File: git.git-authors

package info (click to toggle)
libgit2 0.25.1+really0.24.6-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: stretch
  • size: 28,512 kB
  • ctags: 15,888
  • sloc: ansic: 153,520; sh: 297; python: 175; makefile: 70; php: 65
file content (75 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,026 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (3)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
# This document lists the authors that have given voice to
# their decision regarding relicensing the GPL'd code from
# git.git to the GPL + gcc-exception license used by libgit2.
#
# Note that the permission is given for libgit2 use only. For
# other uses, you must ask each of the contributors yourself.
#
# To show the owners of a file in git.git, one can run the
# following command:
#
#  git blame -C -C -M -- file | \
#    sed -e 's/[^(]*(\([^0-9]*\).*/\1/' -e 's/[\t ]*$//' | \
#      sort | uniq -c | sort -nr
#
# If everyone on the list that produces are on the list in
# the recently added file "git.git-authors", it *should* be
# safe to include that code in libgit2, but make sure to
# read the file to ensure the code doesn't originate from
# somewhere else.
#
# The format of this list is
# "ok/no/ask/???"<tab>"Author"<space>"<email>"
#
# "ok" means the author consents to relicensing all their
#   contributed code (possibly with some exceptions)
# "no" means the author does not consent
# "ask" means that the contributor wants to give/withhold
#   his/her consent on a patch-by-patch basis.
# "???" means the person is a prominent contributor who has
#   not yet made his/her standpoint clear.
#
# Please try to keep the list alphabetically ordered. It will
# help in case we get all 600-ish git.git authors on it.
#
# (Paul Kocher is the author of the mozilla-sha1 implementation
#  but has otherwise not contributed to git.)
#
ok	Adam Simpkins <adam@adamsimpkins.net> (http transport)
ok	Adrian Johnson <ajohnson@redneon.com>
ok	Alexey Shumkin <alex.crezoff@gmail.com>
ok	Andreas Ericsson <ae@op5.se>
ok	Antoine Pelisse <apelisse@gmail.com>
ok	Boyd Lynn Gerber <gerberb@zenez.com>
ok	Brandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com>
ok	Brian Downing <bdowning@lavos.net>
ok	Brian Gernhardt <benji@silverinsanity.com>
ok	Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
ok	Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
ok	Florian Forster <octo@verplant.org>
ok	Gustaf Hendeby <hendeby@isy.liu.se>
ok	Holger Weiss <holger@zedat.fu-berlin.de>
ok	Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
ok	Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
ok	Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
ask	Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
ok	Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ok	Kristian Høgsberg <krh@redhat.com>
ok	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
ok	Lukas Sandström <lukass@etek.chalmers.se>
ok	Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
ok	Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
ok	Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net> <nico@cam.org>
ok	Paolo Bonzini <bonzini@gnu.org>
ok	Paul Kocher <paul@cryptography.com>
ok	Peter Hagervall <hager@cs.umu.se>
ok	Petr Onderka <gsvick@gmail.com>
ok	Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
ok	Pieter de Bie <pdebie@ai.rug.nl>
ok	René Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
ok	Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
ok	Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
ok	Steffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
ok	Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
ask	Thomas Rast <tr@thomasrast.ch> (ok before 6-Oct-2013)
ok	Torsten Bögershausen <tboegi@web.de>