File: CHANGES

package info (click to toggle)
ngetty 1.1-3.1
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: buster
  • size: 392 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 1,588; makefile: 206; sh: 193; asm: 100
file content (120 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,052 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (3)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
Thu May 25 07:20:02 UTC 2010
fixed fmt_number.h
shorter splitmem.c
fixed sstip.bin in Makefile
updated README.upstart
nwho, cleanutmp, dumputmp (see lib.h HAVE_C_UTMP[X]) 
dumputmp, nwho print ip (V4 or V6)
Version 1.1

Tue Dec 16 20:09:24 UTC 2008
Version 1.0

Thu Oct 16 11:28:15 UTC 2008
option -ll for nwho
Version 0.5-rc1

Mon Jun 30 07:41:48 UTC 2008
small and fast sortpfd()
Makefile
test time/utmp functions
some comments in ngetty-helper.c

Mon Jun 23 17:31:27 UTC 2008
option login-buffer
opitons -D -N -C for ngetty-argv
updated manual page
better test-helper.c

Sat May 24 06:02:29 UTC 2008
Makefile;  make FLAG_DEBUG=yes
options months, days
/etc/ngetty/setup convert XXX=tz=AUTO to XXX=tz=number
updated manual page
  May be some distro will try as default on tty1 and tty2
  their working gettys and on tty3, tty4, ... ngetty
  On i386 with dietlibc try also 'make ngetty.i386'
Version 0.4

Wed Apr 16 14:14:29 UTC 2008
ngetty-helper checks /etc/localtime before parsing it
option tz

Thu Apr 10 18:35:56 UTC 2008
ngetty-XXX.spec (thx Blair Lowe)
utmpdump --> dumputmp (avoid conflicts with Sys-V-Init)

Sun Apr  6 12:12:39 UTC 2008
ngetty: Are there rice between SIGCHLD and poll() ?
	It's don't use setjmp(), longjmp() any more.

Tue Apr  1 11:55:03 UTC 2008
If ngetty receives SIGCHLD it restart failed tty devices

Sun Mar 23 09:37:46 UTC 2008
added installation script and README.install for binary packages.
Freue Ostern Maria!
added check for syscall vhangup()

Fri Mar 22 18:49:36 UTC 2008
updated man page (SIGNALS)
fixed Makefile to support 'make -jX' (thx G. Lango)

Fri Mar 21 06:07:02 UTC 2008
ngetty-helper exits if stdout or stderr are open
added test-helper.c (mainly for developers)
options clear and newline
updated manual page
Version-0.3

Tue Mar 18 08:27:11 UTC 2008
new opt_get scheme;  see opts_do.c
ngetty-helper.tiny (does not support escapes \d \t \u \U)
ngetty-helper.c;  option print

Sat Mar 15 12:56:57 UTC 2008
ngetty-helper.c: option: login-argv
ngetty-argv.c: new program
Makefile: make install prefix=/some/dir (thx to Blair Lowe)
updated man page

Fri Mar  8 16:15:31 UTC 2008
ngetty-helper.c: options: allow, deny
safe_io.c (thanks to R.L. Horn) 

Wed Mar  5 20:49:54 UTC 2008
ngetty.8: login-prog example
ngetty-helper.c: updated Copyright

Mon Feb 25 17:09:05 UTC 2008
CLEAR_STRING marco in lib.h
get_uptime.c; tryboottime.c

Sat Feb 23 15:20:34 UTC 2008
check_first.c;  trysysinfo.c

Thu Feb 22 11:44:03 UTC 2008
some changes in Makefile 

Tue Feb 12 08:41:34 EET 2008
fmt_number.h; scan_number.h

Thu Jan 24 18:09:09 EET 2008
string.h is removed from all headers
Makefile:  make all creates ngetty.8.gz

Thu Jan 24 15:53:29 EET 2008
Version-0.2
http://riemann.fmi.uni-sofia.bg/ngetty/guarantee.html

Mon Jan 21 11:24:15 EET 2008
added nwho

Mon Jan 21 00:30:37 EET 2008
monor changes; only repackeged to use string byte routines.
ngetty-helper option echo-off

Mon Dec 10 14:58:33 EET 2007
fixed a typo in Makefile.  (thanks to Giorgio Lando)
mailing list ngetty@...
updated http-link in ngetty.8