File: PROJECTS

package info (click to toggle)
sane 0.72-1.1
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: hamm
  • size: 3,008 kB
  • ctags: 5,180
  • sloc: ansic: 42,911; sh: 4,584; java: 1,421; makefile: 720
file content (72 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 3,474 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
Mon Feb 23 23:05:02 1998

Here is a list of projects that various people have expressed interest
in.  Before starting working on one of these projects, it may be a
good idea to get in touch with the relevant people.  (A status of
"wip" means that it is work-in-progress.)

Frontend:  Status: Contact:
---------- ------- ----------------------------------------
xcam	   wip	   David Mosberger
xscanimage wip	   Tristan Tarrant & David Mosberger
jscan	   wip	   (Java-based frontend to allow accessing
		    scanners through web pages, etc)
		   Jeff Freedman <jsf@hevanet.com>
		   Guido Muesch <odiug@faho.rwth-aachen.de>

saned	   done	   Andy Beck & David Mosberger
scanimage  done	   David Mosberger

Backend:   Status: Contact:				    available hw:
--------   ------- ---------------------------------------- -------------
Artec      wip     Chris Pinkham <cpinkham@infi.net>        Artec AT3
Apple	   wip	   Milon Firikis <milonf@isosun.ariadne-t.gr> AppleScanner (?)
Coolscan   wip	   Didier Carlier <carlierd@acm.org>	    Nikon Coolscan II
DMC	   wip	   David Skoll <dskoll@chipworks.com>	    Polaroid Digital
							    Microscope Camera
EpsPhoto   wanted  Jeff Tranter <tranter@software.Mitel.COM>PhotoPC500 (want)
Kodak	   wanted  John Kodis <kodis@kodis.jagunet.com>	    Kodak DS-20 (want)
autoadj	   planned David Mosberger
		   (Autobrightness/contrast for cameras etc.)
Logitech   planned Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>		    ???
Plustek	   planned Chris Wall <vergil@media-net.net>	    OpticPro 4800
		   http://www.media-net.net/ftpclients/vergil/
SnapScan   wip	   Kevin Charter <charter@cs.ualberta.ca>   Agfa SnapScan
		   Franck Schneider <schnefra@hol.fr>
		   Michel Roelofs <michelr@stack.nl>
Canon	   wip     Helmut Koeberle <helmut.koeberle@bytec.de> Canoscan 600
Epson	   wip	   Kazuhiro Sasayama <kaz@hypercore.co.jp>  GT-5000
		   David L. Sifry <david@sifry.com>	    1200C
		   Valentin Hilbig <tino@tino.augsburg.net> GT6000
sgivl      wip     Erik Nygren <nygren@mit.edu>             SGI IndyCam
Microtek   wip	   Matthew Marjanovic <maddog@mir.com>	    ScanMaker E6
ePhoto	   wip (?) Matthew K. Gray <mkgray@mit.edu> [prop]  ePhoto
HP	   wip	   David Mosberger			    none
		   Eric Ludlam <eludlam@mathworks.com>	    ScanJet 5p
		   Geoffrey T. Dairiki <dairiki@apl.washington.edu> ScanJet 5p
		   Federico Mena <federico@platypus.nuclecu.unam.mx>
				  			    ScanJet IIcx
dll	   done	   David Mosberger
net	   done    Andy Beck & David Mosberger
Mustek	   done	   David Mosberger			    MFC-06000CZ
		   Andy Beck				    MSF-12000SP
		   Andreas Czechanowski			    Mustek 600 II N
   		   <m075@ins.uni-stuttgart.de>
pint	   done    Gord Matzigkeit (NetBSD)		    HP ScanJet 4p
PNM	   done	   Andy Beck
QuickCam   done	   David Mosberger			    color QuickCam
		   Mike Sharkey <msharkey@softarc.com>	    B&W QuickCam
s9036	   done	   Ingo Schneider			    Siemens S9036
		   <schneidi@informatik.tu-muenchen.de>
Tamarack   done	   Roger Wolff				    Artiscan 12000C
UMAX	   done    Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
		   Oliver Rauch <orauch@physik.uni-osnabrueck.de>
		   Valerio Aimale <valerio@svpop.com.dist.unige.it>

Misc:		 Status: Contact:
---------------- ------- --------
Irix SCSI        done	 Michael Sweet <mike@easysw.com>
AIX SCSI support done	 Fred Hucht & Michael Staats
			 <{fred|michael}@thp.Uni-Duisburg.DE>
Solaris SCSI     done	 Martin Huber <hu@garfield.m.isar.de>
OS/2 support	 wip	 Jeff Freedman <jsf@hevanet.com>