File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
parted 3.2-7
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: jessie-kfreebsd
  • size: 15,312 kB
  • ctags: 12,128
  • sloc: ansic: 68,106; sh: 18,156; makefile: 632; perl: 179; python: 45; asm: 36; sed: 16
file content (236 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 8,776 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (6)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
This file is part of GNU Parted
Copyright (C) 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007
              Free Software Foundation Inc.

This file may be modified and/or distributed without restriction.  This is
not an invitation to misrepresent who contributed to GNU Parted.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We need to keep track of copyright (see the Maintainer HOWTO on www.gnu.org).


Leslie Patrick Polzer   <polzer@gnu.org>
        * parts of 1.6.24 PedUnit API
        * GPT pth_* functions and block size fixes
        * PED_SECTOR_SIZE -> PED_SECTOR_SIZE_DEFAULT
        * debugging framework
        * ext2 "strange layout" fix (experimental)
        * support for physical block sizes
        * SCO BFS support

        http://nic-nac-project.de/~skypher/

        Snail Mail:
        Am Kirchberg 15
        89537 Giengen
        Germany

Andrew Clausen          <clausen@gnu.org>
        * all FAT code (libparted/fs_fat)
        * all linux-swap code (libparted/fs_linux_swap)
        * some reiserfs glue code (libparted/fs_reiserfs) with Umanets
        * most of the API (with lots of discussion with Lennert Buytenhek)
          (include/parted/*)
        * generic filesystem code (filesys.c) and device code (device.c)
        * exception code (exception.c, debug.c)
        * partition table code (disk.c)
        * dos partition support (disk_dos.c)
        * mac partition support (disk_mac.c)
        * mips partition support (disk_mips.c)
        * loopback support (disk_loop.c)
        * some of the PC98 code (disk_pc98.c), with Masahiro Sakai.
        * misc. hacking on all disk_*.c code
        * low-level I/O code (device.c, geom.c, linux.c)
          - init_scsi() stolen from gnome-gfdisk via Matt Wilson.
        * constraint solver (natmath.c, constraint.c)
        * command-line, and fdisk-like frontend (parted/*)
        * stubs for ntfs, hfs, xfs
        * hacked on libparted/fs_ext2 a fair bit (bug fixes, error handling,
        support for > 1024 groups, etc.)
        * libparted/mbr.s (the MBR boot loader code)
        * misc hacking on GNU/Hurd port
        * major surgery on GUID Partition Table (GPT) support (disk_gpt.[ch])
        * progress meter support (libparted/timer.c include/parted/timer.h)

        Snail mail:
        18 Shaw St
        Ashwood, 3147
        Australia

Lennert Buytenhek       <buytenh@gnu.org>
        * original ext2 code (libparted/fs_ext2)
        * discussion/ideas for API

Matthew Wilson          <msw@redhat.com>
        * basis of partition table and device code (disk.c, disk_dos.c,
        and device.c)  Has morphed into something that looks completely
        different now :-)
        * bug fixes
        * BSD disklabel support (disk_bsd.c)
        * Python bindings to libparted
        * Don't detect AIX physical volumes as msdos partition tables
        * Code for manipulating AIX PVs

Martin von L�wis        <martin@mira.isdn.cs.tu-berlin.de>
        * German translations

Baty Jean-Marc          <baty@club-internet.fr>
        * French translations

Hiroshi Takekawa        <takekawa@sr3.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
        * Japanese translations

Eliphas Levy Theodoro   <eliphas@conectiva.com>
        * Brazillian Portugese translations

Dmitry S. Sivachenko    <dima@Chg.RU>
        * Russian translations

Timshel Knoll           <timshel@pobox.com>
        * man pages (parted.8 partprobe.8)
        * bug fixes

Ivo Timmermans          <itimmermans@bigfoot.com>
        * Dutch translations

Ryoji Kawagishi         <kawagisi@yk.rim.or.jp>
        * Japanese translation of doc/USER (user documentation)
        (replaced by Okuji's version, now)

Okuji Yoshinori         <okuji@kuicr.kyoto-a.ac.jp>
        * doc/USER.jp
        * contributions to Japanese translations

Masahiro Sakai          <ZVM01052@nifty.ne.jp>
        * most of the PC98 support (disk_pc98.c), with Andrew Clausen
        * lots of tedious work on parted/strlist.c

Damien Genet            <damien.genet@free.fr>
        * parted.m4

Ben Collins             <bcollins@debian.org>
        * Sun disk label support (libparted/disk_sun.c)
        * stubs for UFS

Vincent Stelh�          <vincent.stelhe@free.fr>
        * move syntax patch (make END specification optional).  Trivial
        for copyright purposes (no disclaimer needed)

Neal H Walfield         <neal@cs.uml.edu>
        * GNU/Hurd port - libparted/gnu.c

Thomas Roelz            <tom@suse.de>
        * misc bug fixes

Matt Domsch             <Matt_Domsch@dell.com>
        * GUID Partition Table (GPT) support (disk_gpt.[ch],
                                              crc32.[ch])
        * misc bug fixes, including end-of-device workaround
        in libparted/linux.c

Kjetil Torgrim Homme    <kjetilho@linpro.no>
        * Norweigen translations

J�rgen Tegn�r           <jorgen.tegner@telia.com>
        * Swedish translations

Keld Simonsen           <keld@dkuug.dk>
        * Danish translations

Richard M. Kreuter      <kreuter@ausar.rutgers.edu>
        * converted doc/USER to texinfo (doc/parted.texi)

Miquel Matas            <miquelmatas@wanadoo.es>
        * Catalan translations

Andreas Dilger          <adilger@clusterfs.com>
        * lots of mix bug fixes/cleanups

Vicente E. Llorens      <vllorens@mundofree.com>
        * Spanish translations

Yury Umanets            <torque@ukrpost.net>
        * basis of libparted/fs_reiserfs

Bernardo Jo�o Torres da Silveira
                        <bernardojts@ig.com.br>
        * pt_BR translation of FAQ and parted.texi

Wojciech Polak          <polak@gnu.org>
        * Polish translations

Miloslav Trmac          <mitr@volny.cz>
        * Czech translations

Maxim V. Dziumanenko    <mvd@mylinux.com.ua>
        * Ukrainian translations

Giuseppe Sacco          <eppesuig@debian.org>
        * Italian translations

Guillaume Knispel       <k_guillaume@libertysurf.fr>
        * nearly all hfs and hfs+ code (libparted/fs_hfs)
        * hfs+ support for mac partitions (disk_mac.c)
        * sync_fast code (linux.c gnu.c geom.[ch] device.[ch] )
        * various fixes (parted.c ui.c filesys.c disk_dos.c disk.c
        doc/parted.texi doc/API disk_gpt.c disk_mac.c unit.c fs_fat/traverse.c)

Chris Lumens            <clumens@redhat.com>
        * interactive help fixes for filesystem types
        * gcc-4 pedanticism cleanups

Wei-Lun Chao            <chaoweilun@pcmail.com.tw>
        * Taiwanese dialect of Chinese (Cantonese?) translations.

Tran Thi Hoang Quyen    <banhdauxanhhaiduong@gmail.com>
        * Vietnamese translations

Eduardo Maestri Righes  <eduardo@tteng.com.br>
        * hidden partitions support
        * setting MS Reserved partitions through "set" command.

Arif E. Nugroho         <arif_endro@yahoo.com>
        * Indonesian translations

Ithamar R. Adema        <ithamar@unet.nl>
        * BeOS support

David Cantrell          <dcantrell@redhat.com>
        * Added support for Promise SX8 devices (original patch from Jeremy
          Katz <katzj@redhat.com>)
        * Brought IBM/Red Hat DASD patches forward to parted-1.7.x
          Original IBM authors: Volker Sameske <sameske@de.ibm.com>
                                Horst Hummel <Horst.Hummel@de.ibm.com>
          Original Red Hat authors: Phil Knirsch <phil@redhat.de>
                                    Harald Hoyer <harald@redhat.de>
        * Prevent SIGFPE when FAT sector size is 0
        * Add virtual DASD (VIODASD) on iSeries support
        * Use O_DIRECT I/O to prevent first partition corruption on GPT disks
        * Prevent sector reading exceptions from ped_geometry_check() on Mac
          disklabels.
        * Various bug fixes and other things.

Peter Jones             <pjones@redhat.com>
        * Add ped_exception_get_handler()
        * /dev/mapper read/write support on Linux (via libdevmapper)

Darren Lavender         <dl1@hppine99.gbr.hp.com>
        * Fix SIGSEGV in parted 1.6.19 and assertion error in 1.7.0
        * Add support for LUN/device resize detection and option GPT
          header corruption
        * Fixed off-by-one error in GPT header that allowed for overlap
          between LDAs of LastUsableLBA and PartitionEntryLBA in backup GPT

Olaf Hering             <olh@suse.de>
        * Fixes for Macintosh disk label code

Debarshi Ray            <rishi@gnu.org>
        * Display disk model and transport type in parted(8).
        * '--list/-l' command line switch.
        * Introduce 'print devices' and alias 'print list' to 'print all'.
        * Alias 'mktable' to 'mklabel'.
        * Code and API clean-up, bug fixes, and other miscellaneous stuff.

Harald Welte            <laforge@gnumonks.org>
        * SD/MMC Storage card support on Linux