File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
terminatorx 4.0.1-2
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: buster, sid
  • size: 4,344 kB
  • sloc: cpp: 13,085; ansic: 3,738; sh: 1,263; makefile: 128; xml: 113; awk: 3
file content (56 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,720 bytes parent folder | download | duplicates (2)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
terminatorX THANKS
==================

I'd like to thank:

- All authors of: the GNU tools and libraries, the Linux kernel, XFree86,
  sox, mpg123, the wav-tools, gtk+ and TCP/IP.
  It's obvious but: without their work there'd be no tX

- All contributors (see AUTHORS)

- All users who send feedback

In politically correct alphabetical order:

- Adam King <aking@lgh.com.au> for fixing bugs and code contributions.

- Adrian Reber <adrian@fht-esslingen.de> for being the *BEST* Linux 
  sysadmin ;), for numerous code contributions and the fabrication of
  terminatorX-rpms.

- Andy Lo A Foe <andy@alsa-project.org> for good tips, autoconf inspiration
  and a really cool program: alsaplayer
  (checkout: http://www.alsa-project.org/~andy/)

- Arthur Peters <amp@singingwizard.org> for contributing the ALSA MIDI
  support

- Darrick Servis <darrick@dcn.davis.ca.us> for telling me to implement the 
  Anti-Clip-Device (checkout his audio file library:
  http://osalp.sourceforge.net)

- Benno Senoner <sbenno@gardena.net> for his mmap() patch, all the low
  latency kernel work and tips
  (checkout: http://www.gardena.net/benno/linux/audio/) 

- Michael Kahl <m.kahl@student.hu-berlin.de> for the cool MK II icon that I
  no longer use

- Paul Kellett <paul.kellett@maxim.abel.co.uk> for his lowpass filter published
  in reso_lop.txt
  (checkout: http://www.abel.co.uk/~maxim/)

- Robert Dale <rob@nb.net> for making his already gone 3DNow!-Header
  temporarily available again
  
- Scott C. Knight <scknight@indiana.edu> for helping me to get this thing
  running on big endian machines again.

And:

- Everybody who contributed scratches...

- The LAD people for all the help and support

- The real Terminator X