File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
ppracer 0.3.1-11
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: lenny
  • size: 9,916 kB
  • ctags: 3,049
  • sloc: cpp: 24,190; sh: 3,544; tcl: 2,450; makefile: 612; lisp: 87
file content (108 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,941 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (3)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
PlanetPenguin Racer is based on Tux Racer 0.6.1

Tux Racer is a Sunspire Studios Production
http://www.sunspirestudios.com


PlanetPenguin Racer Development Team
-------------------------------------------
Volker Stroebel <volker@planetpenguin.de>

PlanetPenguin Racer Translators
-------------------------------------------
Alexander Aksenov
Eric Alvarez Llimos
Helder Correia
Karl Ove Hufthammer
Marco Antonio Blanco
Massimo
Mikel Olasagasti
Spiral
Theo Snelleman
Trygve B. Wiig


Additional Contributors
-------------------------------------------
Peter Reichel <peter@apps4linux.org>
	* simple signal/slot system for the ui widgets
	
Teemu Vesala <teme@lysti.net>
	* "airborne calculation".
	Outputs how many percent of time the Tux has been flying.

Theo Snelleman <theo@snelleman.net>
	* configuration menu for translations

www.ac3d.org
	* thanx for the good software and the example code 
	for the model loader

Tuxracer Core Development Team (alphabetical order):
-------------------------------------------
Patrick Gilhuly <pogilhul@sunspirestudios.com>
	* Programmer

Eric Hall <ehall@sunspirestudios.com>
        * Programmer 

Rick Knowles <rdknowle@sunspirestudios.com>
	* Designer, artist    

Vincent Ma <vma@sunspirestudios.com>
	* Programmer

Jasmin Patry <jfpatry@sunspirestudios.com>
	* Game creator and programmer

Mark Riddell <mrriddel@sunspirestudios.com>
        * Designer, artist

Past Contributors (chronological order):
----------------------------------------
Alan Levy <alanlevy@pcug.org.au>
	* Snowy mountain backdrops in versions < 0.60 used with permission
          (http://www.pcug.org.au/~alanlevy/)

Ingo Ruhnke <grumbel@gmx.de>
	* Helped to track down nasty particle generation bug
	* Designed several courses
	* Wrote several Gimp script-fu scripts to help with course
	design

Michael Dale Long <mlong@long.custom.net>
	* Lighting patch to make dark areas of terrain brighter

Steve Baker <sjbaker1@airmail.net>
	* LOTS of very helpful suggestions, tips for supporting
	Voodoo{1,2} cards
	* Designed a track

Sten Eriksson <sten.eriksson@udac.se>
        * Patch to fix coredump in 0.11

Tuomas Jormola <tj@sgic.fi>
	* Patch to add Tcl 8.3 check to configure

Thatcher Ulrich <tu@tulrich.com>
	* Code for quadtree adaptive LOD terrain algorithm
	(see http://www.gamasutra.com/features/20000228/ulrich_01.htm) 

Julien Canet <jools@free.fr>
	* Designed two courses

Joseph Toscano <scarjt@pcom.net>
        * Composed 5 music tracks

James Barnard <james@barnard666.freeserve.co.uk>
        * Contributed several Tux sounds
        * Created several 3D model that haven't made it into the game yet
          (since engine is still lacking support)

Julie Brandon <julie@computergeeks.co.uk>
	* Patch for configuring which joystick axes are used to
	control Tux

Jay Estabrook <Jay.Estabrook@compaq.com>
	* Patch to fix some 32-bit-isms that enable compiling on 64-bit
	architectures (like the Alpha).