File: AUTHORS

package info (click to toggle)
solfege 3.16.4-2
  • links: PTS
  • area: main
  • in suites: squeeze
  • size: 34,472 kB
  • ctags: 5,287
  • sloc: python: 22,642; xml: 14,196; ansic: 4,682; makefile: 621; sh: 287
file content (108 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 2,881 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (4)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
1 AUTHORS - who wrote what on GNU Solfege?
******************************************

   * Davide Bonetti

     Scale lesson files and a document about scales.

   * Tom Eykens

     Updated nl.po and translated the user's manual.

   * Etienne Bourrez <etienne.bourrez@free.fr>

     Translated the users manual and fr.po

   * Thibaut Cousin <linux@thibaut-cousin.net>

     Spec file for SuSE 8.2.

   * Michael Becker <M.K.Becker@t-online.de>

     Two lessonfiles: volkslieder1 and volkslieder2

   * Olivier Ahn <olitech@ifrance.com>

     Small update to fr.po

   * Daniel Tonda Castillo <danton67@mailandnews.com>

     Updated `es.po' file and added `es_MX.po'. Compiled binaries for
     RedHat 8.0. Testing and bugreporting.

   * David Asorey �lvares and Diego Duchowney <die@die.com.fr>

     Spannish translations.

   * David Coe <david@coent.freeserve.co.uk>

     Rpm spec file cleanup. Made it more portable and let us junk
     create_fileslist.py.

   * David Petrou <dpetrou@ece.cmu.edu>

     Testing and portability fixes for FreeBSD

   * Michael Shigorin <mike@lic145.kiev.ua>

     Russian translations.

   * Keld Simonsen <keld@dkuug.dk>

     Danish translations.

   * Steve Lee

     Ported `winmidi.c' to gcc.

   * Joe Lee <jcl@cs.brown.edu>

     Wrote `winsynth.py' and `winmidi.c' that talk to the soundcard on
     MS Windows.

   * F(r)eddy SpierenBU(r)G <freddy@dusktilldawn.nl>

     Dutch translations.

   * Fabio Checconi <fchecconi@libero.it>

     The dsp code are borrowed from Fabio Checconi's GPL'ed guituner
     program. The `fft.c' file was originally written by Richard
     Boulton <richard@tartarus.org> and Ralph Loader
     <suckfish@ihug.co.nz>, but almost completely rewritten by Checconi.

   * Giovanni Chierico <chierico@writeme.com>

     Some lessonfiles.

   * Jean Orloff <orloff@in2p3.fr>

     French translations.

   * Mauro Colorio <macolori@tin.it>

     Italian translations.

   * Oliver Vollmer <Oliver.Vollmer@epost.de>

     Toolbar icons, testing, comments, lots of bug reports and feedback,
     german translations. He made the first rpm spec file and has
     helped to improve it.

   * GNU Lilypond authors

     The pixmaps used to display music is generated from the feta font
     used by GNU Lilypond, copyright Han-Wen Nienhuys, Jan Nieuwenhuizen
     and others. Lilypond is the GNU project music typesetter, if you
     want high quality music typesetting, check it out at
     `http://www.lilypond.org'. Only the generated pixmaps for the font
     are included in GNU Solfege, you should check the source tarball
     for GNU Lilypond for the source code. This because GNU Solfege
     only use a few of the fonts and I had to to some manual tweaking
     to use the fonts. I got permission to do this from Han-Wen
     Nienhuys.

   * Tom Cato Amundsen <tca@gnu.org>

     Main author.