File: copyright

package info (click to toggle)
mjpegtools 1:2.1.0+debian-6
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, sid
  • size: 8,916 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 60,401; cpp: 32,321; sh: 13,910; makefile: 785; python: 291; asm: 103
file content (79 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,357 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
This package was debianized by Fabian Greffrath <fabian@debian-unofficial.org> on
Sat,  1 Mar 2008 00:00:00 +0100.

It was downloaded from <http://mjpeg.sourceforge.net/>.

Upstream Authors:

	Rainer Johanni       <Rainer@Johanni.de>
	Gernot Ziegler       <gz@lysator.liu.se>
	Andrew Stevens       <andrew.stevens@nexgo.de>
	Bernhard Praschinger <shadowlord@utanet.at>
	Ronald Bultje        <rbultje@ronald.bitfreak.net>
	Xavier Biquard       <biquard@free.fr>
	Matthew Marjanovic   <maddog@mir.com>
	pHilipp Zabel        <pzabel@gmx.de>
	Kawamata/Hitoshi     <hitoshi.kawamata@nifty.ne.jp>
	Stefan Fendt         <stefan@lionfish.ping.de>
	Scott Moser          <smoser@brickies.net>
	Shawn Sulma          <lavtools@athos.cx>
	Mike Bernson         <mike@mlb.org>
	James Klicman        <james@klicman.org>
	and others

License:

	Copyright © 2000-2008, mjpegtools authors

	This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
	it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
	the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
	(at your option) any later version.

	This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
	but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
	MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
	GNU General Public License for more details.

	You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along
	with this program; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation, Inc.,
	51 Franklin Street, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.

On Debian systems, the complete text of the GNU Lesser General Public License
can be found in `/usr/share/common-licenses/LGPL'.

The Debian packaging is © 2008, Fabian Greffrath <fabian@debian-unofficial.org> and
is licensed under the GPL, see `/usr/share/common-licenses/GPL'.

Parts of the sources of these packages such as aenc/* and mpeg2enc/* have
been derived from the MSSG (the Mpeg software simulation group).

Per http://www.mpeg.org/MPEG/mpeg-pointers-and-resources/, all MSSG
software is considered public domain.  More information on that group
can be found here:

http://www.mpeg.org/MPEG/video/mssg-free-mpeg-software.html

They have released their code under the following terms.

 * Disclaimer of Warranty
 *
 * These software programs are available to the user without any license fee or
 * royalty on an "as is" basis.  The MPEG Software Simulation Group disclaims
 * any and all warranties, whether express, implied, or statuary, including any
 * implied warranties or merchantability or of fitness for a particular
 * purpose.  In no event shall the copyright-holder be liable for any
 * incidental, punitive, or consequential damages of any kind whatsoever
 * arising from the use of these programs.
 *
 * This disclaimer of warranty extends to the user of these programs and user's
 * customers, employees, agents, transferees, successors, and assigns.
 *
 * The MPEG Software Simulation Group does not represent or warrant that the
 * programs furnished hereunder are free of infringement of any third-party
 * patents.
 *
 * Commercial implementations of MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 video, including shareware,
 * are subject to royalty fees to patent holders.  Many of these patents are
 * general enough such that they are unavoidable regardless of implementation
 * design.