File: README

package info (click to toggle)
python-graph 1.8.1-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: wheezy
  • size: 1,400 kB
  • sloc: python: 3,662; makefile: 68
file content (135 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,014 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
python-graph
A library for working with graphs in Python
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


SUMMARY

python-graph is a library for working with graphs in Python.

This software provides a suitable data structure for representing graphs and a
whole set of important algorithms.


INSTALLING

To install the core module, run:

	make install-core

To install the dot language support, run:

	make install-dot

Alternatively, if you don't have make, you can install the modules by running:

	./setup.py install

inside the module directory.


DOCUMENTATION

To generate the API documentation for this package, run:

	make docs

You'll need epydoc installed in your system.


WEBSITE

The latest version of this package can be found at:

	http://code.google.com/p/python-graph/

Please report bugs at:

	http://code.google.com/p/python-graph/issues/list


PROJECT COMMITTERS

Pedro Matiello <pmatiello@gmail.com>
	* Project maintainer/leader;
	* Graph, Digraph and Hipergraph classes;
	* Accessibility algorithms;
	* Cut-node and cut-edge detection;
	* Cycle detection;
	* Depth-first and Breadth-first searching;
	* Minimal Spanning Tree (Prim's algorithm);
	* Random graph generation;
	* Topological sorting;
	* Traversals;
	* XML reading/writing;
	* Refactoring.

Christian Muise <christian.muise@gmail.com>
	* Project commiter;
	* Dot file reading/writing;
	* Hypergraph class;
	* Refactoring.

Salim Fadhley <sal@stodge.org>
	* Project commiter;
	* Porting of Roy Smith's A* implementation to python-graph;
	* Edmond Chow's heuristic for A*;
	* Refactoring.

Tomaz Kovacic <tomaz.kovacic@gmail.com>
	* Project commiter;
	* Transitive edge detection;
	* Critical path algorithm;
	* Bellman-Ford algorithm;
	* Logo design.


CONTRIBUTORS

Eugen Zagorodniy <e.zagorodniy@gmail.com>
	* Mutual Accessibility (Tarjan's Algorithm).

Johannes Reinhardt <jreinhardt@ist-dein-freund.de>
	* Maximum-flow algorithm;
	* Gomory-Hu cut-tree algorithm;
	* Refactoring.
	
Juarez Bochi <jbochi@gmail.com>
	* Pagerank algorithm.

Nathan Davis <davisn90210@gmail.com>
	* Faster node insertion.

Paul Harrison <pfh@logarithmic.net>
	* Mutual Accessibility (Tarjan's Algorithm).

Peter Sagerson <peter.sagerson@gmail.com>
	* Performance improvements on shortest path algorithm.

Rhys Ulerich <rhys.ulerich@gmail.com>
	* Dijkstra's Shortest path algorithm.

Roy Smith <roy@panix.com>
	* Heuristic Searching (A* algorithm).

Zsolt Haraszti <zsolt@drawwell.net>
	* Weighted random generated graphs.

Anand Jeyahar  <anand.jeyahar@gmail.com>
	* Edge deletion on hypergraphs (bug fix).

Emanuele Zattin <emanuelez@gmail.com>
	* Hyperedge relinking (bug fix).

Jonathan Sternberg <jonathansternberg@gmail.com>
	* Graph comparison (bug fix);
	* Proper isolation of attribute lists (bug fix).

Daniel Merritt <dmerritt@gmail.com>
	* Fixed reading of XML-stored graphs with edge attributes.


LICENSE

This software is provided under the MIT license. See accompanying COPYING file
for details.