard Stallman	rms@gnu.ai.mit.edu
Carsten Steger          carsten.steger@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
David Sundstrom         sunds@anon.asic.sc.ti.com
Ed Sznyter              ews@babel.babel.com
Hideaki Tanabe          arctanx@iyeyasu.ynl.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Andrew Telford          ajt@peregrin.resmel.bhp.com.au
Glenn E. Thobe          thobe@getunx.info.com
Kei Thomsen             kt@keihh.hanse.de
Karsten Thygesen        karthy@dannug.dk
Mark Towfiq             towfiq@microdyne.com
Jeff Treece             treece@sabbagh.com
Oliver Trepte           oliver@ikaros.fysik4.kth.se
Stephane Tsacas         slt@is21.isoft.fr
Stephen Tweedie         sct@dcs.ed.ac.uk
John R. Vanderpool      fish@daacdev1.stx.com
Sotiris Vassilopoulos   vassilopoulos@virginia.edu
Pedro A. M. Vazquez     vazquez@iqm.unicamp.br
Arjan de Vet            devet@win.tue.nl
Larry W. Virden         lvirden@cas.org
Vadim V. Vlasov         vvlasov@inucres.msk.su
Eduard Vopicka          eduard.vopicka@vse.cs 
Theo Vosse              vosse@ruls41.leidenuniv.nl
Darin Wayrynen          darin@pcg.uucp
Marcel Waldvogel        marcel@nice.usergroup.ethz.ch
Stephen J. Walick       steve@nshore.org
Gray Watson		gray@antaire.com
David Watt              dmwatt@smersh.cambridge.ma.us
Scott Weikart           scott@igc.apc.org
Ivo Welch               iwelch@agsm.ucla.edu
Jochen Wiedmann         zrawi01@zmcipdec1.zdv.uni-tuebingen.de
Gijsb. Wiesenekker      wiesenecker@sara.nl 
Wietze van Winden       wietze@swi.psy.uva.nl
Frank Wuebbeling        wuebbel@math.uni-muenster.de
Larry W. Virden         lwv26@cas.org 
Bill Wohler             wohler@sap-ag.de
Jamie Zawinski          jwz@lucid.com
Christos Zoulas         christos@deshaw.com