File: CREDITS

package info (click to toggle)
mon 0.99.2-9
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: etch-m68k
  • size: 908 kB
  • ctags: 299
  • sloc: perl: 9,801; ansic: 778; sh: 372; makefile: 122
file content (94 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,284 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (5)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
$Id: CREDITS 1.1 Sat, 26 Aug 2000 15:22:34 -0400 trockij $

This is a list of people who have contributed code and/or ideas to mon
itself or its other components.

Jon Meek
meekj@pt.cyanamid.com
    Lots of ideas, inital testing under Solaris, and http.monitor code.

Martin J. Laubach
mjl@emsi.priv.at
    Bug fixes, scheduler enhancements.

Gilles Lamiral
lamiral@mail.dotcom.fr
    Minotaur CGI interface, lots of bug fixes and enhancements.

Arthur K. Chan
artchan@althem.com
    Initial version of interactive WWW interface (mon.cgi).

Ulrich Pfeifer
pfeifer@wait.de
    Lots of code cleanups, and removal of the Open2 mess.

Alan Cox
alan@cymru.net
    Initial suggestion for "alertafter" parameter.

David Eckelkamp
davide@tradewave.com
    Supplied "monstatus" command-line utility, and LDAP and DNS monitor.

Eric Saxe
eric@Zcompany.com
    Found CR/LF bug in smtp.monitor

Peter Gervai
grin@tolna.net
    Found bug in config parser, suggested process throttle option.

Michael Griffith
grif@cadence.com
    Added some sanity checking to the config parser.

Brian Moore
bem@cmc.net
    'summary' option for alerts.

Michael Alan Dorman
mdorman@@debian.org
    Contributed Perl SNPP alert.

Alan Robertson
alanr@bell-labs.com
    Maintains the RedHat RPM.

Roderick Schertler
roderick@argon.org
    Maintains the Debian package.

Tiago Severina
ts@uevora.pt
    Reported some bugs with FTP.monitor, and is currently working on the
    dependency code. Tiago has been actively contributing his patches
    that include inherited dependency support, and once this code
    stabilizes and is thoroughly tested in a production environment,
    it will be released. It is some really great stuff--thanks, Tiago!

Jing Tan
jing@walrus.com
    Jing has contributed the dependency code which is included in
    the distribution as of 0.38.

James FitzGibbon
james@ican.net
    Contributed msql/mysql monitor.

Mark D. Nagel
nagel@intelenet.net
    Submitted version command for Mon::Client module.

Lars Marowsky-Bree
lmb@teuto.net
    Added trap code to Mon::Client, contributed syslog.monitor,
    and fixed some bugs.

Mark Wagner
markw@horvitznewspapers.net
    Bug fixes and other contributions.

Andrew Ryan
andrewr@mycfo.com
    mon.cgi v1.32 and later, bug reports and fixes.