File: THANKS

package info (click to toggle)
ttfautohint 1.6-1
  • links: PTS, VCS
  • area: main
  • in suites: stretch
  • size: 8,504 kB
  • ctags: 4,347
  • sloc: ansic: 38,386; sh: 5,749; cpp: 4,131; perl: 340; makefile: 309; sed: 39
file content (46 lines) | stat: -rw-r--r-- 1,668 bytes parent folder | download
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
The ttfautohint library has been written by Werner Lemberg <wl@gnu.org>.

It is largely based on the FreeType autohinting module, written by David
Turner <david@freetype.org>.


Special thanks to Dave Crossland <dave@understandingfonts.com> for proposing
the original idea, and to Raph Levien <http://raph.levien.com> and the
Google Web Fonts team <www.google.com/webfonts> for providing financial
support to initiate the project.

Thanks also to Extensis, FontLab, Google (again) and all the other people
who contributed to the campaign at Pledgie
<http://pledgie.com/campaigns/15816> for continuing the financial support.


The following people have provided help in developing and testing the
library and front-ends:

Dave Arnold <darnold@adobe.com>
Vernon Adams
Frederik Berlaen <frederik@typemytype.com>
Frank E. Blokland <blokland@dutchtypelibrary.com>
James Cloos <cloos@jhcloos.com>
Girish Dalvi <girish.dalvi@gmail.com>
Erwin Denissen <erwin.denissen@high-logic.com>
Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
Greg Hitchcock <gregh@microsoft.com>
Hirwen Harendal <harendalh@gmail.com>
Khaled Hosny <khaledhosny@eglug.org>
Wei Huang <weiandhimself@gmail.com>
Denis Jacquerye <moyogo@gmail.com>
Daniel Johnson <il.basso.buffo@gmail.com>
David Lemon <lemon@adobe.com>
Karsten Lücke <karsten.luecke@kltf.de>
Thomas Phinney <TPhinney@extensis.com>
Thomas Rutter <trr@thomasrutter.com>
Alexandre Saumier Demers <bonjour@asaumierdemers.com>
Marc Schönefeld <marc.schoenefeld@gmx.org>
Eben Sorkin <eben@eyebytes.com>
Adam Twardoch <adam@fontlab.com>
Jasper de Waard <contact@jasperdewaard.com>
Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>
Benjamin Yang <benayang@gmail.com>

EOF