File: CREDITS

package info (click to toggle)
libfile-cache-perl 0.16-15
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, buster, sid
  • size: 192 kB
  • sloc: perl: 1,499; makefile: 7
file content (44 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,129 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (8)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
- David Coppit <david@coppit.org> added: max_size, auto_purge,
  get_stale(), reduce_size(), username, and filemode, fixed a bug that
  prevented expired cache items from being unlinked by purge(), and
  added the get_creation_time() and get_expiration_time() routines. (a
  big thanks David!)  Also, David added the Data::Dumper persistence 
  format for cross-OS operability and greatly improved the documentation,
  and many many other things

- Larry Moore <ljmoore@freespace.net>, a cpan tester, noticed that
  version 0.04 failed to compile on MacOS (thanks Larry!)

- Frey Kuo <frey@engineer.com> pointed out that the example in the
  README was rather buggy.  (thanks Frey!)

- Doug Steinwand <dsteinwand@etoys.com> found that on FreeBSD, the
  _purge routine failed due to an issue with File::Find and even
  provided a fix.  (thanks Doug!)

- Chris Winters <cwinters@intes.net> needed the cache_depth code, so I
  added it, and he was gracious enough to help test it

- Jessica Mintz provided valuable debugging information that tracked
  down the unlink file race

- Jeremy Howard (jhoward@fastmail.fm) added two great patches that
  made File::Cache taint safe, plus he's using it at fastmail.fm!

- Randal L. Schwartz (merlyn@stonehenge.com) caught a version dependency
  on the File::Path, which led to some major changes to the entire
  library finally passing taint checking.  Also, he suggested the
  temp->rename change to _WRITE_FILE. (Thanks Randal!)

- Michael Blakeley (mike@blakeley.com) caught the bug with
  .description files not being readable when the umask is restrictive and 
  offered a patch.  He also offered a patch to allow $sEXPIRES_NEVER to 
  be passed as the $expires_in parameter to set. (Thanks Mike!)

- Neil Conway (nconway@klamath.dyndns.org) suggested documenting the 
  optional dependency on Storable, adding a dependency for File::Spec
  0.82, and removing the "use Data::Dumper" line.  (Thanks Neil!)

- Jost Krieger <Jost.Krieger@ruhr-uni-bochum.de> and <a.calpini@alos.it>
  both pointed out that the tests would fail on machines with the
  perl binary not in "/usr/bin/perl".