File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
libmikmod 3.3.11.1-4
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: buster, sid
  • size: 5,884 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 34,466; sh: 4,443; makefile: 522
file content (152 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 5,250 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
libmikmod main authors
----------------------

* Jean-Paul Mikkers (MikMak) <mikmak@via.nl>
  wrote MikMod and maintained it until version 3.
* Jake Stine (Air Richter) <dracoirs@epix.net>
  [email doesn't work anymore...]
  made decisive contributions to the code (esp. IT support) and
  maintained MikMod version 3 until it was discontinued. He still works
  on the WinAmp module plugin, roughly based on MikMod.
* Miod Vallat <miod@mikmod.org>
  [email doesn't work anymore...]
  maintainer MikMod'Unix (since version 3.0.4), made
  an audit of the code resulting in many bugs fixed.
* Raphael Assenat <raph@raphnet.net>
  Revived the project after many years of inactivity, in 2004. Former
  maintainer.
* Shlomi Fish <shlomif@shlomifish.org> ( http://www.shlomifish.org/ ).
  Took over maintenance after many years of inactivity, in 2012.
* Ozkan Sezer <sezero@users.sourceforge.net>
  Took over maintenance in 2013. (current maintainer.)

Previous Unix maintainers
-------------------------

* Steve McIntyre <steve@einval.com>
  maintained MikMod'Unix version 2. Used to maintain the Debian package
  for MikMod.
* Peter Amstutz <tetron@student.umass.edu>
  maintained MikMod'Unix version 3 up to version 3.0.3.

General contributors
--------------------

* Arne de Bruijn <arne@knoware.nl>
  wrote the compressed IT sample support.
* Shlomi Fish <shlomif@shlomifish.org>
  wrote the Java port, bug fixes, CMake build system.
* Ozkan Sezer <sezero@users.sourceforge.net>
  overall bug fixes, configury updates.
* Juan Linietsky <coding@reduz.com.ar>
  overall bug fixes.
* Claudio Matsuoka <claudio@helllabs.org>
  wrote the STX loader and submitted bug fixes.
* Sebastiaan A. Megens <samegens@xs4all.nl>
  fixed various bugs (memory leaks, endianness issues, etc).
* ``UFO'' <ufo303@poczta.onet.pl>
  wrote the OKT loader.
* Kev Vance <kvance@zeux.org>
  wrote the GDM loader.

* Paul Fisher made decisive contributions and improvements.
* Alexander Kerkhove fixed an ULT panning effect bug.
* ``Kodiak'' helped on the interfaces of libmikmod.
* Sylvain Marchand make MikMod more portable and GCC compilable.


Contributors on the Unix side
-----------------------------

* Axel "awe" Wefers <awe@fruitz-of-dojo.de>
  wrote the OSX CoreAudio driver, the AIFF driver and
  updated the Mac Audio Carbon driver
* Douglas Carmichael <dcarmich@mcs.com>
  ported MikMod to FreeBSD.
* Chris Conn <cconn@tohs.abacom.com>
  wrote the OSS driver.
* Roine Gustaffson <e93_rog@e.kth.se>
  wrote the Digital AudioFile driver.
* Stephan Kanthak <kanthak@informatik.rwth-aachen.de>
  wrote the SGI driver.
* Lutz Vieweg <lkv@mania.robin.de>
  wrote the AIX and HP-UX drivers.
* Valtteri Vuorikoski <vuori@sci.fi>
  wrote the Sun driver.
* Andy Lo A Foe <andy@alsa-project.org>
  wrote the Ultra driver (for the Gravis Ultrasound sound card).
* C Ray C <crayc@pyro.net>
  updated the Ultra driver to work with libmikmod 3.
* ``MenTaLguY'' <mental@kludge.org>
  autoconfized the Unix libmikmod distribution.
* Tobias Gloth <gloth@geomagic.com>
  created the new I/O interface, made the code MT-safe and submitted bug fixes.
* Simon Hosie <gumboot@clear.net.nz>
  wrote the piped output driver, and submitted speed optimizations and bugfixes
  for the software mixer.
* Gerd Rausch <gerd@alf.gun.de>
  wrote the sam9407 driver.
* Joseph Carter <knghtbrd@debian.org>
  maintains the Debian package for MikMod and libmikmod, submitted
  bugfixes.

Contributors on the Windows side
--------------------------------

* Brian McKinney <Brian.McKinney@colorado.edu>
  created the DirectSound driver.
* Bjornar Henden <bhenden@online.no>
  created the Multimedia API windows driver.
* Paul Spark <sparkynz74@gmail.com>
  created the SDL windows driver and made changes to build with MSVC++ 6.

Contributors on the Android side
--------------------------------

* Radovan Cervenka <radovan.cervenka@gmail.com>
  provided the Android building artifacts and ported the old OpenSL ES
  driver from the old http://github.com/0xD34D/libmikmod-android project
  to libmikmod-3.

Contributors on the Amiga side
------------------------------

* Szilárd Biró <col.lawrence@gmail.com>
  provided the AHI driver.

Contributors on the Dos side
----------------------------

Their code isn't there anymore, but they contributed to the success of
libmikmod...

* Jean-Philippe Ajirent wrote the EMS memory routines.
* Peter Breitling ported MikMod to DJGPP.
* Arnout Cosman wrote the PAS driver.
* Mario Koeppen wrote the WSS driver.
* Mike Leibow wrote the GUS driver.
* Jeremy McDonald wrote a fast assembly-language mixer.
* Steffen Rusitschka and Vince Vu wrote the AWE driver.

Contributors on the Macintosh side
----------------------------------

* Anders Bjoerklund <afb@algonet.se>
  ported libmikmod to the Macintosh.

Contributors on the OS/2 side
-----------------------------

* Stefan Tibus <sjti@gmx.net>
  ported libmikmod to OS/2.
* Andrew Zabolotny <bit@eltech.ru>
  improved the existing OS/2 drivers.

Contributors on the BeOS side
-----------------------------

* Thomas Neumann <tneumann@polycode.dk>
  integrated libmikmod into his BeOS APlayer, and contributed many bug fixes.

--
If your name is missing, don't hesitate to remind the current maintainer.