File: INSTALL

package info (click to toggle)
ripperx 2.8.0-2
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: bullseye, buster, sid
  • size: 1,960 kB
  • sloc: ansic: 8,396; sh: 4,362; makefile: 87; sed: 16
file content (41 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,323 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
The installation procedure is
	1. ./configure
	2. make
	3. su -c "make install"

If you can't be root, use '--prefix=' option when running configure.

To build ripperX, you need GTK2 >= 2.6, Glib >= 2.6, and gettext >= 0.15.
You will also need id3lib (http://id3lib.sourceforge.net/)

If you have autoconf >= 2.60 and recent versions of automake and libtool,
you can re-libtoolize the build environment by using autogen.sh, which
will run configure for you.

You will need cdparanoia to rip digital audio from your CD-ROM. You can
get the latest version at http://www.xiph.org/paranoia/index.html
(Hint: Use the -d option to spec your cdrom drive.)

You will also need one of the supported OGG, FLAC, or MP3 encoders. 

Well, that's all. Have fun.
 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
ripperX - a graphical interface to rip cd audio and encode mp3 files.
written by TeJun, Huh, Scott Sams and Jos Dehaes

jos.dehaes@bigfoot.com
sbsams@eos.ncsu.edu
wineking@adam.kaist.ac.kr

Version 2.6 by:
Tony Mancill <tony@mancill.com>
Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>

Version 2.7 by:
Tony Mancill <tmancill@users.sourceforge.net>
Paul Mangan <twb@users.sourceforge.net>
and patches contributed by Paul Fox and <d_k@linuxmail.org>

Version 2.8 by:
Steve Sanbeg <ssanbeg@users.sourceforge.net>