File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
linux-wlan-ng 0.2.9%2Bdfsg-6
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: sid
  • size: 2,904 kB
  • ctags: 4,038
  • sloc: ansic: 33,446; sh: 1,429; makefile: 816; python: 493; perl: 144
file content (147 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 5,618 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (4)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
Linux WLAN package

CONTRIBUTORS
This project was initially developed for personal interest and use.
It has since evolved into it's current state through the support and
contributions of many individuals who have taken an interest in this
project.  We appreciate the source code contributions and bug fixes
from those who didn't want to wait on us and fearlessly dived into
the source code to either add a feature or fix a bug.  

Contributions to the project are not limited to source code
and bug fixes.  Addtitional contributions include (but not limited to)
reporting bugs, documentation, test results, helpful and enlightening
dicussions on the project's mailing lists, kind words and feedback
from users as well as commercial support for the project.

Additionally, we'd like to thank the vendors who have contributed
wireless network cards for testing the driver.  To see a listing of
supported wireless cards, visit the Linux WLAN Project page at our
web site.   http://www.linux-wlan.com

Below are some of the contributors to the project.  Contributions are
made often.  Therefore, the list is never "current" even in the 
most recent release of the project.  ;-)

This list includes contributors to the original linux-wlan Prism1 
driver as well as contributors to this package.

deadparrot - an anonymous contributor who's been an enormous help.
             You know who you are.
Robert Coie <irac@intrigue.com>
Geoff Hibble <ghibble@adevice.com>
Yoshimura Haba <haba@melcoinc.co.jp>
Dries Buytaert <s965424@uia.ua.ac.be>
Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tony Awtrey <tony@awtrey.com>
Peter Teuben <teuben@astro.umd.edu>
hong <u4830467@ug.ee.tku.edu.tw>
Greg Smith <gsmith@westnet.com>
Peter Kundrat <kundrat@pkx.sk>
James Hicks <jamey@crl.dec.com>
Erik Kunze <Erik.Kunze@fantasy.muc.de>
Larrick, Douglas <Doug.Larrick@compaq.com>
Cagle, John <John.Cagle@compaq.com>
Rob Braun <bbraun@synack.net>
Terry Griffin <griffint@pobox.com>
Ken Gordon <ken@magneticscrolls.com>
Pavel Roskin <proski@frontpath.com>
Scott Franzyshen <sfranzyshen@lazerlink.net>
Will Woods <Will.Woods@compaq.com>
Bill Carr <Bill.Carr@compaq.com>
David Hsu <davidhsu@ficnet.net>
Alessandro <acevirgil@inwind.it>
Jouni Malinen <jkmaline@cc.hut.fi>
Bob James<bob.james@rebel.com>
Calvin Fang <cfang@otcwireless.com>
Jim Suhr <jimrsuhr@earthlink.net>
Vragor <vragor@home.com>
Chris Rankin <rankinc@pacbell.net>
Michael Carmack <karmak@karmak.org>
Mark Taylor <mt@mp3dev.org>
Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>
Daniel Lyddy <sprocket@path.berkeley.edu>
Bryan Smith <b.j.smith@ieee.org>
Stuffed Crust <pizza@shaftnet.org> (aka Solomon Peachy)
Reyk Floeter <reyk@synack.de>
Adam Richter <adam@yggdrasil.com>
Collin Mulliner <wlan@betaversion.net>
Mike Kershaw <dragorn@nerv-un.net>
David Leffler <dleffler@lynku.net>
Godmar Back <gback@stanford.edu>
Jean Tourrilhes <jt@hpl.hp.com>
Erik McKee <camhanaich99@yahoo.com>
Jack Diedrich <jackdied@yahoo.com>
Caz Yokoyama <caz@caztech.com>
Matthias Welwarsky <matze@stud.fbi.fh-darmstadt.de>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
Henri Muurimaa <hezamu@tuug.fi>
Bryan Huang <bryan.huang@bromax.com.tw>
Tony Seward <anthony.seward@ieee.org>
Matthias Welk <welk@fokus.gmd.de>
Josh Wyatt <Josh.Wyatt@hcssystems.com>
Tim Fletcher <tim@parrswood.manchester.sch.uk>
Tim Miller <tim.miller@vanderbilt.edu>
Remy Cool <remy.cool@smartology.nl>
Mike Klar <mfklar@tivo.com>
Tony Likhite <tony@likhite.net>
David Everly <deckrider@yahoo.com>
Nick Jafa <jafa@silicondust.com>
James Goodwin <jamesg@Filanet.com>
Derek Atkins <warlord@mit.edu>
Michael Beattie <mjb@debian.org>
Joey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Clay Jones <cjones1@email.com>
Matthew Rush <matthew@42.co.nz>
Tom Prado <tprado@charter.net>
Olivier Bornet <Olivier.Bornet@puck.ch>
Ryan Veety <ryan@ryanspc.com>
Michael Hackett <mhackett@kanayo.com>
Pavel Kankovsky <kan@dcit.cz>
Brad Davidson <kiloman@oatmail.org>
Ralf Miunske <miunske@users.sourceforge.net>
Juan Conde <juan.conde@juntadeandalucia.es>
Ichiro Doi <ichiro@d-o-i.net>
Jeff Chua <jchua@fedex.com>
Chris Wilson <chris@qwirx.com>
Daniel Jiseok Song <jssong@wooritg.com>
Albert Pauw <apauw@chello.nl>
Andrew Beresford <beezly@beezly.org.uk>
Stephan Mller <smueller@chronox.de>
Henry Ip <henryiphk@hotmail.com>
Andre McCurdy <armcc2000@yahoo.com>
Allan Claghorn <aclag@sdk.ath.cx>
Steve Berry <vze4tzdm@verizon.net>
Dan Noe <dpn@isomerica.net>
Natsakis Konstantinos <cyfex@wthess.net>
Greg Weeks <greg.weeks@timesys.com>
Francesco Bochicchio <bockman@virgilio.it>
Federico Pellegrin <fede.evol@virgilio.it>
Nemanja Jakovljevic <nemanjaj@sezampro.yu>
Shiro Ninomiya <shiro@margi.com>
Josef Kriegl <jkriegl@sensoria.com>
Arnold Liu <asliu23@yahoo.com>
Alain Chehikian <alain.chehikian@cegetel.net>
Ashish <thermalvoid@yahoo.com>
J.D. Cole <listguy@transientresearch.com>
Wolfram Gloger <wmglo@dent.med.uni-muenchen.de>
Colin Leroy <colin@colino.net>
Giacomo Lozito <city_hunter@noway.it>
Armijn Hemel <armijn@uulug.nl>
Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Andrzej Turowski <andrzej@turowski_NOSPAM_.com>
Tim Huck <duceusmeus@yahoo.com>
Ekin Meroglu <ekin@fisek.com.tr>
Eric Koenders <Eric.Koenders@peekglobal.com>
Andreas Schultes <flirt@hold-clan.de>
Victor Seva Lopez <linuxmaniac@torreviejawireless.org>
Richard Kennedy <richard@rsk.demon.co.uk>
Tormod Volden <lists.tormod@gmail.com>
Karl Relton <karllinuxtest.relton@ntlworld.com>

[Many, many more.  If I've overlooked you and you want to be listed here, 
send me e-mail and I'll fix it.  I _know_ a bunch of linux-wlan contributors
are missing.]

-- Our Sincerest Thanks to all contributors, users and vendors
	AbsoluteValue Systems, Inc.