File: AUTHORS.rst

package info (click to toggle)
scikit-learn 0.18-5
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: stretch
  • size: 71,040 kB
  • ctags: 91,142
  • sloc: python: 97,257; ansic: 8,360; cpp: 5,649; makefile: 242; sh: 238
file content (71 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,705 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
.. -*- mode: rst -*-


This is a community effort, and as such many people have contributed
to it over the years.

History
-------

This project was started in 2007 as a Google Summer of Code project by
David Cournapeau. Later that year, Matthieu Brucher started work on
this project as part of his thesis.

In 2010 Fabian Pedregosa, Gael Varoquaux, Alexandre Gramfort and Vincent
Michel of INRIA took leadership of the project and made the first public
release, February the 1st 2010. Since then, several releases have appeared
following a ~3 month cycle, and a thriving international community has
been leading the development.

People
------

The following people have been core contributors to scikit-learn's development and maintenance:

.. hlist::

  * `Mathieu Blondel <http://mblondel.org>`_
  * `Matthieu Brucher <http://matt.eifelle.com/>`_
  * Lars Buitinck
  * David Cournapeau
  * `Noel Dawe <http://noel.dawe.me>`_
  * Vincent Dubourg
  * Edouard Duchesnay
  * `Tom Dupré la Tour <https://github.com/TomDLT>`_
  * Alexander Fabisch
  * `Virgile Fritsch <https://team.inria.fr/parietal/vfritsch/>`_
  * `Satra Ghosh <http://www.mit.edu/~satra>`_
  * `Angel Soler Gollonet <http://webylimonada.com>`_
  * Chris Filo Gorgolewski
  * `Alexandre Gramfort <http://alexandre.gramfort.net>`_
  * `Olivier Grisel <https://twitter.com/ogrisel>`_
  * `Jaques Grobler <https://github.com/jaquesgrobler>`_
  * `Yaroslav Halchenko <http://www.onerussian.com/>`_
  * `Brian Holt <http://personal.ee.surrey.ac.uk/Personal/B.Holt/>`_
  * `Arnaud Joly <http://www.ajoly.org>`_
  * Thouis (Ray) Jones
  * `Kyle Kastner <http://kastnerkyle.github.io>`_
  * `Manoj Kumar <https://manojbits.wordpress.com>`_
  * Robert Layton
  * `Wei Li <http://kuantkid.github.io/>`_
  * Paolo Losi
  * `Gilles Louppe <http://glouppe.github.io/>`_
  * `Jan Hendrik Metzen <https://github.com/jmetzen>`_
  * Vincent Michel
  * Jarrod Millman
  * `Andreas Müller <http://peekaboo-vision.blogspot.com>`_ (release manager)
  * `Vlad Niculae <http://vene.ro>`_
  * `Joel Nothman <http://joelnothman.com>`_
  * `Alexandre Passos <http://atpassos.posterous.com>`_
  * `Fabian Pedregosa <http://fa.bianp.net/blog/>`_
  * `Peter Prettenhofer <https://sites.google.com/site/peterprettenhofer/>`_
  * Bertrand Thirion
  * `Jake VanderPlas <http://staff.washington.edu/jakevdp/>`_
  * Nelle Varoquaux
  * `Gael Varoquaux <http://gael-varoquaux.info/>`_
  * Ron Weiss

Please do not email the authors directly to ask for assistance or report issues.
Instead, please see `What's the best way to ask questions about scikit-learn
<http://scikit-learn.org/stable/faq.html#what-s-the-best-way-to-ask-questions-about-scikit-learn>`_
in the FAQ.