File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
noflushd 2.7.5-6
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: etch, etch-m68k
  • size: 792 kB
  • ctags: 302
  • sloc: ansic: 2,537; sh: 1,142; makefile: 85
file content (45 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,274 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (4)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
THANKS

Pavel Machek <pavel@atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz> for the sleep code in bdflush-1.6,
	and the syncing code adapted in noflushd 2.0.
Peter Englmaier <ppe@pa.uky.edu> for lots of comments, fixes and improvements.
Ross Golder <rossigee@bigfoot.com> for not getting tired to test and report 
	the endless bugs in my alpha versions.
Dr. Tom Holroyd <tomh@po.crl.go.jp> for his extremely valuable suggestions and
	maltreating his laptop to work out weird suspend interactions.
Andreas Steinmetz <ast@domdv.de> suggested how to handle LVM volumes.
Osma Ahvenlampi <oa@iki.fi> made me aware of the devfs problems.
Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de> suggested improvements to the RPM
	build process.
Andreas U. Trottmann <ftc@aart.ch> tracked down and fixed bugs in oldstyle 
	stat support.
Andrew Lenharth <adl@cs.washington.edu> spotted a bogus cast that made 64bit
	architectures freak out.
Honza Fikar <Jan.Fikar@epfl.ch> and Gerd Bavendiek <bav@esn.sbs.de> for
	testing and giving feedback on pre-releases. 
Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org> adopted noflushd and adapted it to Debian's needs.
Bob Mathews <bobmathewsandspam@yahoo.com> tracked down a no-go bug in the
	spindown code.
Brent Roman <brent@mbari.org> sent in a pile of valuable patches with bug
	fixes and improvements.
Olivier Chapuis <olivier.chapuis@free.fr> debugged my multiple timeout
	braindeadness. 
Laurent Pelecq <lpelecq@users.sourceforge.net> contributed the code to
	monitor interrupts, and spindown only when the machine is not
	used interactively.
Thomas Link <t.link@gmx.at> for testing the drain-before-spindown hack, and
	providing the timeout logging scripts,
Mukesh Rajan <mrajan@ics.uci.edu> had a close look at the code and spotted
	some bugs.
Michael Buesch <fsdeveloper@yahoo.de> coded the original pdflush/Linux 2.5
	support.
Thomas Reifferscheid <reiffer@kph.uni-mainz.de> contributed a kernel patch
	to track down file accesses that cause a disk to spin up.
Matijs van Zuijlen <Matijs.van.Zuijlen@xs4all.nl> tracked down too aggressive
	flushing in noflushd that caused frequent spinups.
Thomas Liske <thomas@fiasko.dyndns.org> sent in a patch to improve 2.6
	support with raid devices.

and lots of others who sent in bug reports and suggestions...

Daniel Kobras <kobras@linux.de>.